We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home from Home”
Review of Sea U

Sea U
Ranked #28 of 133 Restaurants in Skiathos Town
Cuisines: Bar, Mediterranean, Greek, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Kids, View, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
manchester
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We discovered Sea U after my son got married in Skiathos and was taken for after wedding drinks.Theo the owner brought out free Ouzo drinks to the whole party and made us so welcome. We visit his restaurant on every visit to Skiathos now and have always found Theo and his wife Anastasia a pleasure. The food is lovely and we ate there 4 times out of 6 in August.They make you so welcome its more than a restaurant, they treat you as one of the family.All served with a smile and the setting is just wonderful. Its just home from home. Can't wait for June 2015.Try it yourself you wont be disappointed, all i know revisit !

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zaraManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    30
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We ate here one night and we were not expecting a lot...however the food was excellent, fresh and tasty. The portions were big but worth the good price. This little gem is located on the harbour overlooking the boats and ideal for people watching. The staff are friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank ATurnock_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“excellent value for money”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We ate here several times during our stay in skiathos. The food is great value for money as is the drink. We had the pork giros, which came with pita bread, salad, taziki and home cooked chips, good value at €7.50 and very scrummy. We also tried spaghetti bolognais and spaghetti with vegetables, very tasty, and around €20 with 2 drinks, €3 for large beer, but did miss the home made chips so had to go back, this time we had fillet steak, which was cooked to perfection, with chips and lightly fried onion rings, and swordfish, chips and onion rings, very tastey indeed €38. Its situated in the old port and very good for people and yacht watching, you never know you may see someone famous..

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lisa l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugeley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
196 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“relaxing”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

dropped in here one afternoon for a drink and ended up there for two hours! The owner was a smashing chap who was very friendly and really knew how to look after his customers. This is a great place to sit and admire the views, watch the boats come and go and just pass a few hours away people watching. The food did look really good and was very well priced as was the drinks which were the same as we were paying in Troulos!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Why not ? !”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

A lovely place to stop for a few drinks or a meal. Theo the owner is such a genuine and lovely man and Meri is a very friendly, charismatic and funny guy. Whenever you order anything he replies "Why not ?" with a big smile.The bar is situated in the best location about 10 metres from the sea front from which you can watch the boats come in and people watch.
The beer and cocktails are first class and priced very reasonably. We loved to stop there every night at about 6 whilst the sun was still beating down and just chill with a few drinks or eat.
But what really makes it special is Theo and Meri. It's not often you find really genuine people who care about looking after you and who actually remember you every year.
I promised Meri that i would make him famous by writing this review so pop along and say "Why not" to him !

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sea U also viewed

Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to Sea U? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing