We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!!”
Review of Amigos Family Bar

Amigos Family Bar
Ranked #19 of 33 Restaurants in Guia
Cuisines: Irish
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Not long home from a weeks trip. Most friendly, polite and helpful staff that we have had the pleasure of meeting. Paul was absolutely brilliant!! Helped us out with taxi numbers, outings and amazing food!!!
Will definitely return to amigos family bar as we had seven great nights there!!! Thanks to everyone in amigos, see you next year!!! :-)

Helpful?
Thank Catmac12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We will definitely be back!!!”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This had to be the most child friendly and fun bar of our whole trip the staff were excellent!! and our two kids loved it! Food was great and entertainment was top notch!! Also they were able to give us tips for our holiday.We will be back for sure. Thanks so much guys..

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank babogcork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“TEAM FREDZ ON TOUR 2013”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

A big thank you eithne tom and evan and all the staff at amigos family bar for going out of there way to make our weekend away a great experience.From the great music to the karaoke and the great atmosphere.Missing it already cant wait to go back 5 star

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AtWorldsEnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Love this place.”
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

Can't believe I had visited the area for over 6 years before we tried this place. Nicely decorated with friendly staff. Breakfast was ace and the entertainment in the bar at night is awesome. There were two guys playing guitar and singing on the night we went who were particularly good. I even stayed out till 2am so I could finish hearing their set which is normally way past my bed time. We are heading back tonight and I'm sure it won't disappoint.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“enjoyable evening out”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Great food. good atmosphere, good service, polite and friendly- probably best meal of holiday. We went here on our last night of holiday and had a thoroughly enjoyable evening.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aphrodites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amigos Family Bar also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Amigos Family Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing