We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Skiathos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here from the 16 th May to the 23rd , everything about the whole stay was amazing ,eg free water , towels , cleanliness recommendation of trips and restaurants . The staff where all fantastic and would help you out with anything you needed . The rooms where fabulous , I can honestly say this was the best hotel I've ever stayed in . Thankyou to all the staff x

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christinebudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    49
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
36
331
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in may .hotel in the center of town close to bars and restaurants, however when you walk through the doors you are in an oasis of peace and tranquility. Lovely warm welcome for the brothers who run the hotel could not do enough for us .The room was great,overlooking the pool allways a good selection for breakfast served by lovely friendly staff.we will definitely be back next year

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We could not recommend this hotel highly enough, the design is very contemporary with a lovely pool with plenty of sunbeds,The owners could not be more helpful wanting you to have the best possible experience,. all of the staff are very helpful and friendly. The location is excellent for exploring Skiathos town surrounded by nice restaurants and bars, with only a short walk to Skiathos beach.A 10 minute stroll will take you to the old and new ports and also the bus stop for exploring beaches further afield.The pool bar serves excellent bar snacks, and there is a very sophisticated bar onto the main street.The whole hotel is extremely clean with fresh towels each day, they also supply pool towels and beach towels.Stayed for 1 week at begining of season in May very impressed!

Room Tip: one of the premium rooms overlooking pool with sun on balcony in the afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank graham e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windermere
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

What a fabulous hotel in the middle of town.
Dimitrios & Yiannis greeted us warmly & were most helpful during our stay, phoning ahead to book restaurants & answering all our question about the Island.
We had a Junior suite overlooking the pool & this was very well appointed & comfortable.
Breakfast was delicious with the excellent coffee from the hotels coffee shop.
Definitely the place to stay in Skiathos

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JambroLakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
782 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 435 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Twelve hours is not a long time to evaluate a hotel, especially when 2/3 of the time is spent in the horizontal.The punitive schedules of Olympic Airways (late night flights to the island and predawn flights leaving) as well as inconvenient ferry schedules via Volos suggest some folk
s don't fully appreciate this island.

We do - and most likely will return to this attractive and hip hotel tucked into the center of town steps off the main, mostly pedestrian street. It is a challenge for cars to get here. On foot, it is easy.

Quiet and generally tastefully decorated; not all the design features. The soccer ball sized light features on the night stand take up nearly all the space needed to empty your pockets. The pool area looks attractive. A handsome bar subtly connects to the main street. A great complimentary welcoming Mastic a cocktail! A nice and welcoming staff. Referred by them to restaurant Marmita - a virtuoso dining spot. We will try the hotel's breakfast when we don't need to leave at 5:30 AM for that early flight.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ulysses4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

the best stylish place in town
nice service, great spot
we just loved it, it s close to all important place you must visit in the chora of skiathos
nice beds, mnice bathrooms, nice people, special thanks to the barman, who makes the best tweets in the world, lo
we just loved this place

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank anna l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Very chic hotel with lovely touches everywhere, tranquil pool area and sophisticated lobby bar leading to Skiathos main street, position is in the centre of town and is a short stroll to the port area with its bars and restaurants, the brothers have a very welcoming and friendly personsa and are always happy to help, food and drinks are first class and i would definitely rate this hotel as one of skiathos finest..............

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jamesdudgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skiathos Town
3.1 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
716 reviews
4.4 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#7 of 88 in Skiathos
892 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
815 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Piscine Art Hotel
La Piscine Art Hotel
#3 of 88 in Skiathos
659 reviews
4.3 mi away
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
#4 of 11 in Koukounaries
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bourtzi Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bourtzi Boutique Hotel

Property: Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Address: 8 Moraitou, Skiathos Town 370 02, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Skiathos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Skiathos Town
#1 Family Hotel in Skiathos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bourtzi Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern boutique hotel, with its spacious and carefully designed rooms and suites, is situated just a few minutes away from the harbour, in the heart of Skiathos. Offering high quality central accommodation, with a recently renovated building and outdoor pool, the Bourtzi is a fine choice for every type of traveler. The hotel has free wireless internet access in public areas and soundproofed rooms for total rest and relaxation. Enjoy breakfast beside the large outdoor swimming pool, a drink in the tastefully decorated bar, or take a walk through the town. The location of Bourtzi Boutique Hotel is perfect for accessing the shopping, landmarks and night life of Skiathos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bourtzi Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bourtzi Hotel Skiathos Town
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel Skiathos/Skiathos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing