We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly and helpfull staff ordinary hotel”
Review of Hotel Angelica

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Angelica
Reviewed 15 June 2013

we have found that hotel by a travel website then checked the hotel site. Seemed good but not as we have expected, Ac an tv has no remote controll, only some greek channels on tv, very old furnished.. only some marmelade , 2 kinds of bread , and some more pieces as for breakfast. Thats not good for a hotel located at the heart of the town. But we were here a year ago and hotel standards are almost same.. If comparing the small hotels in Istanbul (Turkey) greek hotels cotogoried as only 1 star.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarkilo p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2012

Everything was just perfect. Very nice, helpful, well informed and warm staff. Excellent location - really in the middle of everything: restaurants, bars * beach bars, shopping, terraces, rentals, supermarkets ! Parking available at 3' walking distance, nice, large & secure, but also many times free parking places right in front. Nice, large and well equipped rooms, perfectly sound proof. Very reasonable prices ! Will definitely return here !

Room Tip: rooms with a sea view are excellent but even the other have a side sea view on the balcony !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lorin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Angelica Hotel is very well located in the capital of Thassos Island, Limenas, very close to the taverns, bars, the old and new harbour and many other atractions. We stayed for 7 nights and booked directly from the hotel, no agency involved and we got a discount on our staying.

The view from the room is amazing, especially if you ask for a sea-view one. We got one on the second floor, somwhere in the middle, with a view towards the old harbour. The room was pretty big, with a kinsize bed and a small sofa (exactly like in the pictures from the website). The staff was veri friendly, the cleaning lady did her job on a daily basis, even she aranged our pijamas on the bed in a special manner. The bathroom was quite big, but did not have a window and the shower was rather small, also the shower curtain was pretty used, bur these are minor things compared to the strenghts of the room. Each room has air condition, included in the price of the room, also TV and small refrigerator.

The breafast was quite poor or simple (ham, cheese, jam, butter), but we did not mind, as the food was fresh. Also, the coffee is not so great, but nowhere on the island I think it is...

I highly recommend the hotel as it offers a very good value for the money you are paying.

Room Tip: Ask for srooms overlooking the old harbour, with kinsize bed and sofa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We have just had a week at the Angelica, our room was overlooking the old harbour and it was worth every penny spent, the hotel staff are friendly and as helpful as you need them to be, the rooms are spotlessly clean and of a good size as is the shower room/ wc, we were there on a bed and breakfast basis and the breakfast was typically continental, hams, cheeses, fruit,a choice of cereals and cake plus fruit juice, coffee or tea, I would have no hesitation in recomending the Angelica to anyone who loves Greece, after our evenings out and early mornings there can be no finer place to sit than on your balcony watching the world go by and the little fishing boats pottering in an out of the harbour, the hotel is as central to the town as it can possibly be but there is no noise to make it a problem, we had a totally relaxing week

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the old harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thetash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

The Hotel is very nice and clean, we had a room with view to the old harbour which was a delight! Great staff, especialy at the reception, very friendly, helpful and smiling!
The breakfast is essential and every day the same. If you don't come with a car be prepared to walk a bit with your luggage from the new port to the Hotel.

Room Tip: The room we had was not big, but had great view, a small fridge and a large bathroom (shower too sma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ArgDes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2009

Hello,
I spent 6 nights at Hotel Angelika in Limenas-Thassos and I really had a great time. I came there by a Romanian tourism agency and the holiday pack was really cheap.

I liked above all the view to the old harbour. In the morning we could hear the albatrosses , which was a real delight.

The staff was very kind and the hotel extremely clean. They wiped the floor daily and changed the towels and sheets every 2-3 days. On the other hand they were a bit worn out.
There was an elevator too which announces you when you reach the lobby or your floor.

The room and the terrace was quite large, there was a table and two chairs outside, but the bathroom was incredibly small. When you had a shower it was inevitably to spread the water everywhere around as there were no shower curtains. I also found a bit strange the fact that the beds were on wheels... so when you moved, it separated from the other one, there were twin beds... I didn't like that.

The air conditioned and the breakfast were included in the price.
The breakfast was continental buffet: it was not very varied, pretty the same thing every morning but it was good: ham, cheese, butter, honey, jam, cereals, juice, stewed fruit. Tea/coffee we received on demand. The bread was extremely fresh and very tasty. There were no restrictions of quantities but there were times when the trays were empty and only a few pieces were added later.

All in all the hotel gave us the peace and comfort we needed, we were satisfied with the conditions for the money we paid. There were people in our group who stayed at a 3-star hotel and they were very far from the beach and also had problems with the mosquitoes. Here we had absolutely no problem.

We would like to thank you to our guests and I am pretty sure that we will be back some day and we will stay at the same hotel in Limenas.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kron-dia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2007

I've been there for a week at the beginning of August. The hotel has a great location, in the center of Limenas, the capital of Thassos Island, where all the buzz is (a lot of tavernas, shops, bars, etc). This was really good, cause we were within walking distance from having lunch/ dinner, and in the evenings we had lots of things to do. Some other tourists we were travelling with stayed in other parts of the island and they were coming to Limenas in the night cause they were saying there was nothing to do everywhere else.

The food in the hotel was crap though, i think they only serve breakfast, cause they don't have a restaurant. The same thing every day - and poor choice of food - only bread, 1 type of cheese and 1 type of ham, milk (generally cold), cereal, jam, honey; coffee, tea and some type of orange juice.

The beach is not that close either (10-15 minutes walk) but the hotel is overlooking the sea..... it's right in the old harbour i guess. The beach in Limenas (where we were going) is not the best on the island ... there are some other that you can reach by bus - and this is commonly done by tourists - taking a bus (with air con & everything) to other parts of the island (because the island is quite small - it takes about 30 min - with stops - to get to other beaches) - Aliki is a nice one.

Some of the rooms have a nice view to the sea; some have a partial view; the room is basic - refrigerator, air con (had some problems at the beginning but then it worked ok), tv (only greek channels though) and it is very clean. The staff is friendly - it's a family run hotel. There was some noise at night - especially during weekends - because it's located in the center.

All in all - it was good value for money - but be sure to have enough money for eating out.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexandra_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thassos Town (Limenas)
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pegasus
Hotel Pegasus
#3 of 17 in Thassos Town (Limenas)
159 reviews
1.0 mi away
Makryammos Bungalows
Makryammos Bungalows
#12 of 89 in Thasos
423 reviews
12.9 mi away
Alexandra Beach Thassos Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#5 of 17 in Thassos Town (Limenas)
126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lido
Lido
#7 of 17 in Thassos Town (Limenas)
89 reviews
0.1 mi away
A for Art
A for Art
#1 of 17 in Thassos Town (Limenas)
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Angelica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Angelica

Address: Leoforos Theologiti Avgousti, Thassos Town (Limenas) 640 04, Greece
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Thasos > Thassos Town (Limenas)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Thassos Town (Limenas)
Price Range: £46 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Angelica 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a hearty breakfast on your balcony. Feel the fresh sea breeze and relax. We will try to make your holidays in Thassos island a pleasant experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Angelica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Angelica Thassos Town (Limenas), Greece - Thasos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing