We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location , but no good view fromm the rooms”
Review of Hotel Angelica

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Angelica
Reviewed 16 August 2013

the hotel has very good location but no view from rooms although if they have balcony. staff were so friendly if u do not care about your room. Good breakfast serving at the entrance of the hotel. bathrooms were not so good. the hotel totaly need renovation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esmeraude f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Angelica
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2013

We visited Thassos Town when we hired a jeep to explore the island and stayed in the hotel for one night. The Angelica is in a perfect location, central and overlooking the beautiful harbour. The room was spotlessly clean with a large shower room. I was able to borrow a hair dryer which was a lifesaver!! Breakfast was very basic but there was a reasonable selection including cereals, bread, jam, ham and cheese.
The hotel offers excellent value for money, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the harbour
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scotsheather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

We had a room overlooking the old port. Great view! The room was large, clean, with ac. Breakfast was above average. (They had my favorite bougatsa). Friendly staff. The shower was a little small. Good location for swimming (across the other side of the old port) and food.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hperros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

we have found that hotel by a travel website then checked the hotel site. Seemed good but not as we have expected, Ac an tv has no remote controll, only some greek channels on tv, very old furnished.. only some marmelade , 2 kinds of bread , and some more pieces as for breakfast. Thats not good for a hotel located at the heart of the town. But we were here a year ago and hotel standards are almost same.. If comparing the small hotels in Istanbul (Turkey) greek hotels cotogoried as only 1 star.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarkilo p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Everything was just perfect. Very nice, helpful, well informed and warm staff. Excellent location - really in the middle of everything: restaurants, bars * beach bars, shopping, terraces, rentals, supermarkets ! Parking available at 3' walking distance, nice, large & secure, but also many times free parking places right in front. Nice, large and well equipped rooms, perfectly sound proof. Very reasonable prices ! Will definitely return here !

Room Tip: rooms with a sea view are excellent but even the other have a side sea view on the balcony !
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lorin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Angelica Hotel is very well located in the capital of Thassos Island, Limenas, very close to the taverns, bars, the old and new harbour and many other atractions. We stayed for 7 nights and booked directly from the hotel, no agency involved and we got a discount on our staying.

The view from the room is amazing, especially if you ask for a sea-view one. We got one on the second floor, somwhere in the middle, with a view towards the old harbour. The room was pretty big, with a kinsize bed and a small sofa (exactly like in the pictures from the website). The staff was veri friendly, the cleaning lady did her job on a daily basis, even she aranged our pijamas on the bed in a special manner. The bathroom was quite big, but did not have a window and the shower was rather small, also the shower curtain was pretty used, bur these are minor things compared to the strenghts of the room. Each room has air condition, included in the price of the room, also TV and small refrigerator.

The breafast was quite poor or simple (ham, cheese, jam, butter), but we did not mind, as the food was fresh. Also, the coffee is not so great, but nowhere on the island I think it is...

I highly recommend the hotel as it offers a very good value for the money you are paying.

Room Tip: Ask for srooms overlooking the old harbour, with kinsize bed and sofa
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We have just had a week at the Angelica, our room was overlooking the old harbour and it was worth every penny spent, the hotel staff are friendly and as helpful as you need them to be, the rooms are spotlessly clean and of a good size as is the shower room/ wc, we were there on a bed and breakfast basis and the breakfast was typically continental, hams, cheeses, fruit,a choice of cereals and cake plus fruit juice, coffee or tea, I would have no hesitation in recomending the Angelica to anyone who loves Greece, after our evenings out and early mornings there can be no finer place to sit than on your balcony watching the world go by and the little fishing boats pottering in an out of the harbour, the hotel is as central to the town as it can possibly be but there is no noise to make it a problem, we had a totally relaxing week

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the old harbour
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thetash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thassos Town (Limenas)
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pegasus
Hotel Pegasus
#6 of 17 in Thassos Town (Limenas)
153 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kipos
Hotel Kipos
#11 of 17 in Thassos Town (Limenas)
30 reviews
0.1 mi away
A for Art
A for Art
#2 of 17 in Thassos Town (Limenas)
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Makryammos Bungalows
Makryammos Bungalows
#12 of 89 in Thasos
410 reviews
0.4 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#3 of 17 in Thassos Town (Limenas)
125 reviews
4.4 mi away
Princess Golden Beach
Princess Golden Beach
#4 of 10 in Golden Beach
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Angelica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Angelica

Address: Leoforos Theologiti Avgousti, Thassos Town (Limenas) 640 04, Greece
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Thasos > Thassos Town (Limenas)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Thassos Town (Limenas)
Price Range: £58 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Angelica 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a hearty breakfast on your balcony. Feel the fresh sea breeze and relax. We will try to make your holidays in Thassos island a pleasant experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Angelica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Angelica Thassos Town (Limenas), Greece - Thasos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing