We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst resort ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Costa Lindia Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Lardos
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Worst resort ever”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

It's and hour and twenty minutes from Rhodes , to come to nowhere.

We were a group of families. Our room was cramped with a third folding bed, which left no room to walk aside it , and made opening the balcony door impossible.

The maintainable level is the worst I've ever seen. The sanitary level is just a crime - we had cockroaches falling on us from the AC, and everywhere in the room. When we called front desk the gave us a spray to deal with it (huh ?!). Other rooms had flooding problems , sewerage smells, door problems and much more.


On the second day when we asked house keeping for soaps they said they usually give it on the first day only.

Dining room was good , other restaurant are a flop.
Facilities are very limited for the young ones , and the beach is nice .

Nothing within walking distance , which means you have to rent. When you do, bikes are dangerous since the angry Greeks drive like crazies , and there are not enough jeeps.

My reference from years ago was Crete - no dilemma for me next time.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
9 Thank Nir H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    309
    98
    54
    78
See reviews for
384
315
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Great hotel and immaculately clean.

Pools are cold - very cold, but nicely spaced out with easy access to sunbeds. Kids pool is a bit naff, but it keeps the toddlers amused for a bit. There are no sunbeds around the kids pool area, just seating next to the bar, so if you like to lounge while the kids play, this isn't for you. The kids pool is suitable for toddlers only, kids over 6 will be bored. There is one spiral tube slide for them and that is it, and because of the layout of the larger pools, it's just not a playing pool.

Restaurant is nice with plenty to choose from. Waiters and waitresses a bit keen to clear your plates away, but I just don't think they understand that the British find this rude.

Bus stop is right outside. Short journey into beautiful town of Lindos and St Pauls Bay.

The beach is shingly with some sand. Plenty of beds which are free. Watersports also on the beach - a bit pricey but no more than anywhere else.

The transfer to the hotel is not for the travel sick! Whatever the brochure says, whatever the website says this transfer is and hour and a half, and is a windy and hilly boring journey.

Not a child friendly hotel - lots of stone steps with no hand rails, lots of trip hazards like hose pipes. I would also go as far to say not wheelchair friendly either due to the same reasons. Kids will be bored, unless you send them to the kids club every day.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool bar, we got an amazing room which had the balcony leading onto t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EmmaNewsome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We've just arrived home and we already miss Costa Lindia Beach Hotel where we had a fantastic holiday thanks to the wonderful staff. They were very kind and we felt spoiled, they even surprised us on my husbands' birthday with a fruits plateau a birthday cake, red wine and Champagne. We felt spoiled and appreciated.
We had just a small problem with a room we didn't like but the problem was quickly solved with professionalism by Yan, one of the receptionists. Him just like all his colleagues: Ekaterina, Dimitris, Darwin, Iosif, the entertainment team, Nikol, they are all very professional, very polite, dedicated and charming. In my opinion the best rooms of the hotel are the ones situated on the upper level, 503 to 516 or 6111 to 623. I believe that 516 is the best of the best having a perfect view towards the sea.
Also the food was fantastic! We are vegetarians and every day we had new options for the food and we enjoyed every meal.
The resort is big and it has many options to spend your time without getting bored for a second! It is very clean, beautiful surroundings, wonderful sea, many trips to try: Symi Island, Halki Island, Prasonissi, Rhodes Old town, the island tour...even if you come on your own you can pay and do the trips with the tourism agencies of the other groups from the hotel.
I would return to Costa Lindia Beach hotel and I recommend it to everybody.

Room Tip: I believe the best rooms are situated on the upper levels, facing the pool or the sea. 503-516 or 61...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Madalina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

We arrived 9th aug 14 to find we had no rooms the hotel had double booked us so disappointed and no real help from hotel or resort reps several couples had same experience.
We were put up in 2/3 star hotel down the road which is normally bed and breakfast submitted to promises af going to hotel in a couple of days. Never happened realky ruined our first family holiday in 2 years .
Big compensation claim heading their way

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed for 10 days from the 9th August, we are a family of 4 with 2 children aged 4 and 11. This hotel is overall average at best, and is not 4 or 5 star by anybody's stretch of the imagination, and if you go expecting that you will be disappointed. The hotel is in places, in desperate need of a lot of investment, both in money and staff training. The staff at this hotel are a story of 2 halves, the bar and catering staff are on the whole, good, especially dimitris on pool bar, but the reception are shockingly bad, miserable and rude. The rooms are not great, they are standard and small, and not well maintained, the air conditioning in our room broke 3 times, and the bath leaked the whole time we were there, to the point that when we showered, the water was running so much from underneath the bath, the whole of the bathroom floor was covered( not nice), we reported it four times to reception, four times it was logged into the dreaded red book, and four times nothing was done, not good enough at all. Also do be prepared to have to get up at 5am in morning if you want a decent position pool side, or you won't have a hope, as well as believe it or not the loungers down on the beach. It may also be worth noting that the vast majority of people in this hotel are Germans and Russians, you will be lucky to come across any English on the whole of your holiday. As this review started, everything was average at best, so be prepared for some amount of disappointment if you choose to spend your hard earned holiday money on this hotel, it could be so much better spent.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thong78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

We have been there as 5 Person in a familyroom. We experienced very friendly staff at all areas. Themerestaurants could need more variety but are worth to go to. Overall a great holiday. You never get the feeling that the hotel is crowded although there are 800 people around you.. You still find places at the great seaview bar in the evening because for everybody there is the right place to stay during the evening. So you always have the familyfeeling in this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RalfSeybold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Loved the place. Not much to do outside of the hotel, but the water sports we're excellent, the hotel was fantastic, the taxi from the airport is around 65 € well worth it, 45 min travel instead of 2/4hr bus ride. And don't book transfer off the web cheaper there. :-) I'd definitely go again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markBibby1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lardos
0.1 mi away
Lindos Princess Beach Hotel
1.9 mi away
Lindian Village
Lindian Village
#2 of 15 in Lardos
818 reviews
14.5 mi away
Mistral Hotel
Mistral Hotel
#19 of 34 in Kolimbia
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.1 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 127 in Rhodes Town
2,559 reviews
2.9 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
22.1 mi away
Olympos Beach Resort
Olympos Beach Resort
#25 of 71 in Faliraki
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa Lindia Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Lindia Beach Resort

Property: Costa Lindia Beach Resort
Address: Lothiarica beach, Lardos 851 09, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lardos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Lardos
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lardos
#6 Family Hotel in Lardos
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lardos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Costa Lindia Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Costa Lindia Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Lindia Beach Hotel Lardos
Costa Lindia Beach Resort Rhodes/Lardos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing