We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“stunning view”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Armonia Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Armonia Bay Hotel
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Kokkari
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“stunning view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

Absolutely perfect in everyday. We had a clean comfortable room with a gorgeous view. And the best thing about this all that it is perfectly priced. In my opinion very cheap. The place is surrounded with fresh air from trees and the ocean. They value the customer at this hotel. Very satisfied.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nick t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    37
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
37
109
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

We stayed in this hotel after 4 weeks of traveling and it was such a great way to wind down at the end of our trip. It is so low-key and understated with vey helpful and friendly staff - both Elpi and John. This hotel feels like you are staying at a friends holiday house. The view of the sea from the hotel rooms, terrace and pool is spectacular. The pool is in a beautiful setting and is very well maintained. The daily breakfast is perfect.
We hired a car for our stay but it is a short taxi ride into Kokkari town for restaurants and shopping, There are a couple of restaurants in Tsamadou Bay - just a few minutes walk from the hotel which are open during the day for lunch and they are true Greek taverns. We just loved this hotel and will DEFINITELY be back.

Room Tip: There is one self contained apartment in this hotel which has a sofa bed in lounge room and ideal if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Themumofone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lummen, Belgium
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

Just perfect ! One of the best hotels we ever stayed in Greece ..... experience it yourself !
It's fabulous !!! Great location, gorgeous views ... Customer service at the highest level, thank you so much Elpida ! hope to be back soon

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Monique097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yateley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

We spent a fantastic week at Armonia Bay from Aug 23rd-30th - the best hotel we have stayed in in Greece. Everything about it was tasteful,peaceful and friendly. Elpida and John couldnt have done enough helping with car hire,restaurant advice,booking taxis to nearby Kokkari (about 4 euros).
Te pool was lovely and even loved the table tennis-our main exercise apart from walking back from the lovely beach! Lovely breakfast and lunch salads or rolls and bar prices not inflated. Free wi fi also useful. Wish we were still there now and we would definitely return.Thank you so much to the staff there.
Ali and John Hargreaves

Room Tip: Better views from the top but ours fine on the ground floor. Some rooms open onto garden - useful wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank 121Alison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

We only had a week at this wonderful place but wish we could have stayed longer. It is idyllic with fantastic views, a superb pool, the most comfortable beds ever and lovely people for whom nothing was too much trouble. Right next door is the gorgeous Tsamadou beach with its attractive taverna and a short taxi ride away is the night life of Kokkari, which has a collection of excellent restaurants. Even the mosquitoes kept away - probably because of the wind which made it an ally! Thank you John and Elpida for making our stay so relaxing - the batteries are well and truly recharged! We did manage to drag ourselves away for one day to visit Ephesus, but otherwise we could happily have spent a month there!

Room Tip: We had a superior room which had a big terrace and delightful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank deadkeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

I have just returned from a week at the Armonia Bay with my mum. We travel to Greece every year, but this was our first trip to Samos. We were both very pleased with our choice, as the island is green and beautiful and the hotel an idyllic place to while away a lazy week.
We had a warm welcome from Elpida and John, for whom nothing was too much trouble.
Our room was lovely, we were in a superior room which had a large terrace looking out across the bay, and the comfiest beds I have ever slept in!
Excellent power shower (not often found in Greek bathrooms) and Korres toiletries went down very well.
Breakfast is taken on the terrace, and is a nice selection of fresh fruit, home-baked cakes and pastries, and the more usual hotel fare.
The pool is beautiful and well supplied with comfortable loungers.
There is a very limited selection of bar snacks available - this would be my only slight criticism as there were a couple of days when we would have liked to just "flop" by the pool, but we had to rouse ourselves and walk to the nearest taverna (just a 5 minute walk away, but it's a steep hill on the way back! Yes I know, very lazy....)
In the evenings, Kokkari is the best option. It is a 4 euro taxi ride away and is a buzzing little town with a wide variety of waterfront bars and excellent tavernas.
Or if you prefer something quieter, you can head to the tiny, pretty bay of Avlaki, just ask John or Elpida to point you in the right direction...
All in all, this was a wonderfully relaxing week's holiday and I wish I was still there now...

Room Tip: The superior rooms have large terraces and beautiful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank DW67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
87 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

Have just returned from a thoroughly relaxing week at this beautiful hotel - we found it on TripAdvisor & can only concur with the majority of the good reviews. Perhaps travelling out of the high season helped but we can only speak highly of Elpida, John & their team.
We had a superior room on the 3rd floor & the view from the very spacious balcony was stunning, with 2 wooden sunbeds with comfy mattresses & a table with 2 director chairs. The room itself was fine, the bed & pillows very comfortable, large wardrobe complete with safe, hairdryer, & practical bathroom with walk-in shower (no bath).
Breakfasts were fine: cereals, greek yoghurt, honey & preserves, fruit, cold meats, cheese, eggs, bacon, cakes/pastries.
One of the best aspects of the Armonia is the beautiful public areas - there are so many places to sit in sun or shade, which were much used by most of the guests, including ourselves, despite having our wonderful balcony. We noticed the rooms at the back of the hotel not only face the road, but must be quite dark, so these areas would be of paramount importance to those guests. The infinity pool was beautiful & large enough for a decent swim & again had the wooden beds & mattresses, surrounding areas all kept beautifully.
Beach access is approx 5 mins from the hotel down a reasonably steep slope when turning left out of the hotel in the direction of Kokkaria or, if you turn right, down the slope by the car parking area - this takes longer but the views across to the hotel are gorgeous. There are 3 lunch places, we tended to use the Tsamadou Taverna, typically Greek, with stunning views over the bay. there are plenty of sunbeds & umbrellas, E6 for 2 beds & brolly.
It takes about 25 mins to walk alongside the road into Kokkaria, then a further 10 mins to walk down the main drag towards the harbour area, which has lots of tavernas/ bars.We found the Meltemi restaurant in Kokkaria lived up to all the hype, great friendly service & terrific quality of meat & fish. It's always busy, so ended up getting John to book for us. It costs Euros 4-5 for a taxi. John ordered a taxi when we tired of the walk & it took 4 mins exactly to reach the hotel. We also went the other way from the hotel to Avlakia, 7 Euros,where there are 2 excellent tavernas right on the sea, the Dona Rosa, which was fish & vegetarian or, our favourite, Kosmos. Our rep from Simpson Travel also sugested a trip into the mountain villages & recommended "Pera Vrisi" in the village beginning with "V" - John has some cards behind the desk! We went on a Sunday evening & were the only non-greeks, which we find is generally a good sign. the food was traditionally greek & v good. The evening was made when a man in a group of old greek friends produced a mandolin & his friends sang along to the the old folk songs he picked out on it - priceless. There's also a small square with 3 tavernas & a bar. Took about 15 mins by taxi for E15.
We thoroughly enjoyed this trip, as i said, perfect for relaxing.

Room Tip: The superiors on 3rd floor have the uninterrupted sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank jan59Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kokkari
7.4 mi away
Fito Aqua Bleu Resort
Fito Aqua Bleu Resort
#1 of 38 in Pythagorion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kalidon Panorama Hotel
Kalidon Panorama Hotel
#1 of 21 in Kokkari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kalidon Beach Hotel
Kalidon Beach Hotel
#4 of 21 in Kokkari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Doryssa Seaside Resort
Doryssa Seaside Resort
#3 of 38 in Pythagorion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#20 of 21 in Kokkari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.6 mi away
Arion Hotel
Arion Hotel
#3 of 21 in Kokkari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armonia Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armonia Bay Hotel

Property: Armonia Bay Hotel
Address: Tsamadou Beach, Kokkari 831 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Samos > Kokkari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kokkari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Armonia Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From its lofty position above Tsamadou Beach, famed for its crystal-clear waters, Armonia Bay Hotel looks out across the bay towards Kokkari, a picturesque fishing village 3 kilometers away.The beach is a 5 minute walk, though it may be difficult to leave the hotel with the large and well designed freshwater swimming pool and the gorgeous views.Armonia Bay Hotel is not only privileged with such a wonderful beach side location and breathtaking views, but it is also small, friendly and welcoming to its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Armonia Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Armonia Bay sámos
Armonia Bay Hotel Samos/Kokkari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing