We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Skiathos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Lefkosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An excellent choice”
Reviewed 8 October 2010

A family run boutique hotel in the heart of Skiathos town. Very good service. Clean, modern rooms, pleasant staff, small and quiet inner yard with swimming pool. Would like to go back.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheodorosTh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    49
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
38
342
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2010

We stayed at the Bourtzi for one week on the 17th September and loved every minute of it. The hotel is fantastic and is in superb location. All of the rooms are of a very high standard and are extremely well designed. The Bourtzi has all the facilities you would ever need, they also serve a brilliant breakfast and have a great bar.
Dimitris and all the team at the hotel are extremely welcoming and I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone.

LP

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LPIAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2010

My boyfriend and I spent 3 nights at this hotel in Skiathos and found it to be excellent. The owner was incredibly helpful and friendly, in fact all the staff were very pleasant. The rooms are huge and incredibly comfortable as you can really spread your belongings out and the balconies are also large, with comfortable seating. The room contained a large plasma TV, a safe and fridge, and a couch in one corner. The bathroom was a good size, with a bath and shower, and very well lit. Everything was very modern. Looking at the website before we arrived, we had worried the hotel might be too austere but it was not like that at all. Our room was just perfect.

The hotel is in an excellent location, right in the heart of Skiathos, but still extremely quiet. We were really sad to leave this hotel and wish we had spent a week there. The atmosphere was very relaxing. And the hotel pool was fantastic, really quite big for the size of hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blacksmiths_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2010

Just returned from Skiathos and despite the disappointing weather, our trip was made enjoyable and memorable in no small part due to the excellent experience we had by staying in this stylish hotel courtesy of owners Dimitris and his fantastic parents. From the most comfortable bed we have ever encountered in Greece to the high quality service from breakfast until the end of the day, when we enjoyed relaxing in the smart cafe bar (well away from the hotel bedrooms) this well appointed, quality hotel would be our first choice again and if you want to be in the heart of the town but feel like you are miles from it all when you are looking to relax it should be yours.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul_H_Ldn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2010

From the moment you arrive, you know your in a different league from you standard Greek island hotel. The hotel exudes a luxurious appearance from it entrance, to the rooms and pool. Its an oasis of calm and serenity with a family run management team. During the day its the Mother, quite the matriarch but very caring but please leave your key lol. Then later in the Afternoon its the devilishly handsome Dimitris, softly spoken, helpful and totally customer focused. Nothing is too much trouble. I asked for the wifi code and he asked if i needed a laptop and offered me use of their laptops and a network cable if i wanted to use in room. Same goes for Irons and Ironing boards, all available.

When we arrived we decided it was late in the afternoon, so decided to soak up couple of hours sun by the pool, Dimitris popped out to offer us cocktails and pool towels. Breakfast served from 8 till 10am.

Good buffet style, with arrangement of continental item and cooked items, cereals, teas and coffees. Hotel doesn't do meals as such, but its bar snacks very good and substantial. Try the lobby bar sharing platter, just try the lobby bar in an evening its an amazing ambience with good drinks and music and Dimitris Brother.... say no more. Pool during the day good, with nice lounger and full drinks service from the lobby bar.

Our room was just amazing, like it shows in the hotel pics, A tranquil quiet place to lay your head, with good facilities and the amenities you would expect from a 4*, Air con, fridge, Jacuzzi bath, high end decoration....

Over all a good holiday made excellent by the attentive team at the Bourtzi.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Birchwood71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2010

The Bourtzi hotel is less than 10 minutes from the airport. We decided to transfer by taxi which cost 10 euros between us. On arrival at the hotel we were greeted with smiles and friendliness. The Reception looked very clean and comfortable.
When we entered our rooms we were very pleased, they were spacious, clean and pool facing, with a beautiful on suite bathroom.Toiletries were provided on arrival. The bedding & towels were changed every day.
The Hotels staff were very helpful, we were always greeted with a smile. The breakfast was excellent, the only thing we missed was a toaster, but no big deal.
The location was excellent, located at the end of the main street, just a very pleasant walk past local shops and eaterys creating a great atmosphere, whilst walking to the harbour.
We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alynthompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larnaca
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2010

For a small Greek hotel this is a grat choice. The owners run the hotel and are always ready to help any way they can, it is clean, good sized rooms, good range of services for a small hotel including wifi, location is perfect as you can walk to down town, and to the bus stop for the beaches.

Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MShinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skiathos Town
4.4 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#6 of 84 in Skiathos
955 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
3.0 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
730 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Piscine Art Hotel
La Piscine Art Hotel
#3 of 84 in Skiathos
677 reviews
2.4 mi away
Skiathos Blu Hotel
Skiathos Blu Hotel
#3 of 13 in Skiathos Town
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bourtzi Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bourtzi Boutique Hotel

Property: Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Address: 8 Moraitou, Skiathos Town 370 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Skiathos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Skiathos Town
#1 Family Hotel in Skiathos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bourtzi Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern boutique hotel, with its spacious and carefully designed rooms and suites, is situated just a few minutes away from the harbour, in the heart of Skiathos. Offering high quality central accommodation, with a recently renovated building and outdoor pool, the Bourtzi is a fine choice for every type of traveler. The hotel has free wireless internet access in public areas and soundproofed rooms for total rest and relaxation. Enjoy breakfast beside the large outdoor swimming pool, a drink in the tastefully decorated bar, or take a walk through the town. The location of Bourtzi Boutique Hotel is perfect for accessing the shopping, landmarks and night life of Skiathos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Bookgreece.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bourtzi Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bourtzi Hotel Skiathos Town
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel Skiathos/Skiathos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing