We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our family holiday at Lithos Villas was...”
other travellers have booked this property
View From Shaded Patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View From Shaded Patio
Villa Ainos View from Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
View From Shaded Patio
Villa Ainos
View from Pool
Kitchen and Dining
Living Room
Living Room
BBQ
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
En-Suite Bathroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Pool
View from Patio
Pool View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Trapezaki, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laurastok...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our family holiday at Lithos Villas was perfection!”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Our family holiday at Lithos Villas was perfection! We stayed in Villa Ainos in May and could not have imagined how wonderful our two week stay would be. As we made our way up the drive way my partner and I looked at each other and instantly knew we had lucked out here. Sat in their mountainous surround, the stone villas are stunning, and the location is convenient to explore the entire island and eat out very well in the evening. Harris and his housekeeper kept the villa and pool area spotlessly clean throughout our stay. And the view from the master bedroom is a joy to wake unto every morning.

Lithos Villas is one of those places that we have told our friends and family about because is is so amazing; when really we wanted to keep it a secret so that there will always be availability when we want to return. Thank you Haris for an unforgetable and exquisite holiday. We hope to visit you again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidcrowe
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Welcome to Paradise”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
4
people found this review helpful

The first thing you notice when you arrive is the stunning view.
The villa is perfectly situated and feels very private. The outside where we spent a lot of time is perfect. There is a nice shaded covered area with sofa and chairs situated in front of a beautiful swimming pool. It has lovely garden and barbecue area. All of which is very well kept. The view from the villa is of the stunning Ionnian sea and mountains.

Inside again is perfect with a nice opened planed spacious kitchen and living area. The kitchen has everything you need and we cooked a few times during our stay.

We were welcomed by the owner Haris who explained everything to us on our arrival. He was very helpful and attentive during our stay as well. There were a few nice surprises which I won't spoil for you by saying.
But sometimes little things make a big difference. Haris made us feel very welcome.

I would highly recommend this villa and we have already discussed going back again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertBri...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing Value in Low Season”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We loved our time in Lithos Villas, everything from the property itself to the location and surroundings were great and exactly what we wanted when we were looking for a holiday. The welcome and service throughout were brilliant and we felt at home from the moment we arrived.

The villa is wonderful and offers a real feel of luxury and the grounds are kept in top condition too.

We loved walking into the town and exploring and could drive pretty much everywhere we wanted to visit with no problems, though we did go when the island was winding down at the end of the season.

I can highly recommend this property and at the time of year we visited it represented excellent value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Affordability
Liked least: Building noise
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciciclass...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Couldn't believe our luck!”
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in September 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the gorgeous Villa Ainos on our honeymoon in September 2014.
We really can't say enough good things about our experience. The villa was exceptionally clean and well kept with a cleaner coming twice a week and the owner visiting early every few days to clean the pool.
The facilities were equally great and Haris the owner thought of every little detail including a few surprises!
The villa is set back from the road in a quiet well lit spot but within easy walking access to the local village and beach.
We really loved everything about our stay here and we can't wait to go back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia G
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location and lovely villa”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Haris was the perfect host, unobtrusive but available for any help and suggestions. The location is great. Fantastic views of the sea. The villa was of a high standard. The maid, Eva, was brilliant. High standard of cleaning. Lovely lady.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and villa
Liked least: Pillows
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elsie3009
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best holiday ever!”
Reviewed 12 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Spent an amazing week at Villa Ainos. Perfect location for exploring Kefalonia, stunning views and 5 star facilities. Haris was the perfect host and nothing was too much trouble. Have already booked to return in 2015.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: villa was stunning
Liked least: leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rawdon C
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A luxurious villa in a quiet, relaxing area”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

A beautiful villa with little extra touches to make it luxurious. The owner has paid attention to every detail and it is truly a very lovely base to relax or explore. The views from the villa are amazing and we spent many hours on the terrace watching the boats crossing the bay. We had an amazing two weeks and would recommend Villa Ainos to anyone who likes the finer things in life!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The pool and views
Liked least: Coming home!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing