We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem.”
Review of Finikes Studios

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Thassos Town (Limenas)
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Finikes Studios
Nottingham UK
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A little gem.”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Had a great 2 weeks at Finikes in May/June 2013. This is a typical 'Greek Holiday Apartment' in a lovely quiet location. The room was clean and comfortable, the shady gardens and the pool well maintained and provided some respite from the heat! Perfectly placed for the restaurants, shops and beach, but set back just enough to avoid any noise and disturbance. We love the Greek electrical system, whereby none of the plug sockets are in the right place, so boiling a kettle and using the toaster at the same time was a bit of a challenge, but its all part of the fun!!
Vaso and family are lovely people - always there with a smile and a hello.
Highly recommended apartments.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Twonicemice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    24
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
47
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Me and my mum stayed at the apartments for our second time and will undoubtedly go back! the apartments are quite far away from amenities, taking a 20 minute (ish) walk from the accommodation to resteraunts, bars and the beach but once you have walked down there you can stay the day, eat drink and sunbathe stress free - walking left from the main road will take you to a pebble beach whereas walking right for longer will take you to lovely sandy beaches with plenty of shops, bars, resteraunts and places to relax
the rooms are basic but have everything you would expect and need! the bathroom we had on our most recent visit was very small but had everything that was required and had good hot/cold water for the shower. the kitchenette's offer a fridge, cooking hob with 2 rings, cupboards with pans, plates and cutlery, a kettle and toaster which meant you could make small snacks to keep you going through the day if you were spending the day around the pool
there are plenty of sunbeds and space in the garden and the pool area is clean and fresh
if you are looking to explore more of the island i would recommend hiring a water taxi to the golden sand beach which was absolutely beautiful
we will definitely be returning as the apartments are a great base for both relaxing and exploring

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Just returned from finikes studios for the second time and had a great time just has before our room was lovely and clean vaso is always about to help if any problems which there wont be the food at twins just round the corner is excellent which vaso and family own they will look after you. thassos is a wonderful place to relax and you wont go wrong if you like to relax at these studios its in a quiet location but central for everythink we will be returning for sure .

Room Tip: All rooms look good but if you like the sun the rooms at back have sun from late morning till sun go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gary h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Just enjoyed two great weeks at Finikes, first time for us wont be the last Vasa was very helpfull and worked very hard along with her cleaner.Rooms adequate size nice and quiet very clean.
Food at Twins was excellent, garden and pool lovely,right in the heart of everything could not ask for better. Hope to return next year.
Two very happy people.

Room Tip: room 9 private and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidaylover880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
319 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Just had 2 weeks in the Finikes studios, and must say that after reading all the glowing reviews I was a bit disappointed with the accommodation. Our room was very small and very uncomfortable - the bed was the hardest ever and there was nowhere to sit, except for a couple of plastic chairs out on the balcony.
As for self-catering, it was impossible to make anything other than a boiled egg and toast and a cup of tea (not all at the same time though!).
The owners and cleaners were friendly and efficient, but it would have been better to have cleaning every day, even if it cost a bit more. Use of the safe and air con was extra.
On the plus side, the garden area and pool were lovely - and very quiet. I never saw more than one person at once in the pool and there are plenty of sun loungers and tables and chairs to sit out in the garden.
The studios are in a good central position in the town, in a pleasant residential area with typical Greek life going on around you, but close to shops, buses, boats, the excellent museum and archeological sites, bars and restaurants. Eating out is a pleasure - inexpensive and delicious food every day. We particularly enjoyed Simi and the Twins restaurants. The local bakery does gorgeous pastries, bread and cakes and the supermarket at the crossroads (2 mins walk) has everything you need.
Thassos is a beautiful and peaceful island and I can see why there are lots of repeat visitors, but if I go again, I think I need a bit more comfort!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are bigger, but those at the back have a nicer outlook - and the sun!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Claribelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Recently spent two weeks at Finikes. Very clean rooms and public areas. Vaso was very friendly and helpful. Missed not having a bar/snacks service. Sheets and towels changed regularly. Quiet area residents friendly. Be careful with hotplate in kitchen area, the whole of the metal draining board area gets hot when you use a hotplate. Overall very good.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hollywoodjoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

we stayed at finikes studios in august 2012 for two weeks and had a very good time it was our 3rd time in thassos but our first time at finikes will be using this accommodation again it is a great location as thassos town is quite big and this is in the middle of it so makes it a short distance to anywhere you want to go.the studios where very clean and always had plenty of clean towels and beds changed often kitchenette had everythink you needed.The studios were in a peaceful spot so nice to sit on balcony when we got back from the beach in the afternoon no problem with any noise at night nice and quiet.thassos is a wonderful island with lots of greek tavernas to eat and cheap to beautiful beaches and friendly people the owners at finikes were very warm and welcoming will be booking again soon cant wait

Room Tip: all rooms looked good to be honest
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank gary h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thassos Town (Limenas)
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kipos
Hotel Kipos
#11 of 17 in Thassos Town (Limenas)
30 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Pegasus
Hotel Pegasus
#5 of 17 in Thassos Town (Limenas)
138 reviews
0.0 mi away
A for Art
A for Art
#1 of 17 in Thassos Town (Limenas)
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Alexandra Beach Thassos Spa Resort
0.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Nisteri Beach
Hotel Villa Nisteri Beach
#4 of 17 in Thassos Town (Limenas)
61 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Angelica
Hotel Angelica
#6 of 17 in Thassos Town (Limenas)
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finikes Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finikes Studios

Property: Finikes Studios
Address: Thassos Town (Limenas) 64004, Greece
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Thasos > Thassos Town (Limenas)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Thassos Town (Limenas)
Number of rooms: 66
Also Known As:
Finikes Studios Hotel Thassos Town (Limenas)
Finikes Studios Thassos Town (Limenas), Greece - Thasos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing