We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended! A fantastic wonderful hotel.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Trapezaki
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Trapezaki Bay Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Trapezaki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2009

The Trapezaki Bay Hotel is like no other. It is run by Nikos and Sofia who go out of their way to ensure you feel right at home and your every need is met. The hotel is immaculate, with spectacular views from the rooms and pool. All of the staff are delightful and extremely helpful. The food is excellent. The pool is wonderful and was never overcrowded while we were there. Other guests are almost all couples, making this a quiet and relaxed place to unwind. The nearby beaches are fantastic, and there are many others on the island which you can reach by car. I hired a motorbike for a few days too which was great for exploring the quieter lanes around the island. Highly recommended for the more discerning independent traveller.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwoLondonBoyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 347 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2009

We would like to thank Nikos and Sofia and staff for our wonderful stay.
Everything was perfect and spotlessly clean. A beautiful swimming pool and what a view!
For sur we will go back. I cant wait!!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandra090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2009

They advertise the Trapezaki Bay Hotel as the vacationers paradise and that is just what it is.
This was our second stay and it felt just like coming back to friends & family.
Niko & Sofia, and their wonderful staff made our fortnight so memorable. The room was spotless, the food delicious, and the whole ambieance delightful. Everyone was so helpful & friendly, but are not intrusive. You do'nt feel like your staying in a hotel, you feel like your staying with friends. We cannot wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kinghamhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2009

Just to add that the although it is nice to go out elsewhere in the evening for a meal, just for a change of scenery, the meals we had at the hotel were the best we had all week. Also talking about scenery, you just could not better the view when having your meal, particularly with the full moon shinning over the sea.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greyhairedoldman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2009

This was our first visit to Cephalonia. We have found a small piece of Paradise in this crazy world. Our holiday at The Trapezaki Bay Hotel was simply the best we have had in over 28 years. Nikos and Sofia, together with all their staff combine supebly to provide the complete holiday. It could be said that words are not enough to compliment the experience of staying at this hotel. We can now understand the comments made by other guests in their reviews, and we too will returning in future years to enjoy more.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyingviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2009

We stayed at this hotel for a week in July 09. Especially liked the no children rule which meant that the peaceful atmosphere was maintained throughout our holiday. Beautiful location in which to really relax and forget 'the real world' very clean and comfortable

Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank Emily009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2009

Nikos and Sofia own the Hotel and their attention to detail is second to none. They both really make you feel someone special. The rooms are clean and tidy and the views are equally pleasant from front or back depending what your preferences are. The hotel web page is very clear. The food is either traditional Greek cooked beautifully or anything else you may require. There are two beaches within walking distance - 10 mins and 20 minutes - both very good but very steep hills up and down! There are swallows nesting, tortoise (3) and babies, cats and the lovely Ricco (dog) and two nesting barn owls who fly out every night. The best is Nikos and Sofia and their excellent team.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WestSussexGreeknut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trapezaki
6.6 mi away
Dionysos Village Resort
15.7 mi away
Petani Bay Hotel- Adults Only
12.9 mi away
Odyssey Hotel
Odyssey Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Efimia
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
F Zeen Retreat
F Zeen Retreat
#1 of 5 in Lourdata
209 reviews
4.8 mi away
Astra Village Hotel & Suites
6.8 mi away
White Rocks Hotel & Bungalows
White Rocks Hotel & Bungalows
#1 of 1 in Platis Gialos
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trapezaki Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trapezaki Bay Hotel

Address: Trapezaki, Kefalonia, Trapezaki, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Trapezaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Trapezaki
Price Range: £60 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 33

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing