We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hellenic perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Skiathos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We too had not been to Skiathos before but a friend had bought a small property there and encouraged us to visit the Island. Why haven't we been here before? Beautiful. Other friends had stayed in this hotel last year and came back full of praise. The excellent rating on this forum is well-deserved. Small but perfectly formed boutique hotel, family-owned and run. Fabulous staff, very very clean, large rooms and an ideal town centre location but still able to provide a quiet,peaceful and perfect place to relax. The only comment of a vaguely negative nature is that the swimming pool is a tad small but given the lack of space generally, the hotel would have been hard-pushed to make it any larger. Free hotel-wide Wi-Fi was a big bonus. We will definitely be back

Room Tip: Pool side on 1st or 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank por911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 513 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel in September and it was amazing.
The rooms are beautifully decorated and very spacious and comfortable.
The staff are great very helpful and attentive, We were really impressed that they came over with bottles of water when you are sat by the pool.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clairemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

A quiet girlie week in May, not been to Skiathos before but will certainly be going again! Picked the right choice of hotel in the Bourtzi, very chic, different, quiet, clean, comfortable ............ (I could go on and on, but I won't!) It is a little haven in a small place which feels like you belong and that you are being taken good care of! Very much a family run business with kindness and caring about your stay and comfort at the very top of the scale. Nothing was too much trouble and everyone made you feel very special and looked after. Great room, great breakfast, wander around the little alleys in the town, dip in the pool when you get back, sunbathe, cool off have a drink (free water just appears on the table) have a cocktail, shower get changed for dinner - its a hard life holidaying! I wanted to go back a couple of days after getting home!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

By far the best hotel in skiathos . Our room was outstanding . Was room 601 will put some photos on of the lovely comfy king size bed . The breakfast was perfect and the 2 brothers who run the hotel were the nicest lads you could ever wish to meet so helpful . Cannot praise this hotel enough . Right in the town and 5 Mins from harbour and 10 mins from airport am sure to go back . Paradise

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough, we were very impressed with the rooms, comfy beds, great location. every where was spotless, the cleaning staff work very hard. we enjoyed the breakfasts plenty of food and lovely fresh fruit. the owners them selves were kind, as a disabled person in a wheelchair they were helpful, even pushing my wheelchair at times when they saw I was slow. Great pool clean, plenty of comfy sunbeds, and a night the cocktail bar is very trendy.Skiathos itself is ok for wheelchairs the central street is flat as is along the harbour, some of the side streets were a bit cross country but doable. we had a wonderful week .

Room Tip: there are ground floor for disabled people
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TommyCPeterborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

A lovely warm welcome from the owners. Their recommendations of restaurants, beaches and boat hire was spot on. The hotel was spotless, beautiful relaxing pool area with sun beds and great breakfast. We has a room overlooking the pool with balcony which was lovey. The hotel is well situated right in the centre of skiathos town with restaurants and bars a few steps away, but would not recommend it to families with small children as most of the guests just wanted to chilled out with peace and quite. Yes we would go back, can't wait.

Room Tip: Go for a superior room with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Have just returned from a weeks holiday in Skiathos staying in this lovely hotel. What a gem..we had a beautiful room with balcony overlooking the pool, the whole place was spotlessly clean and kept that way. There was always plenty of sun beds and towels and complimentary water brought to you as your sunbathed. Breakfast was good and we ordered food lunchtime from the cafe which was delicious. It's in great position right in Skiathos town very near restaurants, cafés, bars and shops but was set back from street and completely enclosed so very quiet and peaceful. The staff were very welcoming and helpful, and couldn't do enough for you. Dimitrios gave us a map on arrival and pointed out bus stops, good restaurants, where to go to arrange boat trips etc. The buses were very good value as was the water taxis taking you to local beaches. We will definately be back...thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandiemay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skiathos Town
4.4 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#2 of 12 in Koukounaries
1,150 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Piscine Art Hotel
La Piscine Art Hotel
#2 of 84 in Skiathos
723 reviews
3.0 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
795 reviews
2.4 mi away
Skiathos Blu Hotel
Skiathos Blu Hotel
#2 of 13 in Skiathos Town
150 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bourtzi Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bourtzi Boutique Hotel

Address: 8 Moraitou, Skiathos Town 370 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Skiathos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Skiathos Town
#1 Romantic Hotel in Skiathos Town
Price Range: £95 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bourtzi Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern boutique hotel, with its spacious and carefully designed rooms and suites, is situated just a few minutes away from the harbour, in the heart of Skiathos. Offering high quality central accommodation, with a recently renovated building and outdoor pool, the Bourtzi is a fine choice for every type of traveler. The hotel has free wireless internet access in public areas and soundproofed rooms for total rest and relaxation. Enjoy breakfast beside the large outdoor swimming pool, a drink in the tastefully decorated bar, or take a walk through the town. The location of Bourtzi Boutique Hotel is perfect for accessing the shopping, landmarks and night life of Skiathos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bourtzi Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bourtzi Hotel Skiathos Town
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel Skiathos/Skiathos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing