We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
28
4
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
4
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place to stay pillows beaches accommodation thassos
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I have stayed in Aelia in August for 10 days together with the family.
The apartment was excellent, very clean, the staff was very friendly.
The location is great, close to a very nice beach, close to shopping center and also to the ferry.
I fully recommend the location.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AeliaVilla, Ιδιοκτήτης at Aelia Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our
hotel. We truly appreciate your kind words about cleanliness and friendliness. I'm glad that you found our location convenient. We are lucky to be very close to the beach which makes our property so convenient for families. We hope to welcome you back again
soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Went there with my wife and our one year old, and we had quite a lovely time. We went for the executive suite (1 bedroom, 1 living room) and it was more than enough.
This suite had a full kitchen and a big terrace where you could serve meals.
Location: almost perfect! The port is at 12 minutes walking distance, a huge supermarket at less than 10 minutes, there is a small beach 2 minutes away.
The host, Katerina, is a great person and will help you with anything you need. The villa's yard is child friendly, with lots of toys.
We will come back for sure.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Negru A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AeliaVilla, Ιδιοκτήτης at Aelia Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Thank you for making our hotel your second home when you're in Thassos. Your continued trust in our hotel is sincerely appreciated and we hope to be part
of your future trips. Thank you and take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

At Aelia i felt like home. Everything very clean (daily change of towels and sheets). The rooms are nice decorated, with attention to details,which makes you feel you are in a home and not in an impersonal hotel room. Katerina, the owner,is really helpful and nice. You always find small surprises in the room,such as marmalade, juice or biscuits. The beds are really comfortable (Cocomat). Also,Aelia is at 8-10 minutes walking distance from the new harbour of Thassos (where the best tavernas are). We will definitely return here.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Oana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AeliaVilla, Ιδιοκτήτης at Aelia Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very happy to
hear that we made you feel at home. This is really one of the things that we try to maintain
in our hotel. We are always pleased to be your second home when
you're at the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

new rooms with comfortable spaces and modern design, you should avoid the underground rooms to stay there' s a lot of wetness. the entire area have too much noise because of the children but the worst is that main road is very near and especially at night is not suitable for quiet. The prices are very high. Anyone who has a problem with the waist the mattresses are unfit.

Room tip: ask from owners a lot of pictures and many details
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank filias199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AeliaVilla, Ιδιοκτήτης at Aelia Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Thank you for your review. I am very happy that you enjoyed the design and comfort. Although there is no general issue with wetness, we are always alert to anything may occur. As a family-friendly hotel, we offer options for children creative time and we also offer the option for more privacy. Different room types for all tastes and the best Cocomat mattresses guarantee a nice stay. We will definitely keep impoving our
services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

The location was great. Its very close to limeneria port and just 30 mt walk to beaches. Unfortunately they do not serve breakfast but the kitchen is fully equiped so you can enjoy the view on the specious balcony while having breakfast.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Zumrut D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AeliaVilla, Ιδιοκτήτης at Aelia Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you
enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews