We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
13
10
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
10
6
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2015

Good location, close to the taverns and shops, quiet and very clean ( room and pool being cleaned daily) . Hot water became cold almost instantly( the second person taking a shower had to wash with cold water). Lack of parking space- had to park in the harbour, 200 m away. The closest beach is 15 minutes away on foot.

Room Tip: Rooms at the ground-floor are cooler. No air-conditioning needed there.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IuliaManicea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2014

Kippos is great for being in town but out of the way. Its situated just off the main street right by Pigi taverna and is nice and quiet - there is a pool that is well looked after and lovely to swim in . The appartments are basic , cleaned every day and clean sheets and towels are every other day. Fridge ,TV(greek only) , bathroom . easy walking distance to bars and tavernas -(the town is lovel and not big). For those on a budget this is great. hasnt been updated for a long while but in greece you are not wanting to sit in an apparment all day! we spent 3 weeks there this year .

Room Tip: all rooms are virtually the same , except for size.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank lollyBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2014

Kipos is a very old hotel. The interior is still looking as in the 70'ies. But you get a big bungalow for 5 people allthough the guest bed breaks nearly in pieces.
A renovations of this property would be a "must". For people who just need a place to stay it is very well located. You have the possibility to park the car in the quartiers nearby, but it's not easy to find a place. The pool is okay. No special service as breakfast or something.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Anastasia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Hotel Kipos has around 25 apartments. It is situated in the center of Thassos town at Thassos Island. There is a pool which is well maintained. The rooms are cleaned every day, air-conditioned with comfort beds and kitchen. There is hot water 24/7. The furniture is a bit old, but it is clean. The hosts are very kind and helpful. The TV is with home antenna (I don't watch TV, especially not at vacation). The only problem is parking for the car, which is a global problem for the whole town.

Room Tip: The rooms with pool view are more expensive than the rest.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Zoran N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I booked this hotel throughthe internet and what a wonderful experience this has been! The hotel is in the heart of the city, we arrived wia ferry boat from Keramoti, and within 5 minutes of disembarking we were at our hotel. While in the heart of the city, this hotel is secluded, away form the noise of the city, with trees and a nice pool!!! All we had to do was dress and stroll in the city market that was filled with little stores.
The staff at Kipos Hotel were wery well versed in English and went out of their way to accommodate all of our requests. Our suite was clean, tidy and spacious for our 5 members family.
Nice little place, well positioned in the city. We used it as a base camp to tour the island of Thassos, which, but the way, it is sooooo beatuful. I would recommend people to do their homework and book without hesitation.

Room Tip: Don't be discouraged for staying in the city. The island of Thassos can be circumvented in an hour and you can use the city as a base camp for your daily excursions. I have never seen so many different, diverse and clean beaches in this island compared to many island I've visited in the past.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews