We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect private villa”
other travellers have booked this property
View from Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Pool
Pool View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
View from Pool
Pool View
Main Entrance
Living Room
Kitchen and Dining
Master Bedroom
En-Suite Bathroom
En-Suit Bathroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Pool Area
BBQ
BBQ
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Trapezaki, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
georgem07...
Bordon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect private villa”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great support and service from Haris the owner.
Villa is spotless, modern and well equipped with all you could require.
Pool and pool area are 5 star quality. Great location - about 10 mins walk to local restaurants and supermarkets. Views across the bay are spectacular. Fabulous place to relax and recharge the batteries. We had such a great time we've already booked in again for 2018 !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison M
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Happiness is.....a stay at Villa Kefalos!”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We returned for our second stay at Villa Kefalos, we were lucky enough to stay for 17 days in early April and apart from one day of rain, the sun shone and it was lovely and warm.
Villa Kefalos was just as wonderful as last year, the pictures on the website are really amazing, but it is EVEN better in real life. It is also modern, fresh and beautifully clean.
Haris was there to meet us on arrival and was there to see us off. We knew he was contactable if he needed him, but he was in no way intrusive. Haris is so lovely and helpful and clearly has a good eye for quality and design, nothing is too much trouble. I would also say the booking process and information is excellent.
There were some special touches and surprises, but I do not want to spoil it for anyone, so will not say more :-)
It is so helpful that there were dishwasher tablets, washing machine tablets, baking paper/foil/cling film, LOADS of towels, it was fab and generous that there were some really useful provisions for us on arrival.
The panoramic views, what can I say, they are truly beautiful. Lying by the pool with the sun shining, listening to the distant bells of the mountain goats, whilst watching eagles fly up in the mountain....it is my happy place and yes, we have already booked to go back next year!
We had told friends how amazing it is and they came out for a week at the same time as us and stayed in Villa Ainos, they LOVED it and have also booked again for next year.
April is a quiet time in Kefalonia and that is why we love it, nearby Lorraine's Magic Hill restaurant opens at the beginning of April and is fab, we had amazing meals at Il Borgo which is not too far as well. We get the beaches to ourselves and there is no traffic on the road, the spring flowers are beautiful too.
Roll on 2018, we cannot wait to return to our 'happy place'!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy M
East Retford, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Kefalos villa”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Kefalos villa for 7 nights. On arrival Harris met us at the villa he was very welcoming and provided us with some groceries, which was a nice touch. The villa had all you needed, very spacious, clean and comfortable. The best area for us was the pool and seating area outside. The villa is situated near a beach which is a 10 minute walk down a very steep pathway. The beach is small and has no amenities so I would recommend a car to visit other places to mix it up. We traveled up to the north and south of the island. The beaches are out of this world. We would highly recommend staying here nothing was too much trouble Haris provided information on where to go and even bought us a present when we left which was so lovely.
We will definitely be returning
Katy & Scott

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny H
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Just as good second time around!”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was our second visit to Villa Kefalos in the quiet town just outside Trapezaki, the first being in 2014. It felt good to be back: the villa showed no sign of wear and tear after two years, which is a real testament to the attention given by the owner, both to the property and to his guests. Comfortable beds, towels replaced twice during our week's visit, wine, milk, bread and fruit waiting us on arrival, taxis arranged by request to and from the airport, and a view to die for every morning - a real sense of peace and luxury. This villa is an ideal retreat for adults and children alike - the pool and wifi kept our teenagers happy, and if restless, we all trooped down the cliff path to the beach for the most secluded beach and gorgeous waves. Maybe we will rent a car and explore the rest of the island if we return - but the temptation to lie back and properly relax is overwhelming!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shellybob...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly wonderful”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at villa Kefalos for a week 26/6/16 after searching for something a little special for our wedding anniversary and 40th birthdays. The villa did not disappoint!! It was even better than the pictures. Stunning scenery with sea views from the private infinity pool and beautiful mountains in the background. It was spotlessly clean, well equipped, peaceful and relaxing. Haris, the owner was there to meet us upon arrival with a most welcome gift of essentials (bread, milk etc). We wondered into the village and tried out the various tavernas which were all good. We especially liked Captain Zorbas. We would recommend car hire to explore this beautiful island. However, there is a lovely beach and mini markets within walking distance. We have been to Kefalonia 6 times now and can honestly say this was the best place we have ever stayed. Thank you Haris and Eva. We will be back

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela924
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven, an amazing villa.”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Whow, Whow, Whow! This villa has everything. Views to die for, excellent facilities, well equipped, stylish and comfortable. It is also very private and peaceful, with just the gentle chimes of the bells of the local goat herd, as they move down through the village.

We were met by Haris the owner, who was very helpful and spoke excellent English. He was there if you needed him but happy to leave you alone to enjoy your holiday. The perfect host.

The pool area and gardens were fantastic with the best possible views across the bay and with mountain views behind the villa.

All rooms were on one level and there were slopes in the garden leading to the various terraces and BBQ area.

There are several restaurants and tavernas within 15 -20 minute walk, although this is uphill. We ate out quite a bit trying 5 different places. We ate most at one of the tavernas (Captain Zorbas) as this was so reasonable and the owner was very friendly and always throwing in free starters, desserts or wine!

We used the BBQ at the villa a couple of times and purchased steak and burgers from the local butcher which were very tasty. We have never seen steaks so big. Local shops stock most basic food supplies.

A car is needed to really make the most of your holiday and to be able to explore this beautiful island.

This villa really has it all - the only thing we disliked was having to come home.

Thank you Haris and Lithos Villas for enabling us to have a wonderful holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul j
Grantham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The villa with that extra touch”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

An immaculate, stylish villa, spotlessly clean both inside and out. The attention to detail is superb. Apart from inside, the outside furniture is very comfortable with a very good barbecue area. Local supermarkets and bakers are nearby and there is an excellent butcher near Travliata on the main top road to Argostoli where you can get all your barbecue needs. Our favourite taverna is at Trapezaki beach in a picturesque setting with excellent food. The villa is well located for exploring this beautiful island. The owner Haris could not have been more helpful and has a genuinely warm personality. We have stayed in many villas but as the song goes, this one is "Simply The Best".

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing