We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Wedding Day and Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Bay Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Vasilikos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We have recently spent two excellent weeks at The Bay Hotel. I have nothing bad to say about our stay. The food is great, the rooms are lovely and clean and the all staff are very helpful and friendly.

During our stay we held our wedding on the hotel's beach followed by a reception catered for by the hotel. The day was absolutely perfect. The food was excellent. The setting on the beach and reception by the pool was lovely. All the staff went out of their way to make sure everything was ok not only on the day but for the rest of the stay too.

I can't wait to return on a future anniversary.....

Room Tip: We had a junior suite. It had ample space and was very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thebayhotelanssuite, Διευθυντής at The Bay Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Guest,
On behalf of all our team thank you for writing on tripadvisor.
I am really glad that you enjoyed both your special day and the rest of your holidays.
We are looking forward in seeing you again for your anniversary.
Kind regards,
The Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (646)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 646 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

We have just returned from 7 very enjoyable nights half board at the Bay.
The rooms were spacious, comfortable and with glorious views towards the private beach. Both the pool and beach were excellent with comfortable sun loungers and made for a relaxing days.
Food at the buffet breakfasts and evening meals was good, varied and plentiful, the lunchtime "snacks" were also a delight.
The hotel grounds were meticulously maintained and spacious with all rooms and public areas spotlessly clean.
All the staff were a credit to the hotel, being friendly and efficient. Special mention is warranted for Maria, who made booking direct with the hotel so straightforward, and Stella for her service around the pool and in the restaurant.
The hotel is in a quiet location, but it suited us perfectly for a chill out holiday.
Looking forward to next year already.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Annette1307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thebayhotelanssuite, Διευθυντής at The Bay Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for writing your comments on tripadvisor.
We are really pleased to read that both our surroundings and our food were to your liking and that our staff contributed so we could make your holiday enjoyable.
We are looking forward to seeing you next year.
Kind regards,
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We Stayed here for 10 nights. You Will Need A Car!! The hotel is in a very quiet location the next village along is through the road mountains would not recommend walking though these at all, far to long to walk and dangerous. This is a lovely hotel BUT there is a few things which can be managed but clearly isn't. we didn't get tea and coffee in the room daily you only get tea and coffee on arrival and never replenished once used. For a so called 5 star hotel this is terrible, the maids are okay but not great, the pool bar is ridiculously overpriced would recommend going to the punta basca beach bar next door to the bay hotels beach it's lovely in there and reasonable for food and drinks, if your looking for a few drinks of a night I would HIGHLY recommend everyone to go and visit Stone Stores at the bottom of the hotel hill the lady is amazing and will look after you all night her drinks are cheap and cheerful and food during the day is yummy! Going back to the staff at the bay hotel are outstanding!!! The laundry man never stopped all day and sometimes during the night! Reception are lovely. Also the food and beverage team for breakfast and dinner are outstanding now that is a 5* service absolutely perfect!! Big thanks to Krasimera and Alexandros. The chefs are amazing and professional always had clean disposable gloves on, few hairs here and there but food was always hot, there was a different dish each night but always the same salad and deserts just different flavours, breakfast was okay, it was the same every morning which was a bit disappointing there is only so many times you can have half a cooked breakfast. The pool table was always broke whilst out stay there the first day we asked about it being fixed and the hotel manager said no, he was a very rude man who spoke to his staff like dirt off his shoe in front of his staying guests. In my eyes there is no need for him to work there as the staff can clearly run this hotel amazingly without him. I would only come to this hotel again for the staff and the service they gave us, there is a few niggles with this hotel which can be managed such as the TV was all in German we did tell them about this and they said they was getting someone to fix it and they never did, overall this hotel is just about a 3* but the service is a 5 all round!! :-)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Amy11223344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thebayhotelanssuite, Διευθυντής at The Bay Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your opinion on tripadvisor.
We are sorry to hear that certain things weren’t to your liking but thank you for complimenting our staff.
However, we do hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards,
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We recently travelled to The Bay for 7 days for a family wedding. This is a great place to stay if you want to be around the pool for the whole of your stay. The resort is a €24 taxi ride from the airport and €17 to the capital, Zante Town. We are not sit around the pool type of people so found it a bit isolating for things to do. We caught the bus into Zante one day €3.40 return and did an island tour on another day ( we had to catch a taxi to Zante to join the tour). There is a couple of Tavernas and shops at the end of the resort road. We had a great room overlooking the pool and sea and a lovely balcony. The room was spacious and clean. We purchased a half board package, the food was good and there was a lot of it but buffet style eating gets a bit boring after a while. We had travelled from Australia for the wedding and met up with our UK relatives at The Bay. The Bay organised a lovely wedding and reception, very memorable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thebayhotelanssuite, Διευθυντής at The Bay Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on tripadvisor.
We are happy to know that you liked our hotel and that you enjoyed yourselves at the wedding we organized.
We hope to see you again
Kind regards,
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed here for 11 nights half board 2nd week in May. A little early in the season, so weather was a little up and down, however still got a tan. Also it was very quiet no need to rush for a sun lounger, also choices of beach, Pool, grass, rocks or bean bags to sun bath on. Room was beautiful paid extra for sea view definitely worth it. Buffett breakfast and dinner was always nice and dinner changed each evening. Staff all very pleasant and helpful. Drink prices are pretty close to our pub prices here. Did the turtle boat trip, sadly didn't see any turtles, however still a nice day out. The 2 nearest towns were pretty derelict due to it being to early in the season, which meant we were stuck in the hotel with no where else to go, but that's what made it so relaxing and peaceful!!! My only slight moan is the swimming pool is not within depth enough for none swimmers, as I am, so I ended up not being able to go very far at all from the steps. However the sea is crystal clear and within depth very far out !!! Some loverly beach walks to stretch your legs too !!!

Room Tip: Sea view !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spitzijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thebayhotelanssuite, Διευθυντής at The Bay Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments for our hotel.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed everything we offered.
We do hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards,
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Having recently returned from a week's holiday I can't speak highly enough of this hotel. The staff are all very friendly and helpful and the hotel exceptionally well maintained and spotlessly clean. There is an amazing variety of food on offer at both the breakfast and evening buffets, the salad options all very crisp and fresh and the hot dishes cooked to perfection. There is also a fair sized pool and a sandy beach about 20 paces further on. If you tire of the pool there are a couple of beaches a short walk away offering a variety of water sports (parascending, banana boat etc). All in all this was one of the most relaxing holidays I have ever had.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thebayhotelanssuite, Διευθυντής at The Bay Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments for our hotel.
We are happy to know that you appreciated both the surroundings and the food and that you enjoyed the service from our staff.
Kind regards,
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I've been to Greece many times, this is one of the best hotels we've had in Greece.
For people that have never been to Greece before: it's fair to state that in general a 5-star hotel in Greece is comparable with a 4-star hotel in Europe.

POSITIVES: +very friendly personnel, +quit location, +good beds, +good food quality, +direct access to the beach, +free WiFi, +free airo in room, +free safe in room, +clean room, +free hair and skin care, +No chloride in swimming pool

IMPROVEMENTS: -Limited/no Greek food, -Prices for food & drinks are high, -Doors not closing smoothly, -No nearby shops/restaurants/shopping area, -No nearby cash withdraw possibilities (nearest is Argassi, 9km)

The area of Vasilikos is beautiful, the beaches are the best on the Island. Zakynthos is a nice Island as well, lots of nature which is especially nice during spring. Compared to other Islands, the excursions are much cheaper. It is recommended to hire a car if you want to travel across the Island.

Room Tip: You can ask for a chamber with a great view or a less noisy chamber in case you prefer a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thebayhotelanssuite, Διευθυντής at The Bay Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to put your comments on Tripadvisor.
We are really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We do hope to see you again.
Kind regards,
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vasilikos
9.3 mi away
Tui Sensimar Caravel Resort and Spa
4.3 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#3 of 26 in Argassi
290 reviews
10.4 mi away
Lesante Blu Exclusive Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,277 reviews
4.1 mi away
Diana Palace Hotel
Diana Palace Hotel
#2 of 26 in Argassi
1,551 reviews
4.4 mi away
Klelia Beach Hotel
Klelia Beach Hotel
#5 of 30 in Kalamaki
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bay Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bay Hotel & Suites

Address: St.Nicholas, Vasilikos, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Vasilikos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Vasilikos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Vasilikos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vasilikos
Price Range: £81 - £282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bay Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking its own sandy beach, the hotel is set on spacious grounds and is surrounded by natural gardens. The accommodation is stylishly elegant, bright and comfortable. A mixture of hotel rooms and suites are available. All room types have twin or doublebeds, A/C, direct dial telephone, satellite TV, fridge and hairdryer, each with there own balcony. Suites consist of a bedroom, lounge and tea and coffee making facilities. The friendly service and a quiet atmosphere make the bay hotel an ideal holiday destination for couples, families and elderly.Made up of 9 exclusive buildings all stylish and graceful complimented by elegant, modern interior design, creating an ambience that is fresh and young.100 rooms, reception and lobby lounge, pool bar, buffet restaurant, big screen TV lounge, mini market, pool restaurant for lunch.Swimming pool (adult and children’s), 2 tennis courts, beach volley, gym, massage, jaccuzi, sauna, manicure and pedicure, children’s playground, children’s mini club (4-12 years). Car hire and water sports also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Bay Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bay Hotel Vasilikos
The Bay Hotel And Suites
Bay Hotel Vasilikos
The Bay Hotel & Suites Vasilikos, Zakynthos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing