We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Matcar with the best views on the Algarve.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Matcar with the best views on the Algarve.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Villa Matcar with the best views on the Algarve.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Guia, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Lisalove1
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We booked this villa to celebrate my mum and dads 30th wedding anniversary and it was perfect! Stunning views all around, very clean, spacious and a great pool area with games and BBQ. Also inflatables and toys available so you don't have to buy any. Joe was always on hand to help and make sure we were ok. We also had lunch at his bar which was nice. We all thoroughly enjoyed our week here and can't wait to come back! Thank you Joe and Carol

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Lookforward to seeing you all again some time

joe @ joesvillas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine...
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We booked this villa mainly because of the outside area and we were not disappointed. We were a party of ten but it never felt cramped, the pool was great very big, plenty of sun beds and umbrellas. Joe & Carol are really nice and very helpful. We did not have transport but Joe recommended a taxi service who were brilliant. It is very private and we could make as much noise as we liked, and probably did. Thourghly recommended. We would love to come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julispoon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa, Fantastic Hosts”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would definitely recommend. Just came back from a weeks stay. Lovely villa, set in private gardens with a heated pool. Near local amenities. Joe and his family really looked after us, with nothing being too much trouble. A great time had by all. Would visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Thank you for the good review and look forward to seeing you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrishutc...
Bembridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to have a long stay”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed here for three weeks with friends who had a three month lease, what a fantastic holiday. Carol and Joe keep the Villa as with their others in top condition always developing and upgrading their villas. We have recently met up with Joe and Carol at their bar a really warm welcome. Since our stay Matcar has undergone many changes just proving how Carol and Joe work to offer Villas that anyone would recommend.
If we return to this area of Portugal our first call will be to Carol and Joe.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie5454
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great villa”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Had a lovely two weeks, great swimming pool. The villa was lovely and clean with a great outside area and it was not too far from the coast. Joe was very helpful and nothing too much trouble. We have no hesitation in recommending staying at the villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool
Liked least: Location from town-15,minutes walk
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathkoots
Stevenage, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Views, Great Villa, Great Times”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed at Villa Matcar with My family for 10 days and we had the most superb holiday!
The villa is in a lovely quiet location so you get to spend some good quality time with your family,, the pool area was brilliant and the grounds were spacious and well kept!
It was very child friendly so felt completely relaxed!
Joe and Carol were lovely hosts and very helpful with local knowledge and helping arrange transport.
The town of Guia has some lovely restaurants and bars(especially bar CoCo Jolu)
We defiantly want to return next year!!!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris J
Ryde, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely Villa with Super views”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

A good welcome pack was provided by Joe and the Villa was excellent with everything beautifully appointed. The only minor grumble was the pool was
not heated to the standard we would have wished despite having paid for it.
We would certainly recommend the villa and its owner to anyone looking for villa rental in Portugal..
Lat 30º 07' 24" N
Long 008º 16' 55" W

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The wifi was superb even for the children in our party.
Liked least: No Latitude & Longitude directions given
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing