We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Angelica
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Pegasus(Thassos Town (Limenas))
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A for Art(Thassos Town (Limenas))
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Timoleon Hotel(Thassos Town (Limenas))
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lido(Thassos Town (Limenas))
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nisteri Beach Hotel Villa(Thassos Town (Limenas))
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aethria Hotel(Thassos Town (Limenas))
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Galaxy Hotel(Thassos Town (Limenas))
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luxury Villa Fotini(Thassos Town (Limenas))
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Eden(Thassos Town (Limenas))
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hotel Kipos(Thassos Town (Limenas))
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
35
14
9
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
14
9
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslate at nightold harboursea viewa great staylimenasnoisebalconytavernashoneythassosislandolivessupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2013

we have found that hotel by a travel website then checked the hotel site. Seemed good but not as we have expected, Ac an tv has no remote controll, only some greek channels on tv, very old furnished.. only some marmelade , 2 kinds of bread , and some more pieces as for breakfast. Thats not good for a hotel located at the heart of the town. But we were here a year ago and hotel standards are almost same.. If comparing the small hotels in Istanbul (Turkey) greek hotels cotogoried as only 1 star.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarkilo p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Everything was just perfect. Very nice, helpful, well informed and warm staff. Excellent location - really in the middle of everything: restaurants, bars * beach bars, shopping, terraces, rentals, supermarkets ! Parking available at 3' walking distance, nice, large & secure, but also many times free parking places right in front. Nice, large and well equipped rooms, perfectly sound proof. Very reasonable prices ! Will definitely return here !

Room Tip: rooms with a sea view are excellent but even the other have a side sea view on the balcony !
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lorin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Angelica Hotel is very well located in the capital of Thassos Island, Limenas, very close to the taverns, bars, the old and new harbour and many other atractions. We stayed for 7 nights and booked directly from the hotel, no agency involved and we got a discount on our staying.

The view from the room is amazing, especially if you ask for a sea-view one. We got one on the second floor, somwhere in the middle, with a view towards the old harbour. The room was pretty big, with a kinsize bed and a small sofa (exactly like in the pictures from the website). The staff was veri friendly, the cleaning lady did her job on a daily basis, even she aranged our pijamas on the bed in a special manner. The bathroom was quite big, but did not have a window and the shower was rather small, also the shower curtain was pretty used, bur these are minor things compared to the strenghts of the room. Each room has air condition, included in the price of the room, also TV and small refrigerator.

The breafast was quite poor or simple (ham, cheese, jam, butter), but we did not mind, as the food was fresh. Also, the coffee is not so great, but nowhere on the island I think it is...

I highly recommend the hotel as it offers a very good value for the money you are paying.

Room Tip: Ask for srooms overlooking the old harbour, with kinsize bed and sofa
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We have just had a week at the Angelica, our room was overlooking the old harbour and it was worth every penny spent, the hotel staff are friendly and as helpful as you need them to be, the rooms are spotlessly clean and of a good size as is the shower room/ wc, we were there on a bed and breakfast basis and the breakfast was typically continental, hams, cheeses, fruit,a choice of cereals and cake plus fruit juice, coffee or tea, I would have no hesitation in recomending the Angelica to anyone who loves Greece, after our evenings out and early mornings there can be no finer place to sit than on your balcony watching the world go by and the little fishing boats pottering in an out of the harbour, the hotel is as central to the town as it can possibly be but there is no noise to make it a problem, we had a totally relaxing week

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the old harbour
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thetash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

The Hotel is very nice and clean, we had a room with view to the old harbour which was a delight! Great staff, especialy at the reception, very friendly, helpful and smiling!
The breakfast is essential and every day the same. If you don't come with a car be prepared to walk a bit with your luggage from the new port to the Hotel.

Room Tip: The room we had was not big, but had great view, a small fridge and a large bathroom (shower too small, though)
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ArgDes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews