We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hosts made a fantastic day”

AEGEO Sailing Yacht
Ranked #2 of 22 Tours in Skiathos Town
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Our sailing boat measures 20m in length and 5,5 meters in width, it has a fully cushioned teak deck for our guests to enjoy a beautiful day at sea. Our day sailing trips begin from and end at the new harbour of Skiathos. On our daily sailing trips we visit the beautiful bays of Skopelos island and have swimming stops at kastani also known as the Mamma Mia bay, Panormos and Arkos/Tsougria island. We also keep snorkeling gear on board that our guests are welcomed to use. Our trips are all inclusive, which means that all your drinks & food are offered on board. We look forward to sailing with you!
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Portsmouth
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Hosts made a fantastic day”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Love M & Skipper Aris, we had the best day with them, they are such great hosts! Don't choose anyone other than sailing yacht AEGEO for your day aboard!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank sparky1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    5
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Fun in the Aegean”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We chartered the Aegeo for six of us and from the moment we stepped on board to the moment we left we were made very welcome by these incredibly funny and cheerful people. Aris and Marilia are exceptionally attentive and this coupled with a beautiful yacht made this a very special day to remember. We sailed to beautiful Skopelos in exciting conditions and back to the south coast of Skiathos enjoying the journey and the scenery every step of the way. These guys were brilliant all the way checking that we were happy with the music the destinations and just about everything else. Breakfast and lunch was also superb not to mention the use of the GO PRO waterproof camera. Try it for yourself it is great fun and the pictures are amazing. A big Thank you to you both it certainly was the highlight of an excellent holiday.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Clive B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous day sailing”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Big thank you to Marilia and Aris for another brilliant day trip on their yacht. They are fabulous, friendly hosts and you are guaranteed a very memorable day if you go sailing with them, the atmosphere is relaxed, chilled and fun all day - I can't recommend it highly enough. The scenery is fabulous, the bays they drop anchor in for swimming are idylic, there is always the chance to look for dolphins and the lunch prepared by Marilia is delicious. Wish we could sail with you once a week !!! We will definately come along again next time we are in Skiathos & are looking forward to it already, Take care & enjoy the summer, Lv Christine & Martin xx

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank TheBoltontwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“"Perfect day"”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We had a fantastic day on board the aegeo yacht with perfect hosts marillia and aris who made us so welcome. Food and drink was excellent and plentiful. Sea was perfect for sailing and snorkling was great. My husband went out on kayak and his face was all smiles. I would recommend this trip and we will return. Nothing was too much trouble for them and good company on board . 110 percent .

Helpful?
3 Thank hardy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best day of the holiday!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I have just come off the boat today after having the best time ever on this boat trip! A truely unique, perfect experience sailing across to skopelos with snorkelling, kayaking and great people on board. There were only 14 of us and Marilia and captain Aris were the perfect hosts. Don't miss this day trip- it's amazing! Thankyou both and we hope to see you again x

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Sparkle155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed AEGEO Sailing Yacht also viewed

 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to AEGEO Sailing Yacht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing