We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique holiday experience not to be missed”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Trapezaki
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Trapezaki Bay Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Trapezaki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Niko and Sophia have created a superb holiday experience at the Trapezaki Bay Hotel. On arrival you will be greeted like a family member and treated that way for your entire stay. If you like a quiet and relaxing holiday look no further.
Comfortable beds, spotlessly clean rooms, lovely home cooked traditional Kefalonian food from the restaurant; all in a setting that's straight out of a romantic novel are standard. Above and beyond that the friendly staff work together to make you feel like part of their extended family.
The hotel is suited to people enjoying a quiet and relaxing holiday. There are a couple of beaches within walking distance but you need decent mobility and fitness to get to them on foot, particularly in the hotter summer months. I would recommend hiring a car for at least part of your stay to get maximum benefit from your holiday (unless you are only interested in laying by the pool). However, Maria can help organise excursions to some of the popular tourist attractions if you don't wish to drive and the hotel offers great food, in a superb setting at reasonable prices. Niko will provide some entertainment ...comedy, acrobatics and music all in his repertoire.
St Thomas beach my personal local favourite ....sandy with rocky outcrops great for snorkelling.....Would also recommend Mounda beach near Scala if you have transport -also sandy quieter and spacious but please don't spoil it for the wildlife!!! Many other popular beaches get extremely busy and are stoney....Anti Samos beach for example looks great on photos but simply too busy.
Tips...
Three turtles visit the fishing boats in Argostoli bay daily when the boats land their catch (we saw then around 10:30-11:00 )
The Olive Lounge restaurant got our top vote - get Maria to book you a table. Denise's on Trapezaki beach also very good and so is the hotels own restaurant....that said we ate at more ten places during our two week stay and never had a bad meal....Greeks really do food well;-)
Thanks to Niko, Sophia and all the staff at the TBH for making our stay perfect..We rarely return to a destination because there are simply too many places in the world we want to see...however, we do plan to return to Kefalonia and the Trapezaki Bay Hotel will be the place we stay.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Nick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (343)
There are newer reviews for Trapezaki Bay Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

It was a great hotel,very clean.Nick and Sofia were very hospitable,it felt like home.Mary, the receptionist was sweet and friendlyThe view was great and the landmark was wonderful.I suggest this hotel.It's a "yes" for sure .Thank you!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maria696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We booked this hotel after reading the excellent reviews. We completely relaxed from the time of arrival to departure. Everyone in the hotel is extremely friendly and make you feel totally at ease. We had a couple of lunches at local tavernas, but stayed at the hotel to sample Sophia's delicious food every night. Maria, the receptionist was helpful in everyway from hiring a car, local knowledge and she even delivered water to our room. The prices for the food and drinks are very reasonable.

Room Tip: We had room 226 with a sea and pool view, but all rooms have a good view.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank sucgr_epsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

From the moment we arrived in Kefalonia we were treated like VIPs. We were met by Soula who gave us the most wonderful welcome and a introduction to the island's history and special places of interest. We were greeted by our host Nikos who was waiting for us when we arrived! Maria, the receptionist could not be more helpful and is very beautiful and immaculately dressed. Our rooms were very comfortable and clean and the housekeeping was faultless. Efi, Angela, Makis and Mena could not be more helpful and amusing in the restaurant and bar. The food was extremely good. Our hosts, Nikos and Sophia were even waiting to say goodbye!

If you want razzmatazz and glitz go somewhere else. If you want to feel like a treasured house guest then this is the place to go. Fantastic!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ulasaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

My wife and I have just returned from another visit to this little corner of heaven in Kefalonia which is also a true Vacationer's Paradise. The island and hotel were much more quiet than previous visits, but this only helped to create even more of a feeling of total peace and relaxation. The very high standards that we have previously experienced continue to be provided by all the team at the hotel. There have also been some extensive alterations to the swimming pool and dining areas, which greatly enhance the daytime and evening experience at the hotel. This is a genuine review of a hotel, that offers to the customer the ability to totally chill out and relax. My wife and I were so happy with our holiday this year, that we have already decided to visit again in 2015.

Room Tip: Rooms above the front door entrance get the sun in the morning and are cooler at night time. Rooms o...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank flyingviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

From beginning to end our stay was exceptional.
When we saw the reviews on ‘Tripadvisor’ we felt that there was a lot to live up to but we would keep an open mind on this our first visit. The holiday certainly lived up to and exceeded our expectations!
We were greeted at the airport with hugs, cold water to drink and refreshing hand wipes and escorted promptly to the hotel with local landmarks pointed out en route. On our arrival we were warmly greeted by Niko, Sophia and Maria and given a very comfortable room (upgraded from our original choice) and a complimentary bottle of wine…..
It just got better! We had very good food (especially prepared gluten free for me), delightful, helpful and friendly staff and a beautiful hotel where we had time to relax with other, like minded friendly guests and a lovely island to explore.
We will return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I found out about the Trapazeki Bay Hotel from Tripadvisor and having just had a fabulous week there I can confirm that all these fantastic reviews are spot on and I am very grateful to people who have shared their positive feedback. The hotel is in a stunning location, ideal for getting around the beautiful island if you wish to hire a car but perfect also for staying put and enjoying the pool or local beaches. The care you get from the moment you arrive is first class (ie. pick up from airport with a cool water plus personal service) and it doesn't stop whilst you are there.

We had a sea facing 2nd floor room which was great - we didn't find it too hot and the air conditioning worked very well. Good for looking out and seeing the tables being laid out on the terrace for dinner or taking in the view out to Zakynthos. I liked being able to watch the garden produce being harvested in the morning and then finding it on the menu that evening. (ie fried courgette flowers were gorgeous) It was also nice to eat out at one of the many tavernas, Denis's down by the beach in particular was excellent but handy to have a car to get back up the hill.

The overall feel of the place was just right, the pool was not busy and there were plenty of beds or spots around the garden where you could settle. The bar area was perfect for a cooling beer or after dinner drinks, with very pleasant guests to chat to if you wanted to be more sociable. Niko was amazing as a friendly and genuine host and added to the good ambience without being intrusive. All the staff were lovely and as it was a small hotel you get to see the same faces and build more rapport and really feel looked after. The rooms were cleaned immaculately and all areas of the hotel were of the same high standard. People staying at the hotel treated it with the respect it deserves and you really felt you were somewhere special.

We will certainly return and have no hesitation in recommending to anyone thinking about booking here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank HertfordshireIsabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trapezaki
4.8 mi away
Astra Village Hotel & Suites
24.2 mi away
Emelisse Art Hotel
Emelisse Art Hotel
#2 of 7 in Fiscardo
509 reviews
12.9 mi away
Odyssey Hotel
Odyssey Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Efimia
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#1 of 7 in Fiscardo
254 reviews
11.4 mi away
Apostolata Island Resort & Spa
15.7 mi away
Petani Bay Hotel- Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trapezaki Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trapezaki Bay Hotel

Address: Trapezaki, Kefalonia, Trapezaki 471 50, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Trapezaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Trapezaki
Price Range: £51 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 33

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing