We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautfiul location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Porto Rafael, Province of Olbia-Tempio, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
AngieV201...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Beautiful location & View but house needs maintenance”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The location between the bolders and the view of the house is really beautiful.
The veranda in front of the house is nice and equipped with nice furniture.
The house inside was unfortunately not what we expected. The house was not very clean when the arrived (dust on the floor etc.) and the shower was very dirty (see photo) and needs really a replacements. The kitchen and bathroom are out dated and needs maintenance an a paint job would be on it's place. We where glad we had beautiful weather during our stay so we lived the whole time outside. Renting towels and bedlinnen for € 25 per person for 1 week is very expensive so you better can bring your own or buy them in a (Chinese) supermarket.
There is no WIFI and you really need a car to stay at the house.
The pool closed between 13:00 and 16:00 hours and there are no sunbeds, so you have only an short time a day to take a swim.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and view
Liked least: The bad maintenance of the house inside
Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nee.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
Dear Angelique,

thank you very much for the nice words you spent for our Villa.
We just want to point out some aspects of your review.

First of all, we've never received complains about the cleanings before.
We’re very sorry you didn’t find the house as tidy as you expected.
We provide the house with a weekly cleaning every time a guest ends the period of stay and immediately after your report we got in touch with the cleaning company to make sure this won’t ever happen again in the future.

For what concerns the rent price for towels and bed linen, we earn nothing from this.
This is why we ourselves always suggest to our guest to buy new linen from the stores close by, as we did with you too.
Unfortunately the cleaning costs are very high for us as well.
This is an average price for linen rent in the season.

There’s no mention of Wifi in any of our advs. Not on Tripadvisor, nor on Holiday lettings nor on the house instruction we deliver to every guest after the booking.
We provide a comprehensive instruction document immediately after the booking exactly to avoid these sort of misunderstandings.

Sardinia is a breathtaking place but as everything else in the world there are drawbacks. The Gallura area is very beautiful but having a car is an essential prerogative to see and enjoy the best of it.
There’s a town very close to the apartment that every guest can easily reach in 10-15 mins walk. In Porto Rafael there are small beaches that you can enjoy even if you don’t have a car even though is warmly suggested to rent one.

The condominium rules about the pool opening times exist to grant the respect of the relax hours after lunch for all the village guests. It’s not something we get to decide and, once again, it’s all specified in the instruction document we provide.
Every guest can still enjoy the beautiful pool during the whole morning and in the afternoon, maybe after visiting the beautiful beaches which are surely a better option during a proper Sardinian stay ;)

Last but not least, every apartment is provided with a personal sunbed, (which you also pictured in one of your photos) that can be used however and wherever you may want.

Also, we feel a bit unfair to post the picture of our storage room as if it’s part of the living area of the apartment. The room is located outside in the back of the house and we leave it opened only for guests to be able to use the washing machine as an extra comfort.

Thank you anyway for your review. It’s very appreciated and useful and we hope that thanks to that to be able to provide an even better experience for our future guests ;)

Valter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelina1...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautfiul location”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

A beautiful place to stay. The villas set between boulders and greenery set the perfect scene.

The villa was very nice, as it has been well used by the owners it has everything you could ever need. The rooms are a good size and the outside space is really good. Covered patio with table and chairs and lounge chairs to the front and table and chairs and BBQ at the back. There is also a sun terrace that gets the sun until the evening, great for sunbathing.

The pool on site is great, very refreshing and has great views which I have never had from a pool before.

The area is stunning boulders and greenery all around and panoramic views, just stunning. Porto Rafael was a lovely spot for a drink in the evening, we were there in early June so all the things in the square were not open but was great for a beer or an ice cream.

The area acts as a great base for exploring, there are some lovely coves and beaches if you are happy to walk a little, they are worth it for the unspoilt sands or perfect boulders.

We also explored the ruins around Arzachena which was a great day out.

Would love to come back here it was simply beautiful.

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LightPack...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anika13
Allauch
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2018
Dear Marina,
Thank you for the very good review of our holiday home. I’m glad you enjoyed the house and the place, and hope you will suggest my home to your friends who need to spend their holiday in Sardinia.
Thanks also from Romualdo.
I hope to have, you and your family, my guests again in the future.
Thank you very much and kind regards Valter.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FarAway66...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2017
Dear Andreas,
Thank you for the very good review of our holiday home. We are glad you enjoyed the house and the place, and hope you will suggest our home to your friends who need to spend their holiday in Sardinia.
We hope to have, you and your family, our guests again in the future.
Thanks and kind regards
Valter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
micgourla...
Marcoussis, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Nous sommes vraiment heureux que vous puissiez profiter du meilleur de notre petit paradis. Merci encore d'avoir choisi notre maison. Meilleurs voeux, Valter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riccardo...
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing