We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romantic” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cookoonari

Cookoonari
Ranked #9 of 131 Restaurants in Skiathos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$32
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Cheap Eats, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, View, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Book a table - +306981707474
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Romantic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

We ate here last year for our wedding anniversary.We had a lovely table right on the egde of the restaurant over looking the port.Food was nice very not traditionally greek but a varied menu with some lovely wines.Service was good.Will return

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank becs26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vladilena, Владелец at Cookoonari, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear customers, we would to Thank you for devoting your time to write a feedback to us, we are welcoming each critique good or bad and we are always intrested to know your opinion so that we could all the time get better and stay tuned with your preferences. Cookoonari Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    57
    29
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Altrincham, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

This restaurant was recommended to us by the owner of the beautiful villa (Villa Mare) we stayed in for a couple of weeks in Summer 13. We wanted somewhere special to celebrate our parents 40th wedding anniversary and this restaurant was perfect. The food & service was amazing (very generous portions) and they accomodated our young kids very well.
We're heading back to Skiathos this summer and will definitely revisit this restaurant to enjoy both the food and the fantastic views.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vladilena, Владелец at Cookoonari, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear customers, we would like to Thank you for devoting your time to write a feedback to us, we are welcoming each critique good or bad and we are always intrested to know your opinion so that we could all the time get better and stay tuned with your preferences. Cookoonari Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skiathos, Greece
Level Contributor
58 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Excellent food and a view to match ...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

On the advice of friends we gave Cookoonari (which means Pine Cone) a visit, on 12th August. Excellent views, Attentive service, a lovely Greek/Mediterranean menu, with a complementary dessert. Budget €30 a head for three courses inc (Very Good) house wine served in a carafe.
Locals from the town enjoying a meal on adjoining table, and one former restaurant owner on another table. That's as good a recommendation as any.

Everything that I saw go to tables looked fantastic. Lovely starter, and what was an excellent Moussaka. For me the Steak was really good, it did melt just like they said it would. Presentation of the main meal could have been better though. Perhaps they were a little rushed in the kitchen.
Would I go again - absolutely - Vote with your feet - if you can manage the stairs, give it a try for a special night out. .

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SkiathosLover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vladilena, Владелец at Cookoonari, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear customers, we would like to Thank you for devoting your time to write a feedback to us, we are welcoming each critique good or bad and we are always intrested to know your opinion so that we could all the time get better and stay tuned with your preferences. Cookoonari Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Elegantly decorated restaurant with awesome view to the harbor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Just across the bus starting point, in a beautiful terrace is situated Cookoonari.
A charming restaurant but not easily approached, lots of stairs (no elevator), definitely not convenient if you have mobility issues.
Once you reach the high floor, an elegantly decorated restaurant with awesome view to the harbor is waiting for you...
Nice menu, traditional dishes with contemporary touch, such professional and perfect service / staff.
Warm and tasty bread / dips at the beginning, luscious and nicely presented dishes as main courses. Excellent local red wine, we liked it much so we ordinate three of ½ lt.
No comments about the offered dessert at the end of our meal…
An absolute value for money, definitely we’ll be back as soon as possible

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyTu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vladilena, Владелец at Cookoonari, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear customers, we would like to Thank you for devoting your time to write a feedback to us, we are welcoming each critique good or bad and we are always intrested to know your opinion so that we could all the time get better and stay tuned with your preferences. Cookoonari Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sale Manchester
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Captivating view of,Old Port”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

I was blown away by the commanding location of the,cookoonaria restaurant overlooking the Old Port. What a lovely decor very modern and chic. We went out onto the veranda with tempered glass railings on 2 sides. STUNNING. The first course was also brill. The second course was dire.I ordered beef in red wine sauce. The beef was luke warm and was accompanied with chips only with very little sauce. The waiter could not understand very much English and the waitress seemed to be more intent on strutting about looking pretty (which I must admit she was) . This restaurant needs staff with bigger personalities similar to Dino is in his restaurant on Papadiamantis.Cookoonaria has been remodelled to a very high degree and the views are spectacular Prices are very reasonable.and I do hope that during the closed season the owner will address these problems as this could be the best restaurant in town and has the advantage of having a lot less steps than the windmill, which is further up the hill. I will definitely try this eatery again next year.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank twlldyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vladilena, Владелец at Cookoonari, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear customers, we would like to Thank you for devoting your time to write a feedback to us, we are welcoming each critique good or bad and we are always intrested to know your opinion so that we could all the time get better and stay tuned with your preferences. Cookoonari Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cookoonari also viewed

Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to Cookoonari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing