We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, lovely people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Skiathos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed at the Bourtzi at the end of May and we're warmly welcomed as soon as we arrived. The brothers were extremely friendly and couldn't do enough to accommodate us. Giving us the low down on Skiathos, telling us about the best beaches, bars and restaurants etc. We hardly used the pool as we spent most of our time on the beach and in the crystal clear sea, but it was a decent size and the pool area was nice. The location was perfect, right in the heart of Skiathos town with the hotel bar backing onto the main strip of bars, shops and restaurants. I would definitely recommend the Bourtzi to anyone staying in Skiathos town.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 513 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from Skiathos after a great weeks holiday. Loved Skiathos, loved Skiathos town and loved the Bourtzi. The owner brothers were very helpful and accommodating. Our room had the 'wow' factor and the service at breakfast, in the bar and by the pool was first class. Would highly recommend!

Stayed: July 2014
4  Thank Nigel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

From the rooms, to the breakfast, its people and the hospitality, Bourtzi is way 5* place to stay. Strongly reccommended. A family business, at the heart of Skathos, operated extremely well fro the two brothers. Well done!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank VangelisAEleftheriou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Most people will have read so many great reviews already , I am going to add to that list , We arrived to a very friendly welcome , met by Dimitirus and his brother Younis within a few minutes we had our room and the knowledge that we would love the hotel , friendly and informative , nothing too much trouble .
The rooms are clean and tidy and well furnished , truth is we spent so little time in them that it does not need anything else , different pillows for for different peoples choices made me smile ! .
Pool area was used between 5pm and 7pm every day and was all you need after a day on one of the stunning beaches or out on a excursion.
Breakfast was more than enough ( full from eating at some stunning restaurants and trust me there are many of those ) hot and cold food and really relaxed atmosphere while eating made for a pleasant early morning .
Having been to Kefelonia last year (which we also loved ) we wanted more lively evenings and choices to eat and drink , this place is stunning for choices , hotel is sited next to the Main Street but you would not know it , it allows access to all areas of skiathos town within 15 minutes walk , fantastic .
The whole family work hard to make your holiday special and they succeed .

Room Tip: Would avoid ground floor as the look out on pool area , people outside sunbathing , but that's b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

What a place superb hotel and lovely secluded location. Why is this hotel so good. Because of the wonderful service from the two brothers that run it and the brilliant staff that help in making your stay so enjoyable. No point in saying any more because we could go on forever would we go back yes please .

Room Tip: Arrange your room during booking .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Just arrived back & what brilliant hotel, with immaculate fixtures & fittings. Tremendous central location for bars & restuarants. The owners & staff were outstanding & nothing was too much trouble & they were always on hand should you need anything.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank shineyrowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We have just returned and must say the hotel is all that has been said already, very clean, peaceful, in a great location, and all the staff are very friendly and helpful. We had a top floor room (402) and it was very hot in the afternoon, so the free air con did make a difference, my only issue was the heat in the halls upstairs, no air moving at all tho the windows were open all the time, also for us we could have done with a brolly at the pool, but perhaps we should have asked (never thought to) the beaches are excellent and the bus service and water taxis are also great, we had some lovely meals, and the bars and tavernas are all excellent, no bad reviews at all. Only issue was the coach dropping us in the Port area when it could have dropped us just above the cocktail bar a few (literally) steps away, but perhaps the couriers need that pointed out. Will most definitely be back, and really recommend this lovely hotel.

Room Tip: overlooking pool was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Valerie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skiathos Town
4.4 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#2 of 12 in Koukounaries
1,152 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Piscine Art Hotel
La Piscine Art Hotel
#2 of 84 in Skiathos
723 reviews
3.0 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
795 reviews
2.4 mi away
Skiathos Blu Hotel
Skiathos Blu Hotel
#3 of 13 in Skiathos Town
150 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bourtzi Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bourtzi Boutique Hotel

Address: 8 Moraitou, Skiathos Town 370 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Skiathos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Skiathos Town
#1 Family Hotel in Skiathos Town
Price Range: £98 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bourtzi Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern boutique hotel, with its spacious and carefully designed rooms and suites, is situated just a few minutes away from the harbour, in the heart of Skiathos. Offering high quality central accommodation, with a recently renovated building and outdoor pool, the Bourtzi is a fine choice for every type of traveler. The hotel has free wireless internet access in public areas and soundproofed rooms for total rest and relaxation. Enjoy breakfast beside the large outdoor swimming pool, a drink in the tastefully decorated bar, or take a walk through the town. The location of Bourtzi Boutique Hotel is perfect for accessing the shopping, landmarks and night life of Skiathos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bourtzi Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bourtzi Hotel Skiathos Town
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel Skiathos/Skiathos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing