We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
smartline Ellia
Nearby Hotels
Olive Garden Hotel(Lardos)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$520
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$401
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bel Mare Hotel(Lardos)(Great Value!)
US$703
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Coralli Apartments(Pefkos)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveller rating
137
92
87
53
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
92
87
53
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburger barpool barwater park next doorice creamgreat holidaygreek nightevery mealmeat dishesnight receptionistlovely guygyrostwo weekstwo single bedsfree air conditioningworked very hardall inclusive drinksdefinitely worth a visit
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 420 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2013

i stayed here with my girlfriend for a week. i had a very relaxing time. all the staff and management were very friendly. i felt like i was at paradise. the weather was good. the food was so tasteful and the ambience amazing. i will be come back here for sure

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johndalord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Me and my Fiance have just returned from a week all inclusive. We have been to lots of all inclusives some which we have paid very little and some a lot more, we are not fussy eaters and always normally find some food to enjoy. Not in St George!

We tried the restaurant everyday to see what was there to eat, but the food was freezing cold even if they has just brought it out straight from the kitchen. Everything was bland and had no taste, they used last nights evening meal for breakfast and dinner for tea etc. We also had to fight through the rude pushy russians everyday. They only put chips on twice in the week we were there, not that we love chips or anything its just that you normally have them to fall back on if nothing else takes your fancy.

The hotel is in between lardos and pefkos, none of which are really within comfortable walking distance in the heat. The bus stop is outside reception which was a positive as we had to get on it everyday to find somewhere to eat. The bus is 1.60 in to Lindos, which is good.

The rooms are in no way glamorous, but are ok. The shower however is awful, the shower head comes up to your waist and there is a horrible shower curtain which clings to you, making you not feel clean even if you are in the shower. Think the bed was also a 3/4. We also did not have our room cleaned or fresh towels for 3 days, although I know some guests had their rooms cleaned everyday, very early, when the guests were normally still naked in bed!!

The air con is 8 euros a day & a safe for the week is 20euros (no deposit etc it costs 20euros) the safe is only attached to the back flimsly wall of the wardrobe so anyone could pull it off.

All inclusive drinks finished at 10 pm!

The staff were friendly though Nikolas the bar man and the reception guys were really helpful.

All in all, if you are looking at this hotel for cheap getaway, you are better getting a self catering apartment in pefkos (which has lots of restaurants, supermarkets & bars) as you will spend less money!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoSirett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

This was our second visit to the Saint George Hotel.
Our first time was in 2010 and we found it ok so have come back again.
It has had a face lift and looks a lot better, we were given a family room with plenty space.
The only downside was the expensive air con, which was 8 euro a day and 20 euro a week for the safe and none of the money is refundable.........all the air con needed was a fuse put in the fuse box bellow the air con!
The shower is too small and the curtain stuck to you.
The maid came around to clean our room around 9am so she came back later most days as we would still be in bed.
She did make a good job of cleaning the room.
The food was basic but we found it was popular with everyone else.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful, Nick the barman was always smiling and good fun as he would spend any spare time chatting to everyone when cleaning up the tables.
We found the East europians very freindly and not pushy at all, their children were very well behaved and polite.
Dont sit on the sunbeds near to the sallow end of the pool as you will get splashed a lot with the kids playing with beach balls.
Take your own pool towels as the hotel does not supply them!

YES WE WOULD GO BACK TO THIS HOTEL AGAIN : )

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Nice and lovely place. We have spent 7 days with my wife in the beginning of June 2013. Friendly and professional staff, nice service, perfect wather and beautifull nature. We had a very enjoyable week there and would love to return.....

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aurel437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I have visited this Hotel early this June ''Saint George'' it is awesome..unbelievable service and honestly I have to say thumbs ups. Breakfast is out of this world, clean spotless with amazing views. I will visit that place again. Great value keep up the good work guys.

Demetris

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mr Demetris p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews