We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”

Restaurante Atlantico
Ranked #6 of 34 Restaurants in Guia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

A warm welcome. Free appetisers, Swordfish was really well cooked. The staff were lovely. Great value from a friendly local restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    59
    20
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We would certainly challenge it's number one rating, on the day we visited the staff seemed dis-interested, the restaurant was dark and stuffy. The peppered steak was tough and the piri piri chicken was a bit tasteless. Overall only average and certainly not a memorable dining experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SilverfoxBeds_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One of the best steak restaurants ever”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We noticed Chateaubriand on the menu board outside so popped in. Our waiter Albert was fantastic - he was attentive, confident in the quality of the food he was serving and we were not disappointed. The quality and the quantity of the steak was impressive - it beats Goodmans and Hawksmoor in London! We liked it so much we went back 2 nights later and this time tried the Entrecote which was stunning. I love that simple act of generosity when you pay the bill and you receive your complimentary glass of Port. No one will regret visiting this Restaurant in Guia. Looking forward to going back in September.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
durham
Level Contributor
86 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Okay....”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We went for dinner here based on reviews we had read. Although the food and service was good, there was no ambience and we were slightly disapointed. Perhaps it was just an off night but not what we expected,
Saying that, the restaurant was full, which is good to see. And agreed the couvert, especially the olives are delicious.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsYDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good value for money”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Really nice and casual place run by friendly people.

We got two delicious and nice main dishes, grilled sea bass and chicken breast piri-piri - both where very nice and big portions.

All in all this place is good value for your money. ( 2 mains + 2 starters + 1 dessert to share + 1 bottle of wate.... 37 EURO )

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Krismort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Atlantico also viewed

 

Been to Restaurante Atlantico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing