We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10 out of 10”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Skiathos Town
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“10 out of 10”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

By far the best hotel in skiathos . Our room was outstanding . Was room 601 will put some photos on of the lovely comfy king size bed . The breakfast was perfect and the 2 brothers who run the hotel were the nicest lads you could ever wish to meet so helpful . Cannot praise this hotel enough . Right in the town and 5 Mins from harbour and 10 mins from airport am sure to go back . Paradise

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    49
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
39
348
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough, we were very impressed with the rooms, comfy beds, great location. every where was spotless, the cleaning staff work very hard. we enjoyed the breakfasts plenty of food and lovely fresh fruit. the owners them selves were kind, as a disabled person in a wheelchair they were helpful, even pushing my wheelchair at times when they saw I was slow. Great pool clean, plenty of comfy sunbeds, and a night the cocktail bar is very trendy.Skiathos itself is ok for wheelchairs the central street is flat as is along the harbour, some of the side streets were a bit cross country but doable. we had a wonderful week .

Room Tip: there are ground floor for disabled people
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TommyCPeterborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Totnes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

A lovely warm welcome from the owners. Their recommendations of restaurants, beaches and boat hire was spot on. The hotel was spotless, beautiful relaxing pool area with sun beds and great breakfast. We has a room overlooking the pool with balcony which was lovey. The hotel is well situated right in the centre of skiathos town with restaurants and bars a few steps away, but would not recommend it to families with small children as most of the guests just wanted to chilled out with peace and quite. Yes we would go back, can't wait.

Room Tip: Go for a superior room with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Have just returned from a weeks holiday in Skiathos staying in this lovely hotel. What a gem..we had a beautiful room with balcony overlooking the pool, the whole place was spotlessly clean and kept that way. There was always plenty of sun beds and towels and complimentary water brought to you as your sunbathed. Breakfast was good and we ordered food lunchtime from the cafe which was delicious. It's in great position right in Skiathos town very near restaurants, cafés, bars and shops but was set back from street and completely enclosed so very quiet and peaceful. The staff were very welcoming and helpful, and couldn't do enough for you. Dimitrios gave us a map on arrival and pointed out bus stops, good restaurants, where to go to arrange boat trips etc. The buses were very good value as was the water taxis taking you to local beaches. We will definately be back...thank you.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandiemay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here from the 16 th May to the 23rd , everything about the whole stay was amazing ,eg free water , towels , cleanliness recommendation of trips and restaurants . The staff where all fantastic and would help you out with anything you needed . The rooms where fabulous , I can honestly say this was the best hotel I've ever stayed in . Thankyou to all the staff x

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christinebudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in may .hotel in the center of town close to bars and restaurants, however when you walk through the doors you are in an oasis of peace and tranquility. Lovely warm welcome for the brothers who run the hotel could not do enough for us .The room was great,overlooking the pool allways a good selection for breakfast served by lovely friendly staff.we will definitely be back next year

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We could not recommend this hotel highly enough, the design is very contemporary with a lovely pool with plenty of sunbeds,The owners could not be more helpful wanting you to have the best possible experience,. all of the staff are very helpful and friendly. The location is excellent for exploring Skiathos town surrounded by nice restaurants and bars, with only a short walk to Skiathos beach.A 10 minute stroll will take you to the old and new ports and also the bus stop for exploring beaches further afield.The pool bar serves excellent bar snacks, and there is a very sophisticated bar onto the main street.The whole hotel is extremely clean with fresh towels each day, they also supply pool towels and beach towels.Stayed for 1 week at begining of season in May very impressed!

Room Tip: one of the premium rooms overlooking pool with sun on balcony in the afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank graham e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skiathos Town
4.4 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#1 of 12 in Koukounaries
1,016 reviews
3.0 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
917 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Piscine Art Hotel
La Piscine Art Hotel
#2 of 84 in Skiathos
690 reviews
3.1 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
750 reviews
2.4 mi away
Skiathos Blu Hotel
Skiathos Blu Hotel
#3 of 13 in Skiathos Town
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bourtzi Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bourtzi Boutique Hotel

Property: Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Address: 8 Moraitou, Skiathos Town 370 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Skiathos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Skiathos Town
#1 Romantic Hotel in Skiathos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bourtzi Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern boutique hotel, with its spacious and carefully designed rooms and suites, is situated just a few minutes away from the harbour, in the heart of Skiathos. Offering high quality central accommodation, with a recently renovated building and outdoor pool, the Bourtzi is a fine choice for every type of traveler. The hotel has free wireless internet access in public areas and soundproofed rooms for total rest and relaxation. Enjoy breakfast beside the large outdoor swimming pool, a drink in the tastefully decorated bar, or take a walk through the town. The location of Bourtzi Boutique Hotel is perfect for accessing the shopping, landmarks and night life of Skiathos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Bourtzi Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bourtzi Hotel Skiathos Town
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel Skiathos/Skiathos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing