We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“reopened 2014”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Zoomarine Algarve

Zoomarine Algarve
Book In Advance
More Info
US$33.85*
and up
Zoomarine Admission Ticket
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Guia
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Located in Guia, just a few kilometers from Albufeira, you can watch presentations with dolphins, seals and sea lions, with tropical birds and birds of prey. Besides these presentations, there is also an amazing aquarium with sharks, various habitats, 4D Cinema, attractions, amusements, swimming pools and the new Zoomarine Beach, to ensure that your visit to Zoomarine will be unforgettable. Unique sensations on a journey through world of knowledge and adventure where adults and children discover the mysteries of marine life in a day full of surprises and emotions.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Baby buggy parking, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children
Lagos, Faro, Portugal
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“reopened 2014”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

This has just reopened early 2014 it has new attractions giant beach, new big screen to watch dolphins and giant t-rex, worth a visit and everybody will enjoy

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ColinHennessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,480 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,571
    1,403
    360
    79
    67
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fab marine park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is a stunning venue. The shows (especially the dolphins and the birds of prey) were fabulous. Having been to similar venues in Majorca etc (and really enjoyed them, to be honest) we felt we would find nothing different at yet another marine park but the others in our party wanted to go so we tagged along. What a surprise we had. We had never experienced a marine park like this one. The dolphin show, in particular, was so different to anything we had seen before and so sensitively done. The park itself was awesome; clean and well laid out with ample eating places etc and the beach area was super stunning, with a wave pool, waterfall and lush sun beds. It turned out to be one of the best trips we had on our holiday and I would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting this area of Portugal. It is a day you will not forget in a hurry!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymena
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“another fun full day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We spent the whole day here, from 1015 til closing and didn't get everything done, though almost!! The dolphin shows always are brilliant but the other different bird shows and animal ones are also very good. The kids loved the variety of activities available.. the beach pool, water rides and fairground rides as well as the shows. It truly is a fun filled, packed day out with plenty of options and choices. The facilities there are very clean with plenty of space to relax as well. We brought our own picnic but food outlets were reasonably priced too. Our kids are 8, 11 & 14 and all enjoyed Zoomarine.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldham
Level Contributor
75 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“good day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

The day was well spent we had a family of 9 , one baby and one 5 year old , cost was 29 euros each , children and seniors were 19 euros. We didn't use the beach due to having the children and you had to pay extras for beds etc .the shows were good the dolphin was her entertaining , the sea lion a little boring , but everything else was great , also the food was reasonably priced.
A great day out

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank linzicol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic fun for family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Has everything for everyone, artificial beach, water slides, animal shows, aquarium, other shows, on day not enough. book the tickets from Ticket Shop in Albufeira to get a good discount on tickets

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank HolidayGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zoomarine Algarve also viewed

Olhos de Agua, Albufeira
 

Been to Zoomarine Algarve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing