We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Skiathos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“the best”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

the best stylish place in town
nice service, great spot
we just loved it, it s close to all important place you must visit in the chora of skiathos
nice beds, mnice bathrooms, nice people, special thanks to the barman, who makes the best tweets in the world, lo
we just loved this place

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank anna l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    399
    49
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
37
337
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Very chic hotel with lovely touches everywhere, tranquil pool area and sophisticated lobby bar leading to Skiathos main street, position is in the centre of town and is a short stroll to the port area with its bars and restaurants, the brothers have a very welcoming and friendly personsa and are always happy to help, food and drinks are first class and i would definitely rate this hotel as one of skiathos finest..............

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jamesdudgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This is nothing short of a little gem. The main entrance to the hotel is situated on a side street just off the main thoroughfare of Papadiamontous Street, as soon as you step foot onto the hotel premises you are immediately immersed in an oasis of tranquillity. From the outside entrance through the hotel foyer to the reception desk where you will be greeted by one of the brothers who run the hotel. These guys are an absolute asset to the hotel. Nothing is too much trouble for these guys. The pictures don't quite capture the essence of the hotel. If I had to sum it up and not turn it into War and Peace then I would have to say "The Hotel Bourtzi is in a perfect location in a lovely town on a beautiful island and is ran by wonderful people."

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Borosmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This is a lovely modern, clean hotel with all the amenities you need to give you a base to explore the island and Skiathos Town.

But more importantly the gents who run it rather than just being reception concierges treat you more like guests in their home than hotel owners. There's a very personal service.

From the moment we arrived (and we noticed they did the same for all the guests) Demetris offered us a free cocktail in their street front bar then spent 20+ mins explaining how the busses work/which ones to catch to where, where the best restaurants and bars where, where the best beaches where, and anything else you could possibly want to know.

Throughout our stay we used Demetris as our advisor. He can help you with anything, including booking scuba diving (which we did) or boat hire, or tables at restaurants etc etc. Whatever you need, and naturally having someone who speaks perfect English and Greek is a great advantage when booking things on a small island. He's a thousand times better and more knowledgeable than any travel operator tour rep, because he's clearly a very intelligent local businessman who wants nothing more than to give great service to the guests at his hotel.

We'd thoroughly recommend the Bourtzi, especially because of the people behind the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank DeanHertford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Spent a very enjoyable week at this hotel in Sept this year. Everything was to our liking.
Large spacious room, comfortable bed. The room was cleaned everyday to a high standard. Clean towels every day.
Nothing was too much trouble for the two brothers who run the hotel. To say they are hands on doesn't do them justice. There was always one of them available.
My wife had left her mobile phone charger behind. Now as her phone belongs in a museum we didn't hold out much hope of getting a replacement charger. How wrong. One of the brothers managed to source one from somewhere within hours. As said elsewhere in other reviews, they go the extra mile.
Breakfasts were very good with plenty of choice.
Skiathos is a beautiful town with lots to do & plenty of very good tavernas. We tended to dine at the ones recommended by the brothers & we were very satisfied with the choices.
At the end of the evenings we would end up back at the hotel cocktail bar which had a nice friendly atmosphere. There was always someone in there to enjoy a chat with.The music was good & the sevice by the waitress ( Auriana ?) was excellent.
What can sometimes spoil a hotel bar is the excessive prices they can charge for drinks. The prices in the Bourtzi are very reasonable & each drink was accompanied by either crisps or fruit snacks.
Would never hesitate to recommend this hotel, we will definitely return one day.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kr1uk2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Agree wholeheartedly with all the positive reviews of this place.

Not sure what we can add really - Has anyone mentioned the free wifi?

Also, we had a problem with the tap in our bathroom - it was fixed immediately.

We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here when we return to Skiathos.

Room Tip: Our room had the smallest balcony we have ever had on any holiday and only had sun for a few minutes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lez59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Very friendly staff and very helpful, when I was being attacked by Mosquitos they lent us a mozzie defuser for our room. I just felt they went the extra mile when need.
Skiathos a beautiful little island fell in love with it straight away, will defiantly go back :))

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresanotdunroaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skiathos Town
3.1 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
4.4 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#6 of 84 in Skiathos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Piscine Art Hotel
La Piscine Art Hotel
#3 of 84 in Skiathos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
2.4 mi away
Skiathos Blu Hotel
Skiathos Blu Hotel
#3 of 13 in Skiathos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bourtzi Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bourtzi Boutique Hotel

Property: Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Address: 8 Moraitou, Skiathos Town 370 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Skiathos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Skiathos Town
#1 Romantic Hotel in Skiathos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bourtzi Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern boutique hotel, with its spacious and carefully designed rooms and suites, is situated just a few minutes away from the harbour, in the heart of Skiathos. Offering high quality central accommodation, with a recently renovated building and outdoor pool, the Bourtzi is a fine choice for every type of traveler. The hotel has free wireless internet access in public areas and soundproofed rooms for total rest and relaxation. Enjoy breakfast beside the large outdoor swimming pool, a drink in the tastefully decorated bar, or take a walk through the town. The location of Bourtzi Boutique Hotel is perfect for accessing the shopping, landmarks and night life of Skiathos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bourtzi Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bourtzi Hotel Skiathos Town
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel Skiathos/Skiathos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing