We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Contemporary Dining.”

Ergon Greek Deli + Cuisine
Ranked #10 of 131 Restaurants in Skiathos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$32
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Contemporary Dining.”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Visited this Restaurant on recommendation on 15/6/14. A lovely dining experience and a lot different to the run of the mill tavernas on offer. Can't fault the friendly service or food. We were served a beautiful Risotto made with fresh ingredients. Would have no hesitation recommending it.

Only downside is that we felt that the tables were too close to each other and that they allowed smoking in close proximity to people dining.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    430
    167
    57
    21
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic contemporary Greek food”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This contemporary Greek restaurant is quite different from the other restaurants in Skiathos Town. It doesn't have the most picturesque setting - being on the main Papadiamantis Street - but it definitely has some of the best food. We ate there twice - once for breakfast when we had a contemporary Greek version of eggs benedict, freshly squeezed juice and good coffee - all very nice but it did cost about £25 for the two of us - and once for dinner which was much better value. We started with an unusual and delicious salad and then had the most amazing pork chops we have ever seen! With a 500ml carafe of wine and coffee with a deconstructed baklava which we shared - it was plenty big enough - it cost about £45. The staff are efficient and friendly and there is a deli alongside where you can buy the products they use. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PhylP123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in skiathos”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

we visited here 3 times during our trip, having been twice last year when it first opened. This is the best food, service, and value that we have had on our trips. the manager is very kind and accomodating, the food is very modern greek and absolutely to die for.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveller1156255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“very pleasant experience”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We dined her after it was recommended to us by the hotel we were staying at The Mandraki Hotel the sister of which is the manager of this establishment. Delicious greek food with a modern upgraded twist and a decor with authentic products from all over Greece. Our server Sakis was very friendly and efficient.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nikoleta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“something different!”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

great food and wine and lots of good things to purchase from the deli. Can defiantly recommend the feta cheese spread . Need to ask the waiters to stall your main course as they bring out the starters and mains together!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 157lynne157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ergon Greek Deli + Cuisine also viewed

Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to Ergon Greek Deli + Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing