We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect to relax”
Review of Adriana Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Vasilikos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Adriana Apartments
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Vasilikos
italy
1 review
“perfect to relax”
Reviewed 29 January 2013

I love this place.we have been there for 2 weeks at the beginning of september
it is a beautiful quiet place, perfect to relax and enjoy the tranquility
We stayed in the Adriana Studios which were just what we wanted. Had fantastic views out to sea and the island of Kefalonia. it was a three minute walk from the beach.
I would recommend this to anyone..
as for andriana is so friendly and helpfull, she will find you solution for everything
I would recommend this time of year to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nick- m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    0
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2009

If you want to have a quite break, this is a good place to stay. It suited our needs perfectly. However, if you want something a bit more upbeat, the two main purpose-built tourist areas Argassi and Laganas are 20 mins away, so most needs can be met. Be sure to check the bus timetable with the locals before making any journeys.

The apartments and the beachfront taverna opposite are run by the same helpful and polite family.

The apartments were clean; and attended to every 2-3 days. The kitchen and bathroom facilities were in good working order. The bedrooms were spacious; as was the surrounding garden. The optional air conditioning is €50 p/w.

The beach was 1min from the apartments; and stretches for 10mins in either direction. It is worth also going to Banana Beach and St Nicholas Beach, which are a 20min walk from the apartments.

Our travel agent allowed us the use of another resort in the area, which had a swimming pool; so it was nice to have an alternative to the beach.

The locals were all helpful, friendly and welcoming. The restaurants had a wide selection of local dishes to choose from each day. Although the nearby tourist areas were cheaper for dining, we preferred Vassilikos.

There were no ATMs in the immediate area, but a couple of the local supermarkets offer a Euro currency exchange service.

Overall, a lovely break, made even better by the people of Vassilikos.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmjstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2009

We arrived at Adrianna appartments to find we had a wonderful 3 bedrooms, large lounge/kitchen, great shower room and seperate toilet, then we opened the doors onto our huge balcony overlooking the beautiful Ionian sea. All rooms were perfectly clean and in the week we were there, serviced 3 times. This is a perfect place to relax/eat/watch the sunset and sleep, and then hear the birds get up and open the doors to the amazing view.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank haymount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2008

It is run by a woman called Adriana, who can not remember any of her guests. I had booked this place 2 months in advance, and when we arrived it was complete surprise for her!
Our room was not ready, someone else was staying there, and we had a difficulty of finding someone to talk to on arrival, as our taxi driver just left us outside of the building in the middle of a street with big bags. There is no reception, no one was meeting us, and after 30 min of searching and walking (+40 C) , I had found owner Adriana at a restaurant near beach. Then she had wasted another 40 min of our time calling our travel agent and so on, as she did not want to believe that someone actually arrived that day. Then she offered to us, the middle aged couple, to stay temporary at different room for 1 hour only and then to move again and etc. At the end, after another 20 min, she decided to put us in our reserved room without cleaning it, and she did not even offer us anything complimentary for her mistake and for not cleaning a room for us. Travel agent (Tomas Cook) said that it was owner's fault and did not want to deal with our complaint.
Plus, she wanted 50 euros extra for air condition for a week, which we thought was included already in a price (our travel agent's booklet promised it, that is why this hotel was more expensive then others). Also, it is really bad value for money. I think it would be better to go somewhere else, e.g. Katerina apartments, which was only 3 min. walk from us and had a pool and was cheaper too. The distance to the beach was not much longer, just exta 2 min., and its pool was lovely.
Also, we have chosen this place because of its quite location and no noise, but the fist 2 days we had to listen to drums' noise all day long, it was really horrible, we could not stay in a room, it was a travelling band with drums playing of a beach.
The beach itself was not very nice either, very small and we had to pay 7 euros per day for sunbeds. There was no shade at all anywhere on a beach: so, umbrellas are the must.
We had a studio here with a good view of a mountain & some restricted sea view (which was called the best room with a view by the owner), and it was very closed to a beach, about 2-3 minutes walk, but apart from the view, it did not have any other good qualities, i.e. the accomodation is not clean. The shower was blocked with dirt from previous holiday makers, and I had to clean it myself, draws were dirty and had human hair there, bed's covers were not clean either, fridge was leaking, all furniture was in rundown condition & half broken (draws did not close properly). The cleaner came only twice, and she was a bit rude. My husband said she looked angry and just dumped towels on our beds.
But the most dissapointment was its kitchen, it was really tiny, dirty & horrible: no toster (as it was promised) was present, and everything was looking dirty and unclean. Plus, apart from all that, an army of ants was living there, and they travelled around the whole table, fridge (which was always leaking), our food on a table, etc.

  • Liked — location, next to a beach
  • Disliked — room, kitchen, service
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank victorianaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vasilikos hotels
0.0 mi away
Villa Katerina
Villa Katerina
#4 of 18 in Vasilikos
43 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Gerakas Belvedere Luxury Suites
0.0 mi away
Artemis Apartments
Artemis Apartments
#23 of 37 in Vasilikos
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 18 in Vasilikos
565 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vasilikos Beach Hotel
Vasilikos Beach Hotel
#2 of 18 in Vasilikos
261 reviews
0.0 mi away
Joanna's Stone Villas
Joanna's Stone Villas
#15 of 37 in Vasilikos
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adriana Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adriana Apartments

Property: Adriana Apartments
Address: Vasilikos, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Vasilikos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Vasilikos
Number of rooms: 107
Also Known As:
Adriana Apartments Vasilikos, Zakynthos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing