We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A warm welcome”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Rute - Guia

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Take a relaxing walk on the green belt
View to green belt area
Living pool relax in comfort
Sitting room
Fireplace area
Dining area
Detail of dining area
Well equipped Kitchen
Twin Bedroom
En suite Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom en suite
Twin bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom with bath
Shower room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Guia, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GoldXJS
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A warm welcome ”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a really good stay at Casa Rute. The Villa is very well equipped we didn't want for anything. The poolside has lots of sunbeds and chairs so you don't have to move anything. There are plastic cups and plates to use poolside so there is no risk of breakages. We did enquire if the pool was heatable but I'm glad it isn't as it was not required. The pool was serviced whilst we were there and maintained to a good standard. There was a previous comment about the poolside looking tired, yes it isn't new but it is still serviceable. Dinora from the management company was really helpful and friendly. She came to visit on the second day to check all was well and was there anything needed. The welcome pack was great and we left our unused charcoal for the next family. The Villa is in a residential area and not all tourist. Some of the other villas have dogs which can be set off by a cat strutting by. Would be happy to rebook.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
Thank your for your feedback. It is our guests opinion that motivates us to continue improving our services. Will be very pleased to receive you again!. Kindest regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staineshu...
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely villa ”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Just returned today from 2 weeks at Casa Rute. We are a family of 4 with two young children and the villa was a lovely place to stay. It is located in Quinta dos Alamos which was slightly further out from Guia than we had anticipated but only takes around 15 minutes to walk once you find the shortcuts!

Only thing I would say is that the poolside is very tired and could do with some work as there are a lot of cracked tiles and some were lifting. Also broken parasols could do with replacing. However this did not detract us from enjoying spending time at the villa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
Dear guest, many thanks for finding the time to write a review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope we can be of service to you in the future. I have taken due note of your comments regarding pool area, this will be considered in the after season improvements. Kind Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great House”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We were only three people, but this house would easily accommodate 6 people. It had everything from a well-equipped kitchen to fast Internet. The house was very clean, and the yard and pool were well maintained. We had a very pleasant time!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2016
Thank you for your feedback, as this gives us the aim to continue improving our service. It was our pleasure to have the chance to please you. Kind regards!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

this is a really nice villa, all the rooms are larger than the pics showed and very clean,it also had everything you needed,a nice little touch was the welcome pack,the pool area is lovely and a plus for us having our 3 year old granddaughter with us was that it is gated and very safe,this villa is in a excellent location for seeing a lot of the algarve but you do need a car, I would highly recommend this villa

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2015
Dear Guest, it was a great pleasure to receive you. It is the feedback from guests such as yourselves that encourage us to improve our service. Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: A gate at the bottom of the stairs to the roof would have been good particularly if anyone has small children or toddlers with them.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for your feedback. It was a great pleasure to have you with us. We hope to receive you again in a not to distante future. There are still many things and places to discover in the Algarve. Kindest regards!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul251
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant holiday, great villa”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have just returned from Casa Rute and had a great holiday. The villa is large and spacious with a well equipped kitchen. The welcome pack was greatly appreciated & it was reassuring to know the villa is managed by a local office should we encounter any problems. The wifi was a great bonus especially as we had teenagers with us.

The location is perfect approx 30 mins from the airport and just a 10-15 min drive to Albufeira. Guia has quite a few nice eating places but it would take at least 20 mins to walk into Guia from the villa so we always drove, no problems with parking.

The only negatives that we found with the Villa- the pool area is looking a little tired now (some cracked & wobbly tiles etc) and the sun loungers & parasols could do with being replaced as they no longer match (as the photo portrays)and are looking a little tatty & faded. Traffic from the main road can also be heard when siting by the pool area but it didn't really bother us, we couldnt hear the traffic when inside the villa. We also found the beds to be a little hard & uncomfortable but this is down to personal preference. None of the mentioned negatives would put us off booking this villa again but just want to be honest with this review.

Zoomarine is located in Guia and is definitely worth a visit. Take your own parasols as there is plenty of space to sit on the grass rather than hiring their sun loungers etc. We paid for our youngest to swim with the Dolphins and it was well worth the money, need to book in advance however we only booked 2 days prior and managed to get a slot.

We had a fab holiday at Casa Rute and would definitely consider returning.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2015
Thank you for your valuable feedback. The opinion from guests such as yourselves encourage us to improve offer and services provided.I hope to see you again in a not so distante future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uniteddp
Great Torrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Just returned from a weeks stay. We could not believe the high standard of the villa and its grounds. Ideally placed for day trips with a good selection of restaurants in nearby Guia. That's if you can drag yourselves away from the fantastic pool area
We do intend to return .

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2015
Thank your for your feedback. It is our guests opinion that motivates us to continue improving our service. We hope to have the plaisure of your visit again. Kindest regards!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing