We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel ever , with the most caring and attentive staff”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Trapezaki
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Trapezaki Bay Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Trapezaki
Certificate of Excellence
haifa,Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best hotel ever , with the most caring and attentive staff”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We just came back from 10 days in Trapezaki bay hotel.
It was our first time and definitely a beginning of a love affair with Nikos, Sophia, Maria and all TBH team.
We now understand why most of the travelers there were coming year after year.
We were quite different from most guests, as we are not British.. but then came some young people from other countries ..(and the British " regular" clients are so nice and friendly too )
We travel quite alot, and I don"t think we have ever felt so cared about, there is a real family feeling.(f.e., you get your favorite tea on your table, after they got what you like, same thing in the rooms' etc)the rooms are very nice and very clean, very good matresses.You get much attention from the first moment of your phone to Nikos, and even the choosing of the room is done with much care (concerning what you like, more view, which kind of view, or more coolness ). The garden is so beautiful and taken care of all the time , the peaceful pool with best views and so clean ,lunch at the pool so nice in the shady terrace..
A very special care is given by the wonderfull Maria at the front desk, that has made our daily trips in the beautiful Kephalonia unforgettable. She gives you every day so much information and a full daily plan, if you wish, with all small details, and is so patient to all your little questions . She is really very special and taking care of many things in the hotel.
.Sophia and Nikos, with his good humour, is always there for you , taking care all the time .. and Sophia"s recipes were excellent and the food was very good.
Don"t miss Sophia"s apple pie, we had it five days in a row!
Thanks also to Christina in the rooms, Effy and Angelika at dinner, and Soula who accompanies you from and to the airport and is knowlegdable and so kind .
To summarise , This is an excellent hotel , for travelers who appreciate the caring, home feeling , good quality rooms, a hotel without unnecessary fancy additions, a hotel where you feel you get so much worth and effort for your money.
We will definitely come back whenever it will be possible !

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pitzi_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
277
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bukinghamshire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We have just returned from a fantastic two weeks holiday on the beautiful island of Cephalonia We stayed for the ninth time at the wonderful Trapezaki Bay Hotel aptly known as The Vacationers Paradise. The warmth of welcome from the owners Niko and Sofia was amazing just like coming home. The hotel was spotless,bright and airy. We stayed in the deluxe room named Ippocumbus which has a large balcony and beautiful views over the Ionian Sea. Breakfast was buffet style serving an excellent selection of hot and cold food to suit all pallets. In charge of breakfast was the hardworking Madonna who also served freshly prepared meals in the poolside bar at lunchtime. The evening meal was served on the outside balcony. There was a very good selection of food freshly prepared by Sofia. No reheated food here. Niko also keeps a fine selection of wines The grounds and pool area of the hotel are immaculately kept and you can see many of the hotels tortoises roaming freely The philosophy of the owners is that you are not customers but guests in their home. This is reflected by the fact that many previous guests return. The hotel is also becoming popular with honeymooners We have already booked for next year.

Room Tip: The hotel has one suite with a stunning mountain view and two deluxe rooms beautiful views over the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnTozer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We are just back from our fourth visit to the Trapezaki Bay Hotel. We travelled from Ireland via Gatwick to get there - so you can see we think the hotel is excellent and worth the trouble of making the connection in London. There was lots of young couples & honeymooners there. All the guests are very friendly.
The hotel is an adult only hotel - so it nice and peaceful. The staff are very friendly and helpful and as we have been there four times, they are now firm friends. If you want the best peaceful holiday ever in Greece with a marvellous pool then this IS it!
The pool is very large with a great deep end. Niko the owner of the hotel keeps it crystal clear - it's a super pool.
There is a great pool bar which also serves great lunches. Dinner is served under the stars at night .
Nico grows his own vegetables at the hotel. There are lovely grounds with turtles roaming free.
The rooms are big - all have brilliant views. We saw many wild birds including kestrels soaring over the mountains.
The rooms have WiFi and there is a free internet café.
There is literally NO downside to this hotel.
We booked for next year before leaving. and now that we are back in Ireland we cannot wait to go again.

Room Tip: all the rooms are brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moceidgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patras, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2013

This is the third time in a raw we've ever visited the hotel and we really had a great time once again!When you arrive there niko and maria will welcome you and will help you carry your packages according to the protocol!In the room a complimentary bottle of wine will be waiting for you.Down at the pool bar lefteris is there to make you coctails while you can swim to the pool enjoying the breathtaking view.You can also go to the beach and if you are lucky niko will give you a ride with his motorcycle.Later in the evening angela and effi will suggest you the best dishes which are cooked by sofia and they are delicious.In TBH you can enjoy the peacefull environment in combination with niko's humour.You can also meet roco the dog and marco the cat who are really friendly ecpecially when you have food to give them.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank viktoria_lalakou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Returned 2 weeks ago from our 4th stay at Trapezaki Bay Hotel. We had a wonderful and relaxing holiday and came home feeling very refreshed. The hotel is as good as ever. Niko and Sofia make their guests very welcome. All the staff here are very helpful and friendly. Although during past visits I found the hotel had more mature guests (50+ which my husband and I are!!) this year there was a more mixed selection of ages. If you have been put off by the 'older crowd' references, please dont be as this hotel is perfect for everyone of any age, wishing for a relaxing and peaceful holiday!!

Room Tip: We find that the backof the hotel is better as the se facing rooms get the daytime sun and can get q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Dorset
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Our 2nd visit to this wonderful hotel. Having spent an age reading reviews of hotels in other fancied locations around Europe without finding one that 'grabbed me' the decision was taken to return to TBH. We do not usually return to hotels where we have been before so as not to diminish previous happy memories.
Should we have worried? NOT AT ALL!
From arrival at the airport to be greeted by Soula's beaming smile, arrival at the Hotel and there were Sophia & Niko welcoming us like long lost friends and finally to Maria on reception. Yes, just like being back home!
Proceeding to our room to find the cases are already delivered, a complimentary bottle of wine awaits, towels for use at the pool laid out. Therefore down to the pool for a swim, forget unpacking, just what was needed after an early morning flight.
A car is a necessity in order to take full advantage of this delightful island, and this will be arranged by Maria very efficiently. The hotel is in a fairly remote location, although within walking distance of two small beaches each with tavernas for lunch or evening meal. A mini market is about a 20 min walk and, if you are lucky, Niko will be passing on his motorbike and give you a lift back!
We recognised guests from our previous stay, some of whom were on their 10th or 11th visit!
Would we return again? MOST DFEFINATELY - the Vacationers Paradise does what it says on the tin and provides a relaxing, peaceful away from it all 'adult only' environment. What more could you want - Perfect.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mrjinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North England
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This review is 'for the record', a genuine piece of feedback from two people who needed a really good holiday this year!
Although The Trapezaki Bay Hotel has received all the superlatives currently available in the English dictionary, we wish to echo all of them in one go following our visit this year. Admittedly, we are previous guests of the hotel, which is similar to quite a number of guests, who are regular customers.
It is two years since we visited and due to many stresses and problems at home, we needed a holiday that would provide complete peace and relaxation to enable us to re-charge our batteries. The friendly welcome, care and quality of service provide by Sofia, Niko, Spyro and the Trapezaki Team ensured that this was accomplished.
The Trapezaki Bay Hotel just seems to get better and better each time we visit. We have already booked our holiday for 2014 and we are already looking forward to more of the same.
There may be a lot of problems in Greece at the moment, with all the financial pressures etc imposed by Europe. This hotel is a little haven from all that madness and we would like to say long may it continue.
Thank you once again Sofia, Niko, Spyro and the Trapezaki Bay Hotel Team, you were superb!

Room Tip: All rooms have their individual design which is very high quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flyingviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trapezaki
87.9 mi away
Astra Village Hotel & Suites
73.7 mi away
Odyssey Hotel
Odyssey Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Efimia
315 reviews
63.7 mi away
Emelisse Art Hotel
Emelisse Art Hotel
#2 of 7 in Fiscardo
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
64.0 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#1 of 7 in Fiscardo
246 reviews
85.9 mi away
F Zeen Retreat
F Zeen Retreat
#1 of 5 in Lourdata
184 reviews
85.5 mi away
Dionysos Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trapezaki Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trapezaki Bay Hotel

Property: Trapezaki Bay Hotel
Address: Trapezaki, Kefalonia, Trapezaki 471 50, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Trapezaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Trapezaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 33

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing