We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab little gem of a hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Skiathos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fab little gem of a hotel”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This hotel oozes luxury and sophistication as well as the island. I loved the huge room, balcony with fab trendy sofas, breakfast, the personal touch of free bottled water beside your sunbed, the fruit snacks with your beer, the two brothers have done an amazing job with this hotel, it's slap bang central to the man street yet you wouldn't know it. Don't miss the Final Step restaurant and Ergon for Meze, and fabulous food. The only tiny gripe I would have with the Bourtzki would be in the bathroom where the hair dryer is the old fashioned tube like ones but hey I will take my travel one the next. Time. I will definitely return. Skiathos is gorgeous no chavs and no kids equals luxury. Don't miss looking at the aircraft landing and taking off on the tiny runway, it will literally blow your socks off.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ScotlandCatriona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    423
    51
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
39
358
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Returned last week from our first visit to Skiathos and the Bourtzi. We have been to quite a lot of the Greek islands over the years and I have to say that the room we stayed in here (801), is the best quality room we have ever encountered in Greece (just beating Santorini by a nose from last year !) The room was spacious with its own balcony, bathroom (with shower AND BATH !), flat screen tv, plenty of wardrobe space (and hangers !), safe if required and twin beds. Absolutely spotless from day one, the room was serviced every day, even though I suspect the season is nearly at an end.
The owners and staff were very friendly and only too pleased to help with queries and offer recommendations for places to eat etc.
The hotel bar was excellent, just the place to begin or end the evening with a couple of drinks.
Breakfast choice was very good too, either continental or a more English hot version with bacon, eggs, sausages etc.
Location of the Bourtzi is fantastic, located just off the main street in town, but still very quiet and a good choice of places to eat and drink all within easy walking distance.
All in all, would I recommend the Bourtzi ? Definitely.
Would I return to Skiathos ? Definitely.

Enough said.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CraigJarvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2013

How often we have been beguiled by favourable reports such as this only to then be disappointed - not here. The hotel really does live up to all the good things that are said about it: the facilities, the ambience, the convenience, the cheerful helpfulness of the management and staff all combine to make this family-run hotel all that you would wish it to be.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony Barrie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This was our first visit to Skiathos and the Bourtzi Hotel, both my wife an I thought it was fantastic, the design of the hotel and in particular the location right in the heart of Skiathos made this a fabulous base. I cant praise the staff enough they just went out off their way to ensure you had a great holiday with both Dmitri and Yamus guiding us to the best beaches, restaurant's and whatever information we required. We were on a bed and breakfast basis which set us up for our days out and about, we liked to return to the bar for a nightcap and meet up with the new friends we had met. I have just returned today and have booked again for next June big thanks to all the wonderful staff

Room Tip: Our room was on the ground floor with a balcony facing the pool it was great, but may have preferred...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jockster2487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Probably our 10th visit to the hotel so you can probably guess we like the hotel and the fabulous island of Skiathos. The hotel is hidden behind the Lobby Bar at the top of the main street on Papadiamantis Street, the two brother's run the hotel Dimitris and Jianni and Orianna who works very hard and looks after the bar. The island is very small and you can travel by bus from the new port to Koukounaries beach (bus stop no 26) at the end of the island for 2 Euros each, there are wonderful beaches to choose from and Dimitris will have his map open on the reception desk and advise you which beaches to go to and which restaurant's to eat at night as there are so much choice available. The hotel has a lovely pool, the rooms have been modernised over the last 5 years to a very very good standard and are cleaned on a daily basis, breakfast is also very good plenty of choice for everybody, so the Bourtzi Hotel is a must do in Skiathos, quality hotel, clean, friendly , great location on fabulous Skiathos Island.

Room Tip: Try the Superior rooms which are overlooking the pool and not above reception, they are bigger rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 275Mike275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-upon-Tyne
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This hotel is marvelous the best we have stayed in in Greece or any of the islands and perfectly situated for everything needed for our stay. All staff, from maids to bar staff to reception could not do enough for you. Swimming pool perfect for us as the sun is not on you all day (you have to decide when you want it and where to sit). It was never crowded although the hotel was full.
We would not hesitate to stay here again
Thanks
Russel & Pat

Room Tip: Ask fir ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russel42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Returned on the 13th sept from great 2 week stay at Bourtzi. Hotel . Rooms brilliant especially for Greece. Giannis and Demetri run the hotel excellently and are very helpful.Oriana and Demetri 2 are a good laugh in lobby bar at nights and this is a great place for nightcap. Hotel really clean and maids very efficent. Hotel is in a great position for all the lovely retaurants.We tried a couple of the new ones like Marmita but found they do not match old favourites such as Lynharis and Parexenos who still excel.A great restaurant just outside town is Agnadia (4euros in taxi) which is also first class service and food and what a view! Good place for drink and to people watch is Sea U bar on old port Theo and Anastasia absolutely great hosts again.This was our first stay at the Bourtzi and we will return again definetely.

Room Tip: All rooms very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saltpansjohnandkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skiathos Town
4.4 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#1 of 12 in Koukounaries
1,047 reviews
3.0 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
927 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Piscine Art Hotel
La Piscine Art Hotel
#2 of 83 in Skiathos
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
3.1 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
765 reviews
3.0 mi away
Magic Hotel
Magic Hotel
#3 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bourtzi Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bourtzi Boutique Hotel

Property: Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Address: 8 Moraitou, Skiathos Town 370 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Skiathos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Skiathos Town
#1 Romantic Hotel in Skiathos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bourtzi Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern boutique hotel, with its spacious and carefully designed rooms and suites, is situated just a few minutes away from the harbour, in the heart of Skiathos. Offering high quality central accommodation, with a recently renovated building and outdoor pool, the Bourtzi is a fine choice for every type of traveler. The hotel has free wireless internet access in public areas and soundproofed rooms for total rest and relaxation. Enjoy breakfast beside the large outdoor swimming pool, a drink in the tastefully decorated bar, or take a walk through the town. The location of Bourtzi Boutique Hotel is perfect for accessing the shopping, landmarks and night life of Skiathos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Bourtzi Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bourtzi Hotel Skiathos Town
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel Skiathos/Skiathos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing