We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Returned again , 10th year staying there. love it”
Review of Arion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Arion Hotel
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Kokkari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

after the 10th visit i am still awe stuck bye the views from this hotel.
A Beautiful location, lovely gardens perched on the top with the gardens meandering down the hillside. well cared for with many specimen plants shrubs and trees.
The staff and owners of the hotel are delightful, friendly and so happy to help to ensure that you enjoy your stay and return again and again. A high % of guest do exactly that.
Breakfast and dinner are full culinary delights both international and traditional greek.
I love the Greek night buffet and BBQ and of coarse dancing around the pool terrace. Here you will also find the lovely friendly bar that opens from morning coffee, snacks and until late in the evening where you can sit around the pool, enjoy the night view of the village and the million stars in the dark sky.
the hotel is a short walk from several beautiful pebble beaches with crystals clear waters.
Kokkari long beach in the village with shops, bars and restaurants near by. Lemonakia beach with a taverna and Tsamadou beach with a wonderful beach service delivering drinks and lunch to you sun bed if you wish or beautiful taverna.

Room Tip: a room, villa room with a view of Kokkari bay is a must. Its stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Michaelfreeman101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

Very Good Hotel In General. Very Clean Rooms with daily service and change of towels and sheets. Excellent breakfast, far above my average expectations, although some things could be different eg. in a country with so many orange trees the orange juice could be fresh. All the staff very "european". very helpful and polite and the reception staff excellent speakers of foreign languages. In a very short walking distance from the village and restaurants of KOKKARI and the beaches LEMONAKIA and TSAMADOU. The only negative I found was the poor WiFi Internet connection at the public areas especially after midnight (?) (No WiFi in the rooms). AS A CONCLUSION I CERTAINLY RECOMMEND IT AS A VERY GOOD ACCOMODATION CHOISE IN SAMOS

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CHRIS K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We've just returned from another two week visit at the Arion. We stayed this time in the main building (room 222) - Lovely view from the balcony. As usual the food was great - such a good selection. Rooms cleaned on a daily basis, towels and linen changed too. We love it here. Good prices and great location

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Garbanz0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The Arion is located on a hill above Kokkari, with stunning view over the town. A short walk downhill and along the coast, and you are in Kokkari.

The rooms were fine, as were the bathrooms. Very roomy. Balconies, many with view towards the sea. Lovely pool and pool bar area. Only drawback....lots of children playing games in pool, oblivious to others. None of the children were using the kiddie pool. Management should try to correct this. No wifi in rooms, only in public rooms.

Our first night there, we were so tired from our journey, we decided to partake of the hotel's buffet dinner. 15€ for all you can eat. It was fine. Trouble is, you can't linger over a glass of wine, as staff start clearing up at 9pm, so you have to leave dining room. The upstairs bar in the very spacious lobby is not open during summer months. This I don't understand, so much space under-utilised . On our first night there was a rock band playing at the pool bar. Not very well, I might add. We would have liked to have had a quiet drink and conversation, but the only bar open was at the pool. We were forced to retire to our rooms. Why does the management assume that all guests want to hear badly played rock music?

The staff at reception is very helpful and welcoming. The dining room and bar staff are very good.
Providing wifi in the rooms would improve this hotel. Also, they need to address the problem of children monopolising the large pool, and perhaps opening the bar in the very large, comfortable lounge upstairs. Not every guest cares to join into the 'holiday club' atmosphere of live music.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Samahab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Great location, good sized rooms, clean and comfortable. Lovely views over the bay. Served quite good food most days and Greek night is done extremely well and worth attending. Easy walk into Kokkari which has a nice feel about it with some shops and a good range of restaurants, bars and cafes. The hotel does provide a bus service which runs until 5pm if you don't feel like walking back up the hill. Great place and would be happy to go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Most have side views of the bay from the balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The Arion Hotel is beautifully situated overlooking the village of Kokkari which is easy to reach either on foot or by courtesy bus. The hotel is airy, the rooms spotless and comfortable and the staff friendly. Unfortunately, the food we were offered as part of our All Inclusive holiday was disappointing, particularly for those who do not eat meat. Meat soups and meat in salads did not help. There was little Greek food - I thought they might have arranged at least one Greek evening -and food was often lukewarm.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I had a really great holiday for two weeks in the Arion Hotel. The staff were really friendly. The room was immaculate and kept spotless every day by the hard-working housekeeping staff. I stayed half-board, and the food was very good, with a variety of different main courses every day. I had soup every evening and the option provided was different every day, for the fourteen days.The pool was very clean as were the surrounding facilities. The pool bar offered good value afternoon snacks that were freshly prepared and very tasty. I had a very relaxing two weeks here and am very happy to recommend the hotel; as I say in the heading on my review, there is only one word to describe this hotel - Fabulous. Thank you so much to the staff and management of Arion for making this one of the best holidays I have ever had. I would return tomorrow for another holiday if I could.
Sincerely written - Tom Small, London, UK.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomTom5959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kokkari
0.1 mi away
Kalidon Panorama Hotel
Kalidon Panorama Hotel
#2 of 20 in Kokkari
172 reviews
0.7 mi away
Armonia Bay Hotel
Armonia Bay Hotel
#1 of 20 in Kokkari
220 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#18 of 20 in Kokkari
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Kalidon Beach Hotel
Kalidon Beach Hotel
#4 of 20 in Kokkari
62 reviews
10.4 mi away
Samaina Inn Hotel
Samaina Inn Hotel
#1 of 8 in Karlovasi
264 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kokkari Beach Hotel
Kokkari Beach Hotel
#14 of 20 in Kokkari
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arion Hotel

Address: Kokkari 83100, Greece
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Samos > Kokkari
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kokkari
Price Range: £58 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arion Hotel Kokkari
Arion Hotel Samos/Kokkari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing