We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst place we've ever stayed”
Review of Lardos Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lardos Bay Hotel
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Lardos
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“worst place we've ever stayed”
Reviewed 26 July 2011

i had recently returned from this hotel, It was booked for myself and my husband as our honeymoon as a gift, it was rated as 3 star all inclusive. when we arrived at half past five in the morning there was nobody on reception to meet us, we had to wait 15 minutes for someone to arrive, and when he did he was rude. The room was very basic, tv did not work and there was no air conditioning! Within two hours of arriving we had 3 cockroaches in our room, and due to the rather large gap under the door there was no way of keeping them out. After a further 8 we went to reception to enquire about moving room, and although the hotel had plenty of empty rooms they refused to move us, saying that if we weren't happy with our room then we should sleep by the pool. When we did return to our room to sleep, we caught the hotel security man peering through our patio windows! Meals were good though very repetative,The evening entertainment was all italian, so not very entertaining at all! ONLY SOFT DRINKS ARE ALL INCLUSIVE!! No hot drinks or alcoholic drinks are included in the price even though they class this place as all inclusive! And if you want air conditioning it will cost you! after battling through 22 encounters with cockroaches, several complaints with staff we decided to contact our travel agent due to the fact that the reception staff had told us we could not get an outside line from our room, we had to use the one phone that the hotel has at the reception desk, we tried several tiimes to make a connection with the uk, and each time our call was transfered to someone who spoke italian( suspious considering the hotel is ran by italians) so after having no way of contacting the uk we decided to leave after 3 days! This place really is only suitable for backpackers who dont expect much!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrshappy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    204
    121
    71
    48
See reviews for
132
267
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Good hotel, clean and staff nice. Pool was basic but clean with lots of sun beds to relax. Food was good but not Greek as Italian run and was slightly repetitive although could not complain for the price. Breakfast was basic, the same every day and not much choice. We were all inclusive however you were only allowed a drink of wine or beer with your meal. The only drinks you could have free at any other time were water or squash. Tea or coffee had to be paid for. The hotel is right next to the beach and there is a bus stop right outside which is good for getting around. It is a 20 minute walk from any shop, bar or restaurant therefore the location wasn't great for my nan who is nearly 80. Overall good hotel, food could have been better but there are many good restaurants in the main town.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bluecharl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mildenhall, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2011

booked as all inclusive you can go bnb and get same deal. shower in bathroom is very bad with shower curtain at shoulder height so room floods every shower.meals ok if you like pork , pasta, or cheese and tomato pizza.entertainment is in itailian we had 8 english people there. extras at hotel 1beer 3 euros 1 barcardi and coke 5 euros air con 7 euros per day . the hotel is in the middle of nowhere with the nearest bars and shops 25 minutes wailk away. if you want to do more than sit by the pool book somewhere else, if you do stay here take plenty of money they even charge for tea and coffee

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank markpaul3227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lardos hotels

Chatham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

My Fiancee and I stayed here in June 2011, when we booked it the travel agent sold it to us as all inclusive, so we budgeted accordingly. THIS HOTEL IS NOT ALL INCLUSIVE. You only get beer or wine with the meals, any other time the beer cost 3.5 Euros for 0.4 litres. You also have to pay for coffee outside meal times too, also ice creams which most all inclusive hotels provide free are not free here. The quality of the hotel was reflected in the price we paid, cheap. Had it been what I call a proper all inclusive hotel then it would have represented value for money, however it isn't. The food is ok, we had a problem with the shower which we reported on the Friday morning, someone came to fix it Monday evening by which time I'd done it myself. The hotel is quiet and the staff were pleasant, there is nothing in Lardos so if you are a teetotaller who just wants to lay by the pool for a week and do nothing else then you might think this place is ok.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bartrammp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2010

Location,half board arrangement,room size with facilities was exactly what we need. Staff people,cleanliness and food was of high level compared with the daily fare. We select this hotel because we like to visit the island infact in 11 days of jouney we gone all over and cover about 1100 km with a rental car. Each day in different beach.We will recommend this structure for all people having same intent. To be noted that the staff and the cusine are "italian" (this is a additional value). We book this sructure on internet. Was not a package travel!
The only concer is for the bath room that would need to be revamped in most cases being the structure not recent, but agan compared with the fare must be considered acceptable.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zbzbzbzb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2010

Arrived before check in time from Santorini but no problem going to our room(pre booked with venere.com) . Room was spacious and kept clean. Added bonus for us was that the hotel catered for mainly Italian package tours so that the food at dinner was gorgeous! Staff are mainly Italian but we were made to feel very welcome and included in the activities. Pool area is lovely but not if you want quiet as there is pop music from 1000 to 1900. Beach is a 5 minute walk and village 20 minute walk. Visit Yamas bar in the village or hop on the bus (stop right outside hotel about once an hour) to Pefkas or Lindos beaches, Eclipse bar in Pefkas and Antika bar in Lindos.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgroamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2010

We had a really lovely holiday at this hotel, and can certainly recommend it. Very good food which was both tasty and inviting. super staff always did their best. Get a trip down there in July and you have the pool for yourself and 30 to 40 degrees. The negative for us is the following (but do not let it scare you) all information is in Italian, entertainment only in Italian, the beach which is really good and kids are maybe a little boring, only one restaurant and a supermarket, but when it then I said, come to Larbos town and eat a couple times on Valentina, it was so good there. Super job by the boys from Milan and Brescia, send en mail hvis i vil have billeder.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank etronics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lardos hotels
0.2 mi away
Olive Garden Hotel
Olive Garden Hotel
#5 of 15 in Lardos
521 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lindos Princess Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sun Beach Lindos
Hotel Sun Beach Lindos
#12 of 15 in Lardos
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sunshine Hotel
Sunshine Hotel
#6 of 15 in Lardos
186 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lindian Village
Lindian Village
#2 of 15 in Lardos
820 reviews
0.4 mi away
smartline Ellia
smartline Ellia
#9 of 15 in Lardos
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lardos Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lardos Bay Hotel

Property: Lardos Bay Hotel
Address: Lardos Beach, Lardos 851 09, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lardos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lardos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lardos Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
POSITION> 1.5 Km from Lardos village, 60 km from the airport and just 8 km from the picturesque village of Lindos, reachable by bus. The bus stop is in front of the hotel. BEACH> 200 m from the beautiful sand and pebble beach of Lardos, equipped with umbrellas and sunbeds on payment. SERVICES> Wireless, TV area, 2 swimming pools including one for children with umbrellas and sunbeds (for free), kids play area, parking space, beach volley, beach tennis, and ping pong. On payment: internet point, laundry, mini-market, disco bar and pool-snacks bar, wifi area, bike and car rental, poll-table, videogames. Languages ​​spoken at reception: English, Italian, French, Russian, Greek, German. FOOD> restaurant with Greek, Italian and international cuisine, all at the buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Every wednesday Greek night whit ouzo. ACCOMODATION> 110 simple and comfortable rooms with private facilities, telephone, satellite TV, refrigerator, individually controlled air-conditioning, wifi (on payment), balcony or garden. In some rooms a third and fourth bed can be added. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lardos Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lardos Bay Hotel Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing