We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Α charmy and quite place into a busy island”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Myrties The Stone Houses
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed at Myrties Stone Houses in 2011.
The reason we chose Myrties was that the rooms were very nice decorated and they were located away from the capital of Zante.
Very comfortable inside ,at the entrance there was the kitchen,living room and bathroom and on top of the house a big bedroom with another bathroom as well.
We felt that we stayed at a 5 stars hotel with many facilities the Houses provide.
Free wifi,complex is secluded with playing spaces and a beautiful garden outside which you could seat and enjoy the view,barbeque etc..
Also a very big balcony on top that overlooks the Ionian sea,and we had breakfast every day.

I thank the owner for making our stay so hospitable, we left the Zakynthos with long lasting beautiful memories.

Room Tip: The Myrties Houses located 15 km away from the capital so vehicle is needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DIMITRIOS M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2013

It was like coming home, it was the feeling that somedody with lots of taste left his home to let us stay there for our holiday. Stathis who runs the place is a great guy, that always helps if there is any need, also he organizes and takes care of trips, restaurants or what so ever....

We did not want to leave anymore since it was so pleasent.

You will need a car, accept for if you only want to got to gerakas or porto roma beach you can walk them, but a car to also make roundtrips is surely better. Also surely great to stay here in the house with kids, since the street is far away and they can play safely.

2nd time in Zakynthos, never stayed at such a great place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denito78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

My other half and I stayed for 3 nights at the Myrties The Stone Houses in September 2011. It was our first visit to Zakynthos (Zante) and we were also attending to our friend' wedding. Zakynthos is one of Greece's stunning island and I would recommend it to anyone for a different experience a perfect combination of countryside feel and sea with an Italian architectural influence.
On our arrival the owner welcomed us warmly and friendly with a bottle of red wine and fruits basket. It was a kind gesture, we stayed in of the maisonette, absolutely pretty, with an open plan kitchen/dinning on the groung floor and the bedroom on the top floor leading to the terrace opening to a picturesque surrounding.
The whole place was spacious, airy, clean and with all the facilities.

It was great to wake up to a green view from our bedroom and to have a breakfast on the groundfloor terrace listening to the birds songs and looking forward to spending the whole afternoon at the beach. The complex is situated not far from at least 4 beaches at less than 1.5 km, our favourite was the Gerakas beach, quiet, golden sandy and the reason why it is the most quieter beach around is because the sea- turtles come to reproduce there and it a protected area.
And if you are a food lover, there are endless choices from refined greek and international cuisine to taverna type of reaturants. As a vegetarian, the seafood selection was heavenly delicious and fresh.

The complex at the Myries the stone house is a place of serenity, perfect to unwind and untangle the London stressful worklife.

We will definitely return to the Myries especially when we have children has the complex is secluded with playing spaces and a beautiful garden.
I thank the owner for making our stay so hospitable, we left the Zakynthos with long lasting beautiful memories.

Room Tip: If you want to unwind quietly go to the Gerakas beach and you will never venture anywhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sidonie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Apostolia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lisa_cantarini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nessun suggerimento, tutto perfetto
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Natascia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Kijk goed naar de omgeving.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bertvdsluis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vasilikos hotels
0.6 mi away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 18 in Vasilikos
646 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Katerina
Villa Katerina
#4 of 18 in Vasilikos
54 reviews
0.5 mi away
Joanna's Stone Villas
Joanna's Stone Villas
#13 of 38 in Vasilikos
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Liuba Holiday Houses
Liuba Holiday Houses
#8 of 18 in Vasilikos
11 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alegria Villas
Alegria Villas
#5 of 38 in Vasilikos
35 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Gerakas Belvedere Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myrties The Stone Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myrties The Stone Houses

Address: Vasilikos 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Vasilikos
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 38 Speciality Lodging in Vasilikos
Price Range: £68 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Myrties The Stone Houses 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Myrties" is a complex of stone-built houses situated on the large farmland of the Logothetis family. It is 500 meters distant from the eastern coast of Vassilikos and 1200 meters from the beach of "Gerakas" (within the National Marine Park) reknown for the reproduction of the sea turtles "Caretta-Caretta". On entering the complex there is the old farmhouse, built in 1911, recently renovated maintaining its old style. Further eastwards, two new buildings, made of stone from the mountains of Zakynthos, comprise four two-storey maisonettes, with a beautiful view of the sea and farmland from their large verandas for pleasure and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Myrties The Stone Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myrties The Stone Houses Vasilikos, Zakynthos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing