We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Costas Mary
Nearby Hotels
Aretousa Hotel(Skiathos Town)(Great Value!)
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Skianthion(Skiathos Town)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Elsa Hotel(Skiathos Town)
US$22
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Australia(Skiathos Town)(Great Value!)
US$44
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Aegean Suites(Skiathos Town)
US$544
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$520
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poseidon Villas(Skiathos Town)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thymi's Home Hotel(Skiathos Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Morfo(Skiathos Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hotel Akti(Skiathos Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Golden King Villas(Skiathos Town)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
216
30
9
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
216
30
9
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeanssons runyear after yearsmall and friendly hotelhotel is absolutely spotlessthe buslittle gemsmall fridgeold portlook forward to our returnpool bar isair conhome from homemoment you arriveother guestscontinental stylelovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2012

I was surprised to read so many good reviews of this hotel. We visited as a family a few years ago and our experience was not a good one. Yes the hotel is clean and attractive. However I was not impressed at breakfast when I saw one of the staff remove food from the plate of a guest who had eaten and place it on a plate for an incoming guest. Greek yoghurt was only given to repeat guests the newbies got jam bread etc. We also made the near fatal mistake of moving a chair from the pool area to the gardens. we only made that mistake once. Oh dear. Avoid

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank tonywilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

What a fantastic holiday we had at Costas and Mary in Aug 2011, a quiet friendly, clean hotel, had a fantastic relationship with mary and her family, just on line now to book again for 2012, with friends we met at the same hotel, can't wait to see everyone again

Steve and Caroline

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ca_rhodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

My boyfriend and I went to Skiathos back in 2009 on our very first holiday together. We were instantly welcomed, told not to worry about our bags (which would be taken to our room later) and shown to our room, which was on the ground floor, with a view of the garden and a bit of the pool area. Our room was a little on the small side, but it did us fine for what we wanted it for as we were always out everyday, all day. Only came back late afternoon to get ready for going out in the evening.

There's a wonderful continental breakfast served in the morning, which was more than plentiful! The pool area is brilliant. We went end of July-beginning of August and there were always plenty of sun beds available for us. We made full use of the poolside bar, run by Kostas and his son, perfect for drinking in the sun, or to go before heading out for a meal, evening drinks were always accompanied by a bowl of complimentary crisps or nuts, which was a nice touch.

Location is also perfect. Off the beaten track, you don't hear a thing. Yet a 2 minute walk down the road and you come out into the heart of Skiathos Town. We absolutely loved our holiday here, we couldn't have picked a better hotel. Great location, spotless hotel, wonderful attentive staff. Would come again!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank amandamandypops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Costas and Mary the hotel is spotlessly clean. The rooms are basic but comfortable. We had room 204 with partial views of the pool and sea. The grounds are a credit to Costas and his son looks after the bar and pool area.
Breakfast was included, continental style with ample for all. Mary and the girls served coffee and tea with a good amount of freindly banter with the guests.
For information on where to eat, local walks and local information Mary's advice is excellent.

We did two trips on boats one around the island, the other on the glass bottom boat to Skopelos. Both booked down by the harbour and good value for money.

Eating out for the two of us, a meal with house wine averaged 30 euros. We tried the following restaurants - Palouki Steak House, Polikratis and Asprolilthos in the town. Overlooking the old harbour Lo & La Italian, Stamatis and Taverna Selini all very good. Went to 1901 as recommended the best still open but think the other restaurants are better value for money.
Plenty of small bars, try a cocktail at the rock & roll bar.

The bus service goes from Skiathos town to the end of the island 26 stops. Maximum cost 2 euros per person. We enjoy walking, recommended go to bus stop 23 and walk to Mandraki bay then follow around the coast to koukounaries. For good views of Skopelos get off at bus stop 12 and walk around the headland back to bus stop 13.
There is a mini bus from bus station at 10am to the evangelistra monastry and enjoy the walk back down hill. Spend a couple of hours walking the narrow streets of the old town and out to the palkis peninsular.
Walk from the harbour road along the sea front to the airport runway, stop at the Windmill bar on the way.

Finally if you have a sweet tooth try the great selection of greek cakes from Aristons bakers overlooking the new harbour.
Thankyou Skiathos for a good holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BryanSheila123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Know the island well but never knew Costas and Mary's Hotel was there. Such beautiful lush gardens on entering with pool and bar. Inside comfortable, cool interior with a warm welcome from Mary. We were told, nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were the cleanest ever and changes of linen and towels seemed more frequent than anywhere we had stayed before. On a bed/breakfast basis there was a vast choice of breakfast dishes. Staff were the best ever too. We will certainly return. Maggie and Keith

Room Tip: Overlooking the gardens.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maggie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews