We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“peaceful, relaxing, friendly place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Joanna's Stone Villas
Reviewed 28 September 2010

From the moment we arrived to the time we left, everything was perfect.
The Villas are stunning, clean, comfortable, perfect location for anyone, young or old. Whether it was relaxing on the balcony or by the pool, eating out or a barbeque at our villa, Joanna was always happy to help with anything we needed, and spot on with suggestions for places to eat and places to visit.
Marios turtle and cave boat trip was a real winner and a perfect way to spend a day.
You really have to have transport to get around but as Joanna hire car's and bike's this is no problem, everything under one roof.

Thank you for a fabulous holiday and cant wait to return

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jarretty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2010

Where do I start perfect setting mountain views to the back and panoramic views of the sea to the front. Not for party animals but ideal if you want to recharge the batteries away from the hustle and bustle . You feel part of the village from the off . Joanna and her family's hospitality is second to none. little presents of eggs on a morning or pastrys and would often return from the beach to a pasta dish on the table waiting for us!!
The villas are superbly equipped even down to a dishwasher' coffee filter machine the list is endless.
Will I be going back YOU BET !!! Who wouldn't want to go back to paradise !!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gilly2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

We struck lucky here! So much so that we're motivated to write our first Trip Advisor review to pass on our good fortune. Never been to Greece or its islands and don't usually favour beach holidays but this was just perfect. From the moment we landed at Zakynthos (new direct EasyJet flights) everything was easy. Friendly faces met us, whisked us off for lunch, then showed us to our lovely, huge villa. 3 double rooms for 4 of us meant teenagers could spread out, with their own bathroom too. Villa just up the hill from the beach (1 mile) so a slight breeze and no mozzies, plus lovely view. You do need a car to make the most of the many beach options, but it arrived overnight courtesy of our new surrogate mum, Joanna, who couldn't do enough for us. Beach umbrellas and extra beach towels loaned, samples of home cooked local dishes to try, plus fresh laid eggs and home produced olive oil, and you can even buy Tetleys teabags in Joanna's shop. Lovely beaches, quiet end of the island, great snorkelling and a great day out on Mario's boat, complete with turtle sightings. The pool is beautiful and we usually had it to ourselves. We ate out frequently in friendly local tavernas but also easy to self cater. Not a cloud in the sky throughout, hot but not humid, happiest memories of watching the sunset from the balcony with a glass of local red to hand. Joanna's recommendations for sightseeing were spot on, picturesque bays on the west coast for when we wanted a change of scene. Teenagers spent most of the time in the water or asleep, even they were happy and relaxed. We've never felt so welcome anywhere. Hard to think of anything to criticize. But not somewhere to go if you want wild nightlife (go to Laganas for that). We'll be back.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank T-Bagxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 70GabrieleG70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thomas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: N'ayant vu qu'une villa, impossible de dire comment sont les autres
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Adalgisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vasilikos
1.0 mi away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 18 in Vasilikos
637 reviews
4.1 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#3 of 26 in Argassi
288 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Katerina
Villa Katerina
#4 of 18 in Vasilikos
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 mi away
Blue Caves Villas
Blue Caves Villas
#1 of 1 in Korithi
88 reviews
0.9 mi away
Zante Yliessa
Zante Yliessa
#3 of 10 in Vasilikos
25 reviews
0.9 mi away
Blue House Apartments
Blue House Apartments
#15 of 37 in Vasilikos
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Joanna's Stone Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Joanna's Stone Villas

Address: Vasilikos 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Vasilikos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 37 Speciality Lodging in Vasilikos
Price Range: £61 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Joanna's Stone Villas 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three traditional stone built villas which provide six self contained units that can accommodate 2-10 people. Fully equipped kitchenette, lounge/diner,double and twin bedrooms, bathrooms and shower room. Each have balconies which give panoramic views of the area and the sea. There is a pool area which has a large and splash pool,sunbeds and parasols.Beaches and tavernas within easy reach. Car rental available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Joanna's Stone Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Joanna's Stone Villas Vasilikos, Zakynthos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing