We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When things go wrong”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Trapezaki
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Trapezaki Bay Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Trapezaki
Certificate of Excellence
south England
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“When things go wrong”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

This was our fourth visit to Trapezaki Bay Hotel. Everything was first class as usual great staff, views, food, comfort, cleanliness. But unfortunately my wife was taken ill. You would not believe the support we were given. Cannot speak highly enough of the care that was shown. This applies to all the staff from Kristina through to the owners Sofia and Nikos. This is such a well run hotel that you feel like you are visiting friends. We will be returning in 2014 keeping our fingers crossed for good health.
A big thank you to all at Trapezaki Bay Hotel from Jennie and Stan - see you soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STANLEY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
269
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atherstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Everything that can be said has been said about this beautiful hotel, its magnificent location, it's friendly yet professional staff and, of course, its delightful owners Nikos and Sophia. They have managed to create a truly wonderful holiday experience which pampers you from the moment you step out of arrivals to be met by Soula for the immediate transfer. Twenty minutes later and you are usually welcomed personally with genuine warmth by Nikos and Sophia, cases spirited to your room. Nothing is too much trouble; the hotel, pool and grounds are immaculate; just one glimpse of the view from your balcony and all the stresses of life just melt away. You cannot help but relax and enjoy. Next summer cannot come soon enough....looking forward to yet another visit. Many thanks to all.....again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frrogggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Unlike majority of the guests at the hotel we were first timers at the Trapazaki Hotel. The hotel was quite rural with amazing views, however even if you did not have a car you could walk in any direction and find a Taverna on its own serving great home made Greek food. Some walks were up hill but lovely to take a stroll once the sun had gone down, we did take a torch as it was quite dark walking back but as there is very little traffic this wasn't a problem. We hired a car for a few days which was nice to go into the town Argostoli and experience a different atmosphere on a couple of evenings and it was well worth driving around the island and seeing just what it has to offer. What a beautiful island it is.
We ate several times in the hotel and the food was excellent, especially the baklava and the courgette cake.
No need to go into all the small details which have already been said we can't think of anything we didn't like during our stay, hotel rooms had everything you would need including the amazing views from the balcony's. Pool area was never too busy, it had a lovely peaceful feel to the whole place, there were always plenty of comfortable sun loungers and shade. The local beaches within walking distance were all very good with one or two tavernas nearby should you want drinks or lunch ready for the steep walk back up the hill.
Some nice touches, like pool/beach towels, beach mats and umbrella's being provided and a bottle of white wine in the room on arrival, the complimentary water on arrival and departure. The transfers were very efficient which all add to the enjoyment of your holiday. Thank you Niko, Sophia and all the staff, we hope to come back again to your lovely hideaway.

Room Tip: Look at the hotels website, it shows all the views from each room, so it is easy to pick the room th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aruba16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Once again an amazing holiday...never fails to disappoint, excellent service from the free transfers & Soula's lovely welcoming smile at the airport, to Maria's top tips on beaches (Passada...amazing!) & restaurants. Sofia & Niko run a tight ship & their attention to every guest is outstanding, but never intrusive with laughs & humour always in the mix! The food is great as always, & the peacefulness & tranquility of the area is second to none. The room we had to start with was Sofia which was lovely, but after a few days we were moved to Ippo which has a marvellous big balcony looking right out over Zaknythos & got the sun right until 7:30pm or later! Everything is always Spotless, & nothing is too much trouble. It is a home from home & I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to any couples who want a stress free, relaxing, beautiful holiday with a wicked side of humour from Niko thrown in. We will be back.

Room Tip: Ippo is a beautiful room, larger than the standard & has a great balcony, with a sunbed & bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tillo32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Another return visit and another brilliant holiday in this lovely hotel. It is a gem which I would recommend without hesitation. Niko, Sophia and all of the staff - thank you. Can't wait for 2014 for our fourth visit!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

This is our 3rd visit to The Vacationer's Paradise (Niko and Sophia's home from home). We always try for a corner room as you have the best of both worlds for views - sea and mountains at the front.

If you want to do absolutely nothing than that is fine, you literally can - your every whim can be catered for. If you want to go out and about and check out other Tavernas, hire a car you can do that too.

If you are having a celebration let them know, they love it and love to fuss you.

How to describe Niko, well I'll leave that to you - you have to go and experience him ;)

We will be back again!

Room Tip: Corner room at the front brill if you want full sun and fantastic views with a respite at the side e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

This hotel is perfect for adults seeking peace and quiet in a beautiful setting The staff fare very attentive and many people return twice a year The food is very good and there are nearby Tavernas and restaurants for variety. The hotel runs its own transport to meet and greet and to return to airport and the staff involved are friendly and really make the whole process at the airport easy
The hotel is kept very clean and the linen changed frequently but it is all done with minimum disturbance The gardens are lovely with plenty of room to sit round the pool and the lawns which are all kept to a high a standard We loved the increasing family of tortoises and were sorry to miss the eggs hatching Car Hire is arranged on arrival at the hotel and is very competitive as regards price A car is only needed if you want to explore Cephalonia We have booked to return

Room Tip: front rooms have very sunny balconies and a sea view Back rooms have cooler balconies and a mountai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pippyroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trapezaki
86.3 mi away
Apollonion Resort & Spa
Apollonion Resort & Spa
#1 of 11 in Lixouri
779 reviews
63.7 mi away
Emelisse Art Hotel
Emelisse Art Hotel
#2 of 7 in Fiscardo
475 reviews
85.9 mi away
F Zeen Retreat
F Zeen Retreat
#1 of 2 in Lourdata
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
80.8 mi away
Petani Bay Hotel- Adults Only
76.7 mi away
Sami Beach Hotel
Sami Beach Hotel
#1 of 5 in Sami
261 reviews
85.9 mi away
White Rocks Hotel & Bungalows
White Rocks Hotel & Bungalows
#1 of 1 in Platis Gialos
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trapezaki Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trapezaki Bay Hotel

Property: Trapezaki Bay Hotel
Address: Trapezaki, Kefalonia, Trapezaki 471 50, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Trapezaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Trapezaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 33

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing