We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable Wedding Celebration!!!”

AEGEO Sailing Yacht
Ranked #4 of 23 Tours in Skiathos Town
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Our sailing boat measures 20m in length and 5,5 meters in width, it has a fully cushioned teak deck for our guests to enjoy a beautiful day at sea. Our day sailing trips begin from and end at the new harbour of Skiathos. On our daily sailing trips we visit the beautiful bays of Skopelos island and have swimming stops at kastani also known as the Mamma Mia bay, Panormos and Arkos/Tsougria island. We are equipped with the latest full-face easybreath snorkeling gear on board that our guests are welcomed to use. Swimming aids such as noodles, and fins are also available for use. Our trips are all inclusive, which means that all your drinks & food are offered on board. We look forward to sailing with you!
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 20 July 2015

What can I say about a day sailing with Captain Aris and Marilia on the beautiful Aegeo yacht – absolutely fantastic in every way!

We were lucky enough to meet Aris and Marilia on our first trip to Skiathos in 2013. We booked a boat trip through the Kivo hotel and had the best day of our holiday. When we chose to get married at the Atrium hotel in Skiathos in June this year there was no doubt that we wanted to include a trip on the Aegeo in our celebrations.

Aris and Marilia organised a private trip for 40 of our wedding guests (split over 2 boats) to spend the day sailing around the island, stopping off at Skopelos for a delicious lunch. There are plenty of opportunities throughout the day to stop for a swim and snorkel (snorkel masks, flippers and swimming aids provided) or you can just relax and sunbathe on the deck and listen to the tunes on your ipod! As usual everything was so well organised from start to finish and all our guests had an amazing day, we didn’t want it to end!

Captain Aris and Marilia are the perfect hosts, so friendly, welcoming and thoughtful – we absolutely loved our wedding present which was so kind!

I can’t recommend a trip on the Aegeo sailing yacht enough, it was the perfect way to end our wedding celebrations, we will be back!

Thanks Aris and Marilia xxxx

Date of experience: June 2015
1  Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"captain aris"
in 41 reviews
"croissants"
in 29 reviews
"perfect hosts"
in 28 reviews
"moussaka"
in 15 reviews
"beer and soft drinks"
in 6 reviews
"boat trip"
in 24 reviews
"greek salad"
in 15 reviews
"washed down"
in 5 reviews
"sailing yacht"
in 12 reviews
"breakfast and lunch"
in 4 reviews
"next year"
in 21 reviews
"saw dolphins"
in 13 reviews
"swim stops"
in 9 reviews
"excellent trip"
in 6 reviews
"lovely greek"
in 3 reviews
"be booking again"
in 3 reviews
"home cooked lunch"
in 3 reviews
Filter

205 - 209 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

Do it!!!!! We went sailing on AEGEO yacht and it really was the BEST day of our holiday! We visited some of the most beautiful bays I've ever seen and swam in crystal blue waters! Marilia and Captain Aris are two of the nicest and most funny people you can meet and they will look after your every need! Captain Aris let meet steer the boat for a while and I loved it! Marilia provided us with a gorgeous Greek lunch and they both were the hosts with the most! You really should try this day out you will be SO glad that you did! Thank you Captain Aris and lovely Marilia(Maria)...we will be back!

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank 972rosannar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2015

Fabulous couple to sail with. Totally chilled days out. Went out in week one and had to do it again a second time it was so good. Captain Aris even found us some better stopping points for swimming second time round. Marilia is definitely the best hostess - her lunches were superb and retrieving a sea urchin for everyone to hold was an extra to remember. Getting the Aegeo sails up just made the whole trip even more superb.
Fabulous days and memories - thank you x

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Soopau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

Perfect hosts and perfect company. Lovely traditional fresh food served for lunch on board. Couldnt have wished for a nicer way to spend the day. Thank You x

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank tracey e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2015

I don't know where to start..... from the minute we stepped on the yacht the day was perfect, Marillia and Arris are the nicest people you could hope to meet. We started with a lovely friendly greeting and coffee and croissants and away we went. Some on the yacht had already done the trip the week before and previous years so we was certain we had made the right choice. We was lucky to see a large amount of dolphins with their young on route and Arris embraced our excitement by staying with them for sometime to allow us to get photos and enjoy the experience. We then continued sailing around the islands and mooring at some beautiful quiet areas to snorkel and sunbathe. Lunch was then prepared on board by Marillia (fantastic!!) Best lunch of our holiday accompanied by wine, beer and soft drinks. (Drinks were complimentary thoughout the day). We was due back at 5pm so some of us thought we would not stop for the final swim as we had spent so long with the dolphins but we did and sailed back at nearly 6pm. Biscuits were given to us on the way back as well and the music throughout the day was spot on! We loved every minute and by the time we stepped off the yacht I felt like I was leaving good friends. This is the best trip you will book and is worth every penny.............Do it you won't regret it! If we go back I will book this as soon as we get there!

Date of experience: June 2015
1  Thank Lucy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed AEGEO Sailing Yacht also viewed

 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos, Sporades
 

Been to AEGEO Sailing Yacht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing