We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful Hotel where the staff really go the extra mile”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Trapezaki Bay Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Trapezaki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Being a 'guest' at a Hotel nearly always translates more realistically as 'customer' - you get what you pay for. Not so at Trapezaki Bay, where you are welcome, welcomed as a guest staying at Niko and Sophia's rather beautiful home where everybody including all of the other guests are absolutely lovely. I would give a special mention to Maria on reception, who is an absolute gem, eloquent, funny and genuine with fantastic English she'll help you in any way to get around more easily, giving recommendations and drawing maps!
The food is good, breakfast is a buffet and then there are lunch and dinner menu's - the cocktail bar by the pool is great and the hilarious Eleni only adds to the experience.
I think that we were the only people there that had not been there before, and can see why - aside from the people the surroundings and views are fantastic. It's near to the airport (with a free transfer offered from Trapezaki) and convenient for several gorgeous beaches, excellent tavernas (Olive Lounge and Enastron being the best) and exploring the sights of the island (which is small, but car hire is recommended).
All together an amazing hotel experience that I don't think anybody would be disappointed with.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 11978LM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 347 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2012

A small hotel run by a huge personality. Nico and his wife greet you when you arrive and personally say goodbye when you leave. The hotel is spotless and all the staff are excellent. Maria on the front desk was indispensible with her knowledge of the island and sorting out a hire car for 4 days for us (only E30 a day for a small car). The food is very 'home cooked' rather than 'gourmet' but there are specials as and when fresh or interesting food is available at the markets. Nico caught some rabbit one day which made an excellent dinner! If I could find fault I'd say that the restaurant lacks a little in atmosphere although the hotel was very quiet whilst we were there. The pool is also unheated which I'm sure is fine in July/August but at the end of May is was very cold. There also aren't TVs in the room and only a shower, no bath. I'm nitpicking though. The fact that 90% of visitors are repeat speaks volumes.

Room Tip: Dolphin room is the most popular - it's on the corner and has balconies on 2 sides so you get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank neil_atkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Its mostly all been said before about this hotel.
We went to the Trapezaki Bay Hotel for the first time in May 2011 and we loved it.
May 2012: We went back. We've never gone to the same place twice before. Again we had a wonderful stay.

The Trapezaki Bay Hotel is quite simply... charming.

The accomodation and food are first class. The location is delightful. being personally met at the airport is a lovely start to the holiday. The staff and the owners are all really lovely people, very attentive and very friendly. It's little wonder then that it seems to attract the nicest people. The whole ambience of the place rubs off on the guests.
It was good to see some familiar faces again and also to meet others visiting for the first time.

TBH is a great place from which to tour Kefalonia. Beautiful Island! Great restauarants and Tavernas too.
No worries in Kefalonia about the Euro, Greek debt here, or political unrest and the £/Euro rate makes it great value.

I think we'll be back.

Room Tip: Look on the hotel's web site for a room plan. We were shown all of the end rooms. Its hard to ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Eric_n_Gill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

This hotel is a joy: the service is excellent and unobtrusive: the food is excellent: the rooms are simple and clean and comfortable and the views are dreams of Greece. We had a week here in May and will definitely go back again, very soon, we hope.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DocandKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Recommended this hotel by a friend who could stop singing the praises of the place! Well they were right too, this is a wonderful place to come and just chill out, don't expect any wild night life but you can expect very attentive and Top Quality service from the Staff.
We stayed for 2 weeks, the rooms are all very well appointed and are spotless, they are all of a good size. Food is excellent with most of the cooking done by Sofia one of the owners, her Husband Nico is a real character and entertains everyone.
If you want to explore the island then it is more practical to have a car as limited public transport is a good walk away.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool area get most sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank White-Wolf22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

We first stayed at Trapezaki Bay hotel about 8 years ago , and have been back every year since, sometimes twice a year. Nikos Sophia and Spiros and all their staff are wonderful and nothing is too much trouble. We think of them as extended family now as that is how you are made to feel when you stay there We sent our daughter and son in law there for their honeymoon and they said it was idyllic. From the rose strewn Taxi that collected them from the airport to the little touches of flowers in the room and on the table.The people all over the island are so friendly and helpful. We would highly recommend it to one and all.

Room Tip: The corner rooms have far reaching views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank june w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

At reception the lovely Maria, intelligent and articulate, dispenses tourist information and charm in equal measure.
In the Kitchen Sofia works tirelessly to produce fresh delicious food.
Effi, Madonna and Angela bustle efficently from table to table.
The maids ensure that every room is always immaculate.
And presiding over all this, oiling the wheels with effortless well polished wit is Niko.

It all looks so easy. So why aren't all boutique hotels as good as this one? 10/10.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank RenwickRussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trapezaki
6.6 mi away
Dionysos Village Resort
4.8 mi away
Astra Village Hotel & Suites
12.9 mi away
Odyssey Hotel
Odyssey Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Efimia
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
F Zeen Retreat
F Zeen Retreat
#1 of 5 in Lourdata
209 reviews
7.3 mi away
Mediterranee Hotel
Mediterranee Hotel
#2 of 19 in Lassi
849 reviews
6.8 mi away
White Rocks Hotel & Bungalows
White Rocks Hotel & Bungalows
#1 of 1 in Platis Gialos
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trapezaki Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trapezaki Bay Hotel

Address: Trapezaki, Kefalonia, Trapezaki, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Trapezaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Trapezaki
Price Range: £101 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Trapezaki Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing