We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Holiday”
Review of Cosmos Maris

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lardos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cosmos Maris
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Lardos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Met in the middle of the night by George, the owners son who basically runs the place. Took our cases and showed us to our room which was top notch, spotless and inviting. Next day we met George and the rest of the hotel staff who were just the best, always smiling and genuinely pleased that we were there. The food was great, although we ate out at night as we like to sample the local restaurants, and the bar was excellent. Would go there again at the drop of a hat.

Room Tip: Ask for our room, number 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank glynlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

We went to the Cosmos Maris for Ten days at the start of June. Arrived back in England on a Sunday. Next day on Monday i went to Thomsons & booked 2 weeks in July next year for the Cosmos Maris. What can i say about our Holiday, FAULTLESS. George & his Sister Dimitri really made our Holiday special with there kindness & willing to do anything with no fuss. They go the extra effort to make you feel part of the Family. I've always said i would never go back to the same place twice so this shows what a special place the Cosmos Maris is. George you are a top host. Also the food at the Cosmos Maris is brilliant always a plate full & low in price. Every other night we walked into Lardos, took about 15 minutes & its a lovely walk. In Lardos you must dine at Valentinas the food there is just brilliant. Roulas is another one you must try with top quality food. A Taxi back to the Hotel was 5 euros. Overall the best Holiday we've both been on & Rhodes what a fantastic Island. Roll on July 2015.
George & Dimitri thank you so much, see you next year. Robbie & Anouska.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
7  Thank bobbymoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We had a fantastic holiday... I agree with all the great reviews... We booked with Thomson... Comfortable, very clean apartments, George and family so welcoming, food great and nice and quiet too. We booked a return taxi transfer from the airport which took just under an hour as the coach transfer can be 2 hours and aircon is a must about 100 euros for 2 weeks. We did several trips: Rhodes town is really worth seeing, Valley of the butterflies and Lindos...We will definately go back...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

X x OMG what an amazing time!

This time around we spent 14 nights at the hotel... I'm always a bit dubious to spend so long as it can be too long if you're not having fun but yet again we were bowled over by how brilliant this hotel is... made so by the wonderful George and his family!

We had a great time at the Greek night a real laugh! We did EVERYTHING this time in Rhodes Scuba Diving, Quad bikes, Jet Skiing and much more... (Separate reviews to follow lol)

It's fantastic that George remembers your name even though it had been 7 months!

It was great to meet some familiar faces and to make some new friends, EVERYONE is so friendly and always has a hello for you :o)

Happy holidays everyone!!! We'll be back in October x X

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lindsay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Being retired we were able to book a late deal and having read all the reviews we were not disappointed, we had a really fantastic holiday. George, and his family and staff are truly amazing, so warm, friendly and helpful. George is a great host and remembers everyone's name. He makes you feel very welcome, and nothing is too much trouble, helping with information about the island. The food in the restaurant is delicious and such good value. The apartment had everything we needed with a super balcony. It was really clean with towels being changed daily,and the beds were especially comfortable. The hotel gardens are lovely and kept in pristine condition courtesy of George's Dad.

Lardos is a 25 minute walk away and has some great restaurants and bars, Roulas was our favourite and we ate there three times.

We took the boat from Pefkos to Lindos and it was a really enjoyable trip with plenty of free time to explore Lindos.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor and had distant sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pam123-2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My husband and I married at St. Paul's bay in September 2012 and stayed for two weeks at the cosmos Maris. Everything from start to finish was fantastic for us and all our guests. We have just arrived home after our second holiday at this amazing hotel. George and his family are absolutely great. They are there for your every need and nothing is to much trouble. The hotel is so clean,Pool is spotless and rooms are cleaned daily. Clean fresh towels every single day. I hope you read theses reviews George, because you deserve a gold star for your hospitality. Steve and I will defiantly be back to see you all again very soon. Keep up the good work George and team or "I will kill you" xxxxxxx lynne and Steve Harrison.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steveh1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I am not going to go on and on about the Cosmos Maris, it has all been said in the previous reviews. If you want to go on holiday to clean comfortable apartments where you are well looked after, the staff are friendly and helpful then it has to be here. One tip, we left less than a week ago and it was very hot, I would budget for air con, 100 euro for 2 weeks.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ateam1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lardos
0.2 mi away
Lindos Princess Beach Hotel
13 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
2.7 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Lindian Village
Lindian Village
#2 of 14 in Lardos
951 reviews
26 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,939 reviews
23.2 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmos Maris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmos Maris

Address: Lardos, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lardos
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lardos
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lardos
Number of rooms: 32
Also Known As:
Cosmos Maris Pefkos
Cosmos Maris Hotel Pefkos
Cosmos Maris Rhodes/Lardos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing