We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal in Skiathos Town”
Review of Marmita

Marmita
Ranked #4 of 137 Restaurants in Skiathos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$28
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: For us the cuisine is, above all, 'memory', pleasure and hospitality We believe that Greek cuisine should reflect the clarity, the austerity and the harmony of the landscape
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best meal in Skiathos Town”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Recently back from Skiathos and wanted to highlight this restaurant as our best meal whilst there. Good 'fresh' food, excellent service and great atmosphere led to 2 great evenings.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    927
    284
    73
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
202 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Recommended and lived up to the recommendation”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Had lovely meals. Traditional Greek, very tasty, moist and good helpings. Very friendly staff who can't do enough for you and a lovely court yard setting. So good with only four nights left to go, going back (even though based in Koukanaries).

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We had dinner at Marmita during our stay in Skiathos between the 28th of June and 4th of July. The ambiance of the restaurant as well as the service were excellent. We were treated with professionalism and had delicious dishes. The price was also very reasonable. I surely recommend it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 190383George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Romantic”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Very nice food and very romantic for a couple. Food came quickly, but was slightly more expensive than we had planned, but the food made up for this and is better than some parts of Skiathos.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James Macintyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Terrific night”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

A lovely restaurant which is well situated.
Nice atmosphere with a courtyard dining area. Good food and I particularly
enjoyed the rabbit. The service is excellent and all in all a pleasant experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elephant2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marmita also viewed

 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to Marmita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing