We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chilled, friendly hotel in fab location”
Review of Hotel Pegasus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Pegasus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My husband and I have been to Thassos many times, pre kids and then with our first and most recently with our two daughters along with both sets of grandparents! We have stayed at The Pegasus a number of times and would return there again in a heartbeat. We love the location, an easy walk from the beach and restaurants of Thassos town and find the staff there to be friendly, conscientious and professional. The hotel is clean, the breakfast great and the hotel bar has a great vibe too.

We have always been made very welcome by the owner and staff at Pegasus and this visit was no exception. It is a pricey holiday for us now with the two kids but we do hope to be able to return in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mamma_Zed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

Just returned from a two week stay at the Pegasus. The manager & staff at the hotel were friendly, approachable and helpful and the room and pool were both clean enough. We'd booked the trip at a reasonable price through Thomson.

The town has managed to keep (what I imagine is) a typically Greek feel to it and the restaurants certainly met our needs. Watching sunsets over a beer has become underrated back home.

For those inclined to have a look at the history of the place, I recommend getting a book, having a look around the museum and walking around the city wall up the hill to the shrine (?) of Pan. Getting around the island in a hired car is easily doable in a day, complete with stops for lunch and sightseeing. I had an issue with the hired car which I do believe was not the norm.The Thomson rep went the extra mile for us over this.

The objective of our holiday was to be somewhere where we could have hassle free quality time together and the environment was conducive to this. The vibe from both the hotel and town was one of friendliness, trustworthiness and relaxation.

If the objective of your break is the same as ours, I'd recommend the hotel and island, but remember that it's a 3 star hotel on an island in northern Greece.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nigel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My wife and I very much enjoyed our recent one week stay at the Pegasus; very cordial staff and owner, good plumbing and clean. The wi-fi which was erratic at first improved significantly so no gripes about this either. We had a minor problem with our bathroom water outflow and this was speedily resolved. For the money this place is good and we would certainly stay here again. Recommended.

Room Tip: A room over the back is better as the front can be noisy at around 12 (unless you shut the window i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I came in hotel 07.07.2014 with my family and I am still here.
Generally hotel is not bad,very nice pool side and garden.
Parking is small (maybe for 6-9 cars) ,depending what you and others guests drive.
Breakfast is...after 3 days you want to cry. Always the same...feta cheese,hot dogs,milk,honey, 2 types of marmalade, 3 types of salama,and that is that . After you try everything for few days,you don't know what to take any more.
Cleaning is not bad,but only one women on all hotel...you can imagine how it's looks like.
WI-FI is very bad, and who depending of Internet,especially your jobs, this isn't hotel for you.And when I asked owner to fix problem,he told me that maybe if I want I could change the hotel. Can you imagine that. Mi own opinion...never again here.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank markony-belgrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilian, Manager at Hotel Pegasus, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for your comments. Except for the wi-fi, which due to high traffic (every room has at least 3 devices) has caused problems with the internet connection, the rest of your comments are not true and defame my company with incorrect reports. First of all we have two cleaning ladies, each on every floor. After all the hotel is clean throughout so I really do not understand your concerns about the number of the cleaning ladies. Second, in the description of the breakfast you forgot to mention honey, yogurt, cereal (many types), musli, fruits, juices, cheese or cream pie and you also forgot to mention that you can eat as much as you wish. The English breakfast is of course at extra charge, as only the continental breakfast is included in the price. Concerning the parking, there is enough space for at least 15 cars. I remember telling you to park closer to the next car so there will be space for other guests too. After all you did not pay anything for the parking though there is a charge. Since it is important to me to have happy guests I asked you if you wish to move to another hotel (which you didn't). This is the only thing I can do for guests they do not like the hotel. Of course you would get the rest of the money you paid back, in case you would like to change the hotel. I hope, after reading my reply, you will reconsider your comments and maybe still try to enjoy your staying here with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Just returned from a lovely weeks stay at the Pegasus. Good traditional hotel, very clean & comfortable rooms. Enjoyed the Greek/continental buffet breakfast on the garden patio by the poolside. It was our first visit to Thassos & if we did return I would have no hesitation to book our stay in this delightful hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank T0adie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed at The Pegasus for a week, not our usual choice of holiday however we were pleasantly surprised. The room was large, very clean with a full size fridge which is a bonus. The bathroom fully tiled very modern with shower cubicle, great water pressure but did run cool at times. The let down for us was the balcony was really small and couldn't fit 3 people on at the same time, we overlooked the Main Street and unlike others we were not woken up by any noise. The air conditioning was worth paying extra.

The hotel is in one of the best positions, 2 min walk to the bars, shops and restaurants.

The pool area was always quiet, plenty of us beds and shade if you needed it. During siesta time you have to be quiet around the pool area, so no jumping in and playing games. Pool bar reasonably priced, the bottled water was kept icy cold and was so refreshing.

Covered bar area with tables and chairs for Al fresco breakfast. Breakfast was included, not really varied throughout the week. Choice of cereal, yogurt and honey, cheese, ham, feta, tomatoes, cucumber, bread and pastries, lovely and fresh. A full English and on letters are available at extra charge.The ladies at breakfast were very friendly.
The wifi was a bit hit and miss in the room but good signal in the lobby. Large comfortable seating area in the lobby. The staff on reception and the bars always greeted you and were very efficient. Yannis the owner was always around and again he always spoke.
The bar area at the front was lovely in the evening and quite atmospheric.

Thassos town is lovely and very easy to get around, lovely beach with lots of beach bars that offer free sun beds if you buy a drink which could just be a bottle of water.
There are numerous restaurants and tavernas for lunch and dinner that all give you free desserts. Not much to do in the evening after you have eaten, except on a Friday and Saturday night when Davidoff bar opens and gets lively but not until after 2am.

The Thomson rep was lovely and very knowledgable and not pushy at all with the trips they have on offer.
All in all a lovely break and we would return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nursie1Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Just returned from a very enjoyable two week stay at Pegasus - our 4th stay at this hotel . We were a group of two sets of grandparents , son- in- law and daughter and two young grandchildren. The hotel is right in the centre of town so no long trek back after visiting the beach or the lovely local restaurants. Always enjoyed our buffet breakfast - wonderfully fresh bread and good choice, with the option of reasonably priced full English if required. Yannis the owner and the staff at the hotel are all very helpful and friendly. We tended to eat out for lunch and dinner but we had a birthday lunch at the Hotel and it was delicious.The rooms are clean and comfortable and the pool and surroundings are very peaceful.There is a safe little play area for the children which our granddaughters loved . At the Hotel bar , a large screen TV showed all the World Cup matches and was a great place to finish up for a final drink ( or two ! ) They also do a mean Irish Coffee. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 536elainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilian, Owner at Hotel Pegasus, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thanks for your good words. Is nice to hear that we all try to make your holidays smooth and enjoyable. We are looking forward to have you back again anytime in the future. best regards from all the staff and me personally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thassos Town (Limenas)
1.1 mi away
Makryammos Bungalows
Makryammos Bungalows
#11 of 89 in Thasos
424 reviews
12.6 mi away
Alexandra Beach Thassos Spa Resort
0.3 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#5 of 17 in Thassos Town (Limenas)
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Ilio Mare Beach Hotel
Ilio Mare Beach Hotel
#16 of 89 in Thasos
408 reviews
0.2 mi away
A for Art
A for Art
#1 of 17 in Thassos Town (Limenas)
115 reviews
5.4 mi away
Blue Sea Beach Hotel
Blue Sea Beach Hotel
#9 of 10 in Skala Potamias
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pegasus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pegasus

Address: 12 Dimitriadou, Thassos Town (Limenas) 640 04, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Thasos > Thassos Town (Limenas)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Thassos Town (Limenas)
Price Range: £56 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pegasus 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run hotel. Traditional building. From 2018 the hotel DO NOT COOPERATE WITH THOMSON. Ask us how to come to our hotel from the UK airports. From 2018 the hotel will accomodate GUESTS OLDER THAN 12 YEARS OLD ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Pegasus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pegasus Hotel Thásos
Hotel Pegasus Thassos Town (Limenas), Greece - Thasos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing