We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Edem
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Aethria Hotel(Thassos Town (Limenas))
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vanta(Thassos Town (Limenas))
View Hotel
Hotel Pegasus(Thassos Town (Limenas))
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luxury Villa Fotini(Thassos Town (Limenas))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Fourkos(Thassos Town (Limenas))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lido(Thassos Town (Limenas))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kipos(Thassos Town (Limenas))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Galaxy Hotel(Thassos Town (Limenas))
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Eden(Thassos Town (Limenas))
View Hotel
Finikes Studios(Thassos Town (Limenas))
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
7
7
2
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
7
2
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair conditioningthe ownerfacilitieslocationpoolbeaches
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2011

I would highly recommend Villa Edem to any one considering Thassos for a holiday. Ideally situated just a few minutes walk from the town centre, it was the perfect base.
Our room was large with views overlooking the pool.

It was very clean and tidy with the added bonus of a TV (it rained a couple of times!) which had BBC World news plus a Greek channel which showed some US programmes with Greek subtitles.

Litsa is a lovely lady who did everything she could to make us feel welcome.
We were there to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary and Litsa presented us with a large bowl of fruit and a bottle of wine - very unexpected!
Situated just a couple of minutes walk for the sea front, it was the ideal base for a very relaxed holiday.

Thassos Town itself is a charming place; it has a village feel to it although there are more than enough restaurants to eat somewhere different each night for two weeks. Plus there are many bars, both English pub style and traditional Greek tavernas.

A bus trip to Golden Beach is well worth taking, but I found the Town beach more than adequate. Lined with beach tavernas, the sun beds and brollys are free, and the clear blue sea deep enough to swim in without having to wade out 200 yards!
Even the journey was an enjoyable event, good flight times, 10/15 minute transfer to the port, then a 30 minute ferry to Thassos.

If you don’t go to Thassos - you will miss one of the most beautiful, relaxing places you could ever hope to find! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank ginmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2008

Villa Edem is about a 15 minute walk from Thassos Town. The owners were really nice and friendly and they had two very nice pools there. The apartment we stayed in was extremely basic and the beds were really uncomfortable but the owners are refurbishing the apartment blocks so my guess is that within a couple of years they will all be refurbished. The apartments overlooking the pool are brand new and looked very nice. I think I would return it had a certain niceness to it and felt very comfortable but I think I would request a newer apartment. We were charged 49 euros for air conditioning for a week which with the exchange rate this year did seem a little excessive and we had to pay up front.
The location was very good, there was a supermarket next door which always seemed to be open where you could buy anything. The port was just a short five minute walk away and Thassos Town nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abrahart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2008

I came back a few days ago from my 4-nights stay in Villa Edem at Thasos town and I would say that my feelings are mixed. On the one hand, this is a charming property, with neat rooms, a well-looked-after garden and a nice swimming pool. Our apartment was well-lit and had a preferentially large balcony. There were also a fridge and a small kitchen with enough equipment for preparing a meal. And, as the time when we stayed there was not in the high season, the price was very affordable, just 35 euros / night for a double room.

On the other hand, I can't ignore some drawbacks that existed. In the room, we had some problems with hot water during the last day and with the strong smell of dampness in the bathroom - fortunately there was a window. The location isn't the best possible: it's not that far from the sea-front (still further than the majority of available accomodation in Thasos town), but the surrounding houses look plain and grim. It's also possible to get lost while trying to find it (try to use only the passage at the back, where the car parking is located, and not the front door - it's much easier to get to the town centre this way). Most importantly, I have to mention that I found the service rather impersonal: I never got to seeing the owner and manager of the place (but only her husband when he came to pick us up from the port upon our arrival - that was really kind) plus I found her a bit unorganized and forgetful during the booking process (I had to repeat the same things every time that we were talking on the phone). Even when our stay was over, I was told on the phone to just leave the key on the door (I called her because I couldn't find her anywhere!) - certainly not the best way to say goodbye. Who knows, maybe it was just bad timing and they had more urgent things to do.

In conclusion, I think that Villa Edem can be a good choice for a low budget, but if your wallet can bear it, I recommend that you look for a hotel closer to the seafront - it will transmit to you the ambience of the picturesque town much better, plus all the restaurants and nightlife will be at your feet.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank georgeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ζητήστε τουλάχιστον δωμάτιο που να βλέπει στην πισίνα, αλλά εκεί ενδεχομένως να έχει περισσότερη φασαρία.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews