We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”
Review of Cosmos Maris

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lardos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cosmos Maris
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Lardos
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The staff are all very friendly and helpful, rooms clean and tidy and food is tasty (must try the pastitsio!). Great location too - only a 5 minute walk to the beach (the sunbeds are 6 euros) and 15 minute walk into the lovely Lardos town. Would visit again and highly recommend this hotel - thanks George and family!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    412
    54
    15
    3
    1
See reviews for
117
285
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Once again George and his family have exceeded themselves. This was our sixth year at the cosmos Maris hotel and still everything is fab! George and the team are first class nothing is ever too much. The rooms and clean and tidy with the cleaners coming in everyday! Fresh towels every second day!
The food Is second to none! Tastes wonderful and the service is second to none!
There is plenty to do outside of the hotel. Just a bus journey or a taxi ride away.

I do recommend that everyone try the lazy day cruise booked thru Thomsons. It's just brilliant.

The hotel also provides entertainment two to three times a week ranging from dancers/singers/quizzes and of course Greek night!

See you all next year!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Kirsty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed here last year for a week. very dry heat in July. Busy bar with lots of repeat visitors. Food and drink very cheap, not worth buying from supermarkets to cook yourself.
Some of the guests are very well known and find this a home from home.
George the owner is a doctor out of season so a welcome change should you have any problems.

Air conditioning was £50 per week, that,s possibly the worst part.
Using the buses from the stop almost outside was easy. The hotel is half way between Lindos and Lardos. Pool good when not water football. baby pool with grill.
Everything clean and tidy.

Room Tip: Away from the pool would be the quietest but central gives sun in early afternoon. Air conditioning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimboTelford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We travelled to the Cosmos on 02/07/14 and arrived in the early morning of the 03/07/14. We were greeted at the reception by the unflappable George and within minutes we felt like we were old friends. He instantly knew all our names and how we were related. We were taken to our immaculate and adjoining rooms. They are plain and simple and exceptionally clean. We had room 14 which has a great view over one end of the pool. There are no tvs in the room but really who wants telly when they are on such a beautiful island?

The rooms are cleaned daily and the staff are always smiling even in the boiling heat. There are more than enough loungers for everyone. There was some reserving going on but no matter what time you went down you were able to get a bed. George, Stergos and Xanthe and the other staff run the place like a well oiled machine and the food is brilliant, for value and choice. They pretty much adopted our son and looked after him well, including giving him a brilliant chocolate soufflé cake for his birthday.

Its well placed, 20-30 minute slow walk into Lardos village and about 45 mins to Pefkos. We got taxis everywhere due to my dads disability and they are really comfy and have air con!!!!!

The hotel has entertainment in the evenings including a female trio who do Abba songs and rotate to 50-80s songs the next week. There is also the obligatory Greek night and generally all the big footie matches are available.

Try the Chicken Gyro for 2.50 at lunch time and the cosmos maris burger was a firm favourite. Done get the pasta unless you are really hungry because the portion is huge!!!!!!

All in all a fab hotel made greater by the brill staff and friendly atmosphere. Definitely will be back!!!!

Room Tip: Room 14 had great view of end of pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nb7775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

just returned from a week at the cosmos maris ,we had agreat time ,room was as good as you can expect for a 2 star, the rest was min 3 star at least ,food was great ,staff were great ,plenty of sunbeds, all food and drinks reasonably priced, met alot of retuning guests one had been 6 years on the trot great for famillys or couples......A1 all round.....Also has free wifi by the pool

Room Tip: room overlooking the pool also has a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank philipd417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This is our 4th visit to Cosmos Maris, you are made to feel so welcome by George and his family. It is so clean and nothing is too much for George and his family. The surrounding area is lovely and the restaurants in the area are all very good and friendly. We want to go to another Greek island but are afraid it won't be as good. Come back feeling relaxed and refreshed. Hope to go back again and maybe sooner than next year.

Room Tip: Not stayed in a bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Janadri87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had such a lovely holiday. We stayed here at the Cosmos Maris for two weeks from the 5th-19th July and loved the hotel! All the staff were so friendly, good pool, nice quiet and relaxing location and the food at the pool bar was great with good prices! There is so much to do in Rhodes and you can get most places by bus (the bus stop is just down the road from the hotel) we went to Lindos, Prassonnissi and Rhodes town on the bus. Definitely want to go back!

Thanks for a great holiday George and everyone :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LaurenKetchup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lardos
1.9 mi away
Lindian Village
Lindian Village
#2 of 14 in Lardos
891 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lindos Princess Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
Olive Garden Hotel
Olive Garden Hotel
#5 of 14 in Lardos
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sunshine Hotel
Sunshine Hotel
#6 of 14 in Lardos
195 reviews
2.7 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
440 reviews
13.0 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmos Maris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmos Maris

Property: Cosmos Maris
Address: Lardos, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lardos
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lardos
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lardos
Number of rooms: 32
Also Known As:
Cosmos Maris Pefkos
Cosmos Maris Hotel Pefkos
Cosmos Maris Rhodes/Lardos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing