We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RUBBISH!!”
Review of Stafilia Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Stafilia Beach
Ranked #1 of 2 Lardos B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 August 2010

Please don't go there! We just got back after staying at this so called hotel, and it was the worst hotel we'd ever stayed in. It is nowhere near a 3 star more like a no star. The staff are rude and unprofessional the food is awful, there was a dead fly in our food and it was all ready made out of a packet! There was no choice of food, just 2 mains and 1 desert. The food was sloppy and badly presented, tasted awful and the deserts were fruit salad from a tin, watermelon which was thrown in a tray and became slushy and a silly cake cut up in 1 inch squares. It was disgusting! There are millions of mosquitoes all night, I was bitten all over my legs and arms as it is built right next to a river. There are black pigs running wild in the gardens at night. There are frogs in the swimming pool. No air conditioning in the reception (well there is but they don't have it on cause they're stingy) Not much of an air conditioning in the restaurant, if you could call it that. The owner and his son are horrid, and they are very argumentative. The rooms are awful, the fridge was falling to bits, the cooking rings were filthy, the curtains were falling off their hooks, the ancient tv was hanging off the rack, mind you it didn't work anyway! I was given old bobbled sheets and the beds were unmade. The shower had no hook and the towels were changed twice a week. Never never go there!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cheeky60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2009

The only good thing about this hotel is the placement, very close to the sea.
All the rest is awful: the food, the staff, the rooms. Regarding the food: there were ants in the orange juice that was but some watered juice, not freshly squeezed juice; then the scrambled eggs resembled the leftovers that could make someone vomit; as for the dinner there were almost the same dishes every evening (3 times there were something different about the soup - that was but instant soup and not home made); one evening two types of the dishes were brought from the other evening and were soured.
Besides, the drinks were way too far from reality: I ordered a Pina Colada, that had a slight taste of the real one, and the glass was decorated with a slice of watermelon instead of pineapple!
Moreover I had a cap that disappeared, but the chamber-maid said she hadn't seen it.
There were also some spiders and ants in room and bathroom.
In a nutshell, I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anybody!!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SimonaOradea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hotelplan
Thank fran_oisbrunob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hotelplan
Thank dariodee2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank 532inna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ich glaube die Zimmer unterscheiden sich nicht viel. Alles sehr ruhig und wahrscheinlich ähnlichen Z...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gnoll4711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: hinter dem Empfang rechts,ruhig und grün,zum Restaurant alles mit Meerblick
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 580fritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lardos
2.2 mi away
Sunshine Hotel
Sunshine Hotel
#6 of 14 in Lardos
206 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lindian Village
Lindian Village
#2 of 14 in Lardos
947 reviews
19.4 mi away
Rodos Blue Resort
Rodos Blue Resort
#10 of 18 in Afandou
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Sun Beach Lindos
Hotel Sun Beach Lindos
#12 of 14 in Lardos
154 reviews
21.8 mi away
Venezia Resort
Venezia Resort
#25 of 70 in Faliraki
438 reviews
2.1 mi away
Elvita
Elvita
#19 of 34 in Pefkos
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stafilia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stafilia Beach

Address: Lardos 85109, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lardos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Lardos
Price Range: £39 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stafilia Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Stafilia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stafilia Beach Rhodes/Lardos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing