We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Not Perfect, but Not Far From It”
other travellers have booked this property
View From Shaded Patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View From Shaded Patio
Villa Ainos View from Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
View From Shaded Patio
Villa Ainos
View from Pool
Kitchen and Dining
Living Room
Living Room
BBQ
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
En-Suite Bathroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Pool
View from Patio
Pool View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Trapezaki, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wacky-B-
Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not Perfect, but Not Far From It”
Reviewed 4 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a quiet week here in October. We were lucky with the weather as it can be a little unpredictable at the end of the season, but it stayed warm (23-27 C) and dry the whole week with only a very light breeze. Most of the local tavernas and shops are closed off season but there were still adequate to chose from. The only environmental criticism would be the number of biting insects which got us when we were out in the sun.

The villa was wonderful, and everything we had expected. We had a warm welcome from the owner, Haris, with a gift basket of a few essential foods to get us started. The villa was modern and well equipped, and most importantly it was spotlessly clean. Just two criticisms: 1. the bed was solid. I like a firm bed, but even Fred Flintstone would have found this one hard; 2. The pool was cold (like tap water cold), but that was probably more due to the time of year. Although the air temperature was reasonably high it didn't really help the water.

We did have a minor issue when the dishwasher packed in (so we had to hand-wash the dishes, what a hardship) but the attention from Haris when we contacted him was immediate.

Conclusion: Would I recommend this villa? Absolutely. Will we go back? Probably not, but only because we like to holiday in different places. If you gave me a flight to Kefalonia then I would stay here again.

Note: If you stay here then a rental car is an absolute must. Although it's walking distance from the closest tavernas, supermarkets and beaches the island's public transport is not the best. It's either drive or taxis.

The lost point is only from the hard bed and the cold pool.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris F
2 reviews
“Wonderful Villa Holiday”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Ainos Villa is truly wonderful. There was nothing we could find to fault the villa or the great location. Supermarkets, restaurants and beaches all in walking distance (just) but you could just spend all your holiday at the villa and enjoy the pool,the barbeque and the views. Magnificent!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie4J
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Heaven!”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Our villa was everything we hoped it would be and more. The location is perfect, very quiet and slightly elevated thanks to the magnificent Mount Ainos providing us with wonderful mountainous views from behind and sea views in front of the villa. My favourite time of the day was early morning when we would sit on the terrace listening the the twinkling of the goats bells as they passed or early evening watching the wonderful sunsets. The pool was absolutely stunning and a welcome relief at the end of the day having visited the many gorgeous beaches and coves in the area. We loved the area, particularly Trapezaki beach and the beach near the Waterways restaurant near Spartia - lots of swimming, snorkeling and cliff jumping to keep us all busy! The owner of the villa, Haris, was wonderful from booking to leaving. He remained unobtrusive throughout our stay yet was there when and if we needed - perfect. The villa is so well maintained and the extra touches provided by Haris were so thoughtful and appreciated. Our week stay certainly was not long enough and we intend to definitely return to this wonderful villa and island!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We came to lithos villas in the early month of April, not much was open and it was extremely quiet. (This was down to us coming early on in the season) however the weather was amazing and the view from the villa was superb! The villa was well equipped and I couldn't possibly fault it one bit, it was modern and stylish. The owner (Harris) he was a huge help for me and my partner and informed us of the best places on the island to visit! He is a friendly and very happy person and really helped make our first holiday amazing!
Thank you so much!
We will definitely be back in the distant future ☺️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob L
Astwood Bank
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villas, first class!”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled to Lithos Villas in April and had a wonderful relaxing week, couldn't have asked for any more. The Villas are so stylish, well appointed and spotlessly clean. The views are amazing and the outdoor space was fantastic. The owner is so attentive but not intrusive and goes the extra mile to make your holiday perfect. Thank you Haris, we will be back one day and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anybody.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer-Wa...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best accommodation on Kefalonia”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Lithos Villas as a family of four (with two young children) for 2 weeks from 29.05-11.06.16 and had an amazing time. Haris is a great host and was there to meet and greet us and run over how things worked and answer any questions we had. Nothing was too much trouble from arranging cots, bed guards and high chairs.
The photos depicting the accommodation are GENUINE it really is as shown. The accommodation is a good size, in a great location, with a lovely pool and very private and contained so children cannot wander off and get lost with high walls and an electric gate. Our children loved the familiar sound of the goats bells tinkling as the herdsman brought his goats home every night. It became something of a ritual to watch every night, as was spotting the boat crossing from Pesada-Zante every night whilst sitting on the beautiful covered terrace.
Kefalonia is a beautiful island and we will definitely return to Kefalonia and Lithos Villas as such personal service in a beautiful villa are hard to find, particularly with young children. Thank you Haris.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melton75
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Faultless villa with beautiful views”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I stayed at Lithos Villas with my husband and 4 year old and (nearly) 2 year old, and can highly recommend bringing a family here. The villa was equipped with a washing machine, proper coffee machine (essential!), dishwasher, hairdryer, mosquito nets on all doors and windows, one of the bathrooms had a bath for the kids and Haris provided (at no extra cost) a high chair and proper cot with comfortable mattress which didn't make the twin room feel cramped. The outside area has a lawn which was perfect for ball games and the who villa is gated so the kids can't escape. In terms of the area - you are a 2 minute drive from small supermarkets which are well stocked, a larger Carrefour is 15 mins away. Lourdas beach (5 min drive) is perfect for kids, sandy and a row of lovely tavernas to eat at after being on the beach. Trapezaki is well positioned for trips to Skala (good playground near the beach) Sami and Argostoli (visit the turtles at the port). The villas are cleaned spotlessly by lovely Eva regularly during the stay and Haris is on hand for anything you need - we felt very looked after. Aside from all of my 'mum' notes, the villas are beautiful, the gardens are landscaped, the pool is great and the view is breathtaking. I can't find fault, we had a wonderful stay.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing