We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An enjoyable beach holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Villa Nisteri Beach
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“An enjoyable beach holiday”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

We did enjoy our stay here, and found the facilities adequate. It's location is beautiful, the beach is lovely and provides fantastic views! The staff are very friendly and work very hard to please. The negative unfortunately is the limited and sometimes peculiar menu choice... Breakfasts were fine with a fair selection of cereal, croissants, yoghurt, fruit, eggs and sausage and it is worth carrying your tray to sit outside and enjoy the view over breakfast. The evening menu was very regimented. You sat down, your starter arrives over which you have no choice; they clear and your main arrives (a choice of two) and the deserts were the most disappointing - usually a piece of fruit, literally, a peach or ape with a knife! There was no indulgence - I felt like I had gone back into the 70s and actually lost weight but had not volunteered for a weight management holiday! However, we made the best of it and really enjoyed the island and all it had to offer. All in all a very relaxing and enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RhondaB11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    9
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
31
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Σέρρες, Ελλάδα
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed with our children for a week.We left the hotel with a big smile and the best memories.The stuff were very friendly and they make you feel warm.
I think they have to improve the variety of breakfast and they mustn't hurry to clean it up.
The rooms aren't very spacious but they are clean and the view from the balcony to he sea it is worth all the money.
I certainly visit this hotel again and i recomend it to you

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank xenodochidis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merseyside
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Just got back from 2 weeks at The villa Nisteri....Pure Heaven...If you like small traditional places, then this is the place for you. Breakfast was buffet style eggs ham cheese, cereals cake honey yoghurt etc Evening meal was a choice of 2 dishes with set starter and a sweet... mainly greek and german dishes.All meals were done to order so everything was fresh from the kitchen and most delicious. The evening meal was in the Taverna which looks over the ocean and you have waiter service, which makes a nice change. The service here was exceptional ... staff worked very hard ,, nothing was too much trouble. The owners make you feel really at home and do everything possible to make your stay enjoyable. So if you want a traditional hotel, overlooking a sandy cove with the ocean on your doorstep. then this is the place for you, Just to say thank you Regina for a perfect stay at your lovely hotel, hope to see you again soon ,, " 101 " Murphy

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TRAVELAN17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

The hotel is situated in a sandy cove which has an almost private beach. It has beautiful sea views from the balconies which are reasonable large. The hotel has been recently upgraded to a good standard which makes up to some extent for the small apartments. The owners could not do enough for us which also goes for the staff, no one could be picked out as they were all excellent.
Breakfast is buffet style with fried eggs, sausages, tomatoes, ham etc. if its fine you can take your meal to the taverna which overlooks the sea with great views. The evening meals are served by attentive staff and consist for Thomson clients a set starter and you choose your evening meal when leaving after breakfast you are given only two options. The meals are mainly Greek with a few German meals to choose from. All the meals were excellent and filling if a little limited, soups were especially good. The a la carte menu is extensive and reasonably priced with good portions.
Whilst we were there the hotel had mainly German visitors who could speak English and were all very friendly. So to sum up if you want a quiet clean hotel with good service superb views and an almost private beach half an hour walk from town or 6 Euro taxi ride this is the place for you.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

I stayed here with my friends in December 2012 and had a comfortable stay. Starting from receptionist, housekeeper, kitchen staff, all were very friendly. They were extremely warm, hospitable and tried their best to help us.Room service was prompt. Rooms were not too big, but well-appointed and furnished. Food was good. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my near and dear ones.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sanjay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We have not stayed at the Hotel Villa Nisteri but we visit it every year when we go on holiday to Thassos. The people who own the hotel are really great and make you so welcome, we go there to go on the beach and have a lovely meals. The food it is really delicious. We will be visiting them when we go on holiday in September this year. Anyone going to Thassos please go and give them try, i am sure you will not be disapointed.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Dandi3113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Targoviste, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2010

If you try to spend few days in a dreamfull place, NISTERI HOTEL is the right place...
Very clean, very quiet, very hospitable owners and crew... a five star hotel..

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank axconsrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thassos Town (Limenas)
12.3 mi away
Alexandra Beach Thassos Spa Resort
2.3 mi away
Makryammos Bungalows
Makryammos Bungalows
#8 of 89 in Thasos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Pegasus
Hotel Pegasus
#3 of 17 in Thassos Town (Limenas)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Kipos
Hotel Kipos
#11 of 17 in Thassos Town (Limenas)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
1.4 mi away
A for Art
A for Art
#2 of 17 in Thassos Town (Limenas)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
6.6 mi away
Ilio Mare Beach Hotel
Ilio Mare Beach Hotel
#18 of 89 in Thasos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Nisteri Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Nisteri Beach

Property: Hotel Villa Nisteri Beach
Address: Hotel Villa Nisteri Beach, Thassos Town (Limenas) 640 04, Greece
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Thasos > Thassos Town (Limenas)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Thassos Town (Limenas)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Villa Nisteri Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Villa Nisteri Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Nisteri Beach Thassos Town (Limenas), Greece - Thasos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing