We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Stay from start to finish***** 5 star...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Guia, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Ludicrous...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay from start to finish***** 5 star ***** We will be back !!!”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Couldnt have wished for a better holiday. Great accomadation. Fantastic location. Very welcoming hosts. Villa was spotless with everything you could need. Very good value money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing villa made to make you feel at home while on holiday
Liked least: Going Home & Hangovers
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila D
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First time in Portugal, fantastic villa, exceded expectations.”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I went late April/early May, with my husband, and family, there were nine of us altogether. The villa looked great in the photos on the internet, but when we got there it exceeded expectations, it was fantastic. Joe and Carol were so helpful, and friendly. Although we made full use of the villa facilities and the freedom it allowed us to chill and spend time together, we went out and about as well. As there were so many of us we found it so convenient to ask Joe to take us to and from the various places we visited.
We all had an amazing holiday and would recommend it to anyone.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe S
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a two week holiday and all I can say is what an amazing place. The villa itself was more than we expected and a real home from home and with young children it was perfectly safe.
The villa is well equipped and Joe was always available if anything was needed.
The villa is located in a great place where it's quiet but 2 mins away to the local bar and a 5 min walk into the village where a local supermarket is well stocked.
Joe ("Super Joe" as our girls renamed him) and Carol are lovely and welcoming and can't do enough for you. Joe drove us to various places and we saw much more of the area than we expected.
For a family holiday I cannot recommend this villa enough and we will certainly be returning one day soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samo9287q...
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely brilliant!!!”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at this villa and I am continually looking through my photos as I am so sad it's over. We went with friends and our 3 small children. My friend found Joe's villas and I am so glad she did! It exceeded all my expectations. You read things on the Internet and you never think it will be as good, however this was even better. My experience of a villa before in the Algarve was nothing like this. Before I felt somewhat isolated with only a number to use for the firm we travelled with but with Joe's villas I felt we had our own personal travel advisor! Any issue we had was dealt with immediately by Joe and his wonderful wife Carol. The children named him super Joe and always loved to see Carol to say hello. The added bonus was the opening of coco loco the snack bar which Joe runs which you can see from the villa. The villa was immaculate, towel changes, linen refreshed & the villa cleaned half way through the holiday. I just cannot recommend this more. If you want a beautiful villa, brilliantly located with a real personal touch then make sure you book with Joe and Carol. We would like to say another massive thank you to them both and that we hope to see them again very soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Having the security of knowing the person who ran the villa was so accessible to us
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian W
Seville, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Fabulous casa do prado”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Had a Fantastic 2week holiday in casa do prado with my boy friend and his family.
The villa caters for adults and children of all ages with the heated pool and the indoor games room. The village of Guia is a short walk away with Guias #1 restaurant palladium the first you will come across.
Joe&carol manage the villa to very high standard and are available 24/7 nothing is a bother. the newly opened Cocos snack bar just a stones throw away showing all sky and BT sports you never need drink and drive are use a taxi. The beautiful beachs are 5 minutes away and Albufeira 10 mins away.
Fab time had by all will definitely will be back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa much bigger than the pictures show
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deepingpo...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Thanks Joe and Carol”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We hired Casa do Prado for 10 nights (4th - 14th Sept 2015). Our party consisted of 6 adults, a 2 yr old child and an infant. We booked directly with Joes Villas and found all communications to be very prompt and helpful.

We booked an airport transfer with Joe at the cost of £80 return. He was waiting for us as arranged with his new mini bus (8 seats plus driver). Appropriate sized child seats for the two children were provided for their safety. About 30 minutes later we were in Guia where Joe gave us a quick tour of the village pointing out where most thing were prior to arriving at the Villa.

Joe gave us a quick tour of the villa. There was a complementary welcome pack provided consisting of water, milk, bread, butter, cheese, ham, tea, coffee, sugar, wine and beer. We arranged for Joe to take us to the supermarket the following day for our big shop. He fetched us another bottle of wine and a box of beers from his villa next door to keep us going on the understanding that we replaced them when we had been to the supermarket.

The next morning Joe took us to the Continente supermarket in the nearby Algarve shopping centre (€5 return). The supermarket is very large and has everything you should need. Make sure you buy plenty of your liquids (water, beer, coke etc) as the mini markets in the village are about a 10 minute walk each way.

The villa itself is very spacious with lounge/diner (balcony), kitchen (balcony), utility room, wc/shower and entrance hall on the upper floor. Down the stairs there are 3 double bedrooms ( 2 ensuite), family bedroom (sleeps 4), family bathroom with jacuzzi bath and a games room. Cots were provided for the children at a cost of £50 each including linen. Two highchairs were also provided. All bedrooms have air conditioning and have patio doors with shutters opening out onto the lower garden (lawn). Most things that you have at home are in the villa like full size cooker, microwave, fridge/freezer, dishwasher, washing machine, iron, ironing board, toaster, kettle,TV etc. There was plenty of crockery, glasses, pans tins etc including plastic items to use by the pool. We thought that the rule on replacing any broken items with equivalents from the Makro store was a bit petty (we did not actually break anything ourselves). Wifi is included in the price and there is also a PC. Joe also provided some toys and inflatables for the children.

The swimming pool, sun terrace, BBQ and alfresco dining on the decking is all on the upper level. We opted for the pool heating at a cost of £130. This kept the pool temperature at about 28/29C as long as the pool cover was used at night to conserve heat. The pool gets deep very quickly after the roman steps (2m plus). Children need to be watched very carefully.
The pool is gated from the villa and also there is a gate to the steps down to the lower garden.

We found the villa to be very clean on arrival. We had a mid holiday clean including change of bed linen and towels were changed twice.

A 10 minute walk takes you into the village centre where there are a couple of mini markets and a selection of bars/restaurants. There is a footpath with lighting so waking back at night was OK.

We went into Albufeira twice during our stay. Albufeira is very commercialised and is a complete contrast to the village of Guia. We arranged for Joe to take us in the minibus (€10 each way). We also did the Cliff Richards vineyard tour (€7.50 entrance and €5 each way in Joes minibus).

It was my wife's birthday during our stay. As soon as Joe became aware of this he appeared with a bottle of bubbly.

On return to the UK our £200 bond was promptly credited to our bank account.

Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our holiday at Casa do Prado. What makes this holiday stand out from others is the very personal service that Joe and Carol provide. They are always there if you have any problems (broken kettle replaced within 5 mins and additional parasol provided when requested). They will do what ever they can to make sure you get the most from your holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Personal customer service
Liked least: Petty rule on replacement of broken crockery
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo C
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fanstastic villa - location - owners!”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were a party of 9 - 4 adults, three teenagers and two younger children and stayed at the villa for two weeks. The villa was very spacious and clean and the pool was a good size and in constant use. We were a short walk away from the village where there were bars, restaurants and shops and the older children enjoyed the freedom of walking there daily. We visited the beach and Zoomarine as well as the many shops in a large complex which also housed a big supermarket. Joe was available to taxi us where ever we wanted to go and we also managed to celebrate our wedding anniversary at a wonderful restaurant called Jompra - Joe also kindly spoilt us with a bottle of wine to help us celebrate. I would highly recommend anybody wishing to visit Portugal to rent a villa off Joe & Carol as they provide such excellent service as well as being extremely kind and thoughtful. We will definitely be re-booking one of their villas in the future! Thank you Joe & Carol.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to come home!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing